Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Kadic Academy
Image Image

 
 Here you will discover our heroes' school. The place where they live as perfectly normal teenagers...but where their double life as saviours of mankind regularly catches up with them, disguised as a spectre, a ringtone or a bug in the Academy computer system.

The series provides little information about the layout of the different rooms in relation to one another. So we will just stick to enumerating each place.

[Back to homepage]

[The front gate] [The schoolyards] [The cafeteria] [The classrooms] [The dormitory] [The gymnasium] [The library and computer room] [Delmas's office] [The manor] [The park] [The secret passage] [Sources of inspiration] [Behind the scenes]
 
 

The front gate
 
Entrance to the whole establishment. Nothing special to mention. It is the usual meeting place of all students, where you can find those who enter (this is the place where Yumi hands out leaflets in episode 10 “The Warrior Awakens”) and those who go out (like Aelita and Yumi when they spend a girl's day out in episode 21 “False Pretences”). But anyone who wants to go out must make it trough the hard-nosed customs of GI-Jim, who lets the day students out and supervises the comings and goings of the boarders.

It is also the place where deliveries are made, be it mistakes caused by XANA (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”) or an exceptionally large order of flowers (episode 13 “Friday the 13th”).

Image
 

The schoolyards
 
Like the aerial view of the school shows, there are several playgrounds. Some of which are rather empty while others are embellished with lots of plants, benches and tables so that the students may work and get some rest.
The perimeter of some yards are ornamented with long archways which the students and the staff can access. There, there are lockers, doors to the classrooms and simple closets in which you can hide (episode 25 “Massacre”).

For our heroes, the yards and the archways are a place to meet each other (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”), work (for Yumi and William in episode 05 “Rivalry”) and talk about everything and nothing. This is also where one might try to drive a bargain so that Yumi will accept one of Baudelaire's books (episode 22 “Mutiny”), or where our heroes shrug Laura off and sneak off in spite of Jim's surveillance.
It is also a dangerous place. Indeed, the yard is crawling with students. In such a crowd, XANA's spectres are granted the most efficient cover they may hope for. Be it an unknown little year 6 student (episode 03 “Spectromania”) or one of the adults from Kadic (episode 07 “Countdown”), or even one of our heroes (episode 05 “Rivalry”), XANA can make its spectres look like just about anyone to fool our heroes and sneak up on them when they least expect it.

Even when the spectre appears elsewhere, it is not rare for the Lyoko Warriors have to run through the schoolyards to get away from it and reach the factory.

Image
 


The cafeteria
 
You could not find a more common cafeteria. Beside the entrance, there is a small storeroom in which Odd is inopportunely locked after he purchased an illegal copy of a video game (episode 02 “Cortex”).

The everyday situations are somewhat banal. The heroes often meet up around a meal. Sometimes, Odd thinks about his dog while he strokes a kiwifruit. This is also where they have to babysit Aelita's clone at one point (episode 20 “Espionage”).
In episode 07 “Countdown”, Odd, well-dressed, meets up with Samantha to try and flirt with her. Unfortunately, he is attacked by a spectre before he can even begin to do so.

Image
 


The classrooms
 
Outside their activities as saviours of mankind, our heroes are just regular high school students. As such, they live what each of us has had to experience during our lives. “Hard” exercises on the board (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”), receiving one's report card (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”), confessions about love stories (episode 01 “XANA 2.0”) – in short, the everyday life of a student.
They sometimes find refuge in the classrooms to get away from spectres (episode 09 “How To Fool XANA”).

Image
 

The dormitory
 
Above the classrooms, there are dormitories. It is our heroes' hideout when they are not at the factory, where they like to hold briefings and debriefings (episode 08 “Virus”). The rooms are simple, their dimensions are modest, but they are decorated according to their occupants' liking.

The dorms are also a dangerous place, for the same reasons for which the schoolyards should be avoided. You never know if a spectre will appear in front of you when you turn down the corridor, or if it will appear directly in the common bathrooms (episode 16 “Confusion”).

  • Ulrich and Odd's room

In this room, there are two beds and it is decorated according to the taste of two teenagers. On the walls, there are pieces of paper covered in graffiti, probably made by Odd. As for Ulrich, we can see manga on the shelves, and martial arts posters on the walls.
When spectres attack them in episode 03 “Spectromania”, Ulrich and Odd try to barricade themselves there. In the end, a spectre manages to break down the door, just before disappearing right after the deactivation of the tower.

  • Aelita's room

Unlike Ulrich and Odd, Aelita has her own room to herself, and her own laptop. She uses it when she tries to find her mother using social networks; XANA also uses it to set a trap for her by sending her an e-mail pretending it's from her parents (episode 11 “Rendezvous”).

Image Image

  • Jeremy's room

Jeremy's room is the most important one. It is our heroes' main meeting-place, especially when they need to review the situation, mainly when it comes to source codes (episode 15 “The Codeless”), or when they want to draw up a report after a mission.

Jeremy spends a great deal of time in his room, working on his computer. For example, this is where he repairs the video in which Tyron and Hopper appear (episode 07 “Countdown”). He also develops the Megapod (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”) and works with Laura, all night long if it is needed, on the virus intended to destroy the Cortex (episode 18 “Tenacity”).

Finally, this is where the alarm tone rings when XANA attacks in the middle of the night – when he allows himself to rest for a bit.

  • Jim's room

Dormitory supervisor, Jim also has his own room. This is where we learn that our PE teacher is keen on animal documentaries, which he watches while stuffing himself with junk food. The room is also seen when Ulrich comes looking for advice about martial arts, or wants to thank his mentor.

Image Image
 

The gymnasium
 
There is a gymnasium at Kadic. It is well-equipped (climbing wall, pommel horse, ropes) and much used. The students can go there for training whenever they want, like Ulrich and Yumi in episode 01 “XANA 2.0”, or meditation, like Ulrich in episode 25 “Massacre”.

That is also where Jim gives his PE lessons. He often has to face strange scenes: a time loop that pushes his students to insolent behaviour (episode 24 “Temporal Paradox”), Aelita's clone not obeying instructions correctly (episode 20 “Espionage”), or even the appearance of a spectre in the storeroom while he's changing the fuse (episode 01 “XANA 2.0”). Even when the gymnasium is used for other purposes, like hosting a charity party (episode 06 “Suspicions”), XANA finds a way to send spectres there. It is also the place where inter-school tournaments are held, in particular karate tournaments (episode 10 “The Warrior Awakens”).

Finally, there is a body-building room at Kadic, and it is probably adjacent to the gym. William's spectre breaks down its door (episode 05 “Rivalry”). Odd tries to barricade Aelita and Ulrich inside, but with very little success (episode 15 “The Codeless”).

Image Image
 

The library and computer room
 
Two special rooms, but you can find them in any school...therefore, there is not much to say about them. The computer room is shown only once, when Jim tries to give a cybersports lesson, which fails because of XANA (episode 01 “XANA 2.0”).

Sometimes, our heroes meet at the library. One time, Yumi and William have to ensure that Aelita remains there while Jeremy is is truing to figure out something about her mother (episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”).
In episode 08 “Virus”, Odd steals Laura's tablet so that she follows him to the factory, where our heroes intend to brief the little genius. Finally, it is in this same library that Laura makes an inquiry of her own into Franz Hopper (episode 16 “Confusion”).

Image
 

Delmas's office
 
The principal's office is where important events take place. It is decorated in an old style, with old furniture, some period paintings and a bunch of old-fashioned things.
This is where extraordinary visitors like Graven (episode 17 “A Professional Career Guaranteed”) or Tyron (epiosde 26 “Ultimate Mission”) are welcomed.
It is also where Mr Delmas sees displeased parents (like Laura's father in episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”) or students who were punished by teachers (episode 15 “The Codeless”).

You can also find there the microphone that enables the principal to make an announcement to the whole school...or Jim to call one specific student. Odd uses its sound waves to weaken a spectre on one occasion, by singing “Frère Jacques” (episode 15).

Image
 

The manor
 
A little further away from the school, there is a building that the students call either the chapel or the manor. Well-named, the place looks ancient and evokes an atmosphere of spirituality. Aelita is lured there by XANA, who materialises a clone of Anthea Hopper. The young girl, convinced that she and her mother are about to be reunited, becomes suddenly gullible and rushes there to see her mother in spite of Jeremy's warnings, which costs her a large amount of source codes.

Image
 

The park
 
All around the school, there is a huge park. Far from being a small area of grass, it rather looks like a little wood. The students seem to be allowed to go and move there quite freely since we frequently see them there. Odd seems quite fond of it: he uses it to go jogging (episode 15 “The Codeless”), or just lie down and listen to some music (episode 25 “Massacre”). Jim is not outdone, since he practises tai-chi there every morning (episode 11 “Rendezvous”).

However, the park is above all else a transitory setting, because it is where the entrance to the secret passage that leads to the factory is located... But in any conflict, roads and movements are a very strategic element to control: as a result, a huge part of the action takes place in the woods.
It would be pointless to establish a list of all the to-ing and fro-ing that goes on there. Let us just point out that our heroes are very often ambushed in the park by XANA's spectres. This is the case with the spectre of the man in black (episode 19 “The Trap”), that of the American footballer (episode 15 “The Codeless”), or that of Michael Rouiller (episode 25 “Massacre”). In episode 21 “False Pretences”, a polymorphic spectre causes a bunch of misunderstandings during which the heroes come across each other and have to determine whether they are facing a spectre or not.

“Lighter” events also take place in the park. Like the love fight-and-reconciliation between Ulrich and Yumi in episode 10 “The Warrior Awakens”. In episode 22 “Mutiny”, Jim organises an obstacle course through that school and the park as well.

Image
 

The secret passage
 
The entrance of the secret passage, a manhole at the top of a big metal block, is not very discreet. But it does not really matter since nobody is fond of going down into the sewers.
In episode 02 “Cortex”, it is where William waits to trip our heroes up, to complain about the fact he was not re-integrated into the group.

The function of the sewers is similar to that of the park: they are but a place on the way to the factory. Our heroes often use it but there is not much that happens there. Two special elements take place there. The first one is the fight between Jim's spectre and Ulrich/Odd at the very beginning of the fight against XANA (episode 01 “XANA 2.0”). The other one might sound unimportant, but it is so incredible that it is worth mentioning: Aelita thanks Laura (episode 11 “Rendezvous”). This will go down in history.

Besides that, nothing really significant happens in the sewers. Except for some banter, like an orientation course for Aelita's confused clone.

Image
 

Sources of inspiration
 
ImageKadic Academy's name is a homage to a famous novelist, Philip K. Dick (pronounced "ka" Dick in French). Click on the image to read our file on him.
ImageIn the animates series, Kadic Academy used Lycée Lakanal in Paris as a model. Yet Code Lyoko Evolution was shot elsewhere: in Lycée Guez-de-Balzac, located in Angoulême. We will soon write a file about this school. Click here to discover a video about the matte painting used around the school.
ImageThe forest in which the series, and the park in particular, were shot is the Bois de Soyaux, located in the surroundings of Guez-de-Balzac.
 

Behind the scenes
 
ImageThe portrait in Mr Delmas's office is of Colonel Sylvain Raynal. Since this painting looks a little similar to to some pro-military paintings reminiscent of Maréchal Pétain, it was the subject of debate during the filming, some people wondering if it should appear in the series or not.
ImageOn each dormitory door, there is a small piece of paper indicating the names of some of the borders who live inside. The props person, unfamiliar with the series, gave Yumi her own room; however, Morgane, the Lyokofan script helper who was present at the filming, pointed out the mistake and it was corrected.
ImageThe graffiti that appears on the wall of Odd and Ulrich's room are the winners of a graffiti contest that was organised while Code Lyoko Evolution was being prepared.
ImageThe manga seen in Aelita and Ulrich and Odd's rooms are exactly the same props, used in both locations. Also, most of them were written in Japanese, the original version.
ImageThe textbooks used in the classrooms are intended for year 12 students, not year 10.
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Le lycée Kadic
Image Image

 
 Découvre ici le collège des héros. Là où il mène leur vie d'adolescents tout à fait normaux... Là aussi où leur seconde vie de sauveur de l'humanité les rattrape régulièrement, sous les traits d'un spectre, d'une alerte téléphonique ou d'un bug informatique.

La série ne donne que peu d'informations quant à la disposition des pièces les unes aux autres. Nous ferons donc une bête visite lieu par lieu.

[Retour à l'accueil]

[Le portail] [Les cours de récréation] [Le réfectoire] [Les salles de classe] [Le dortoir] [La salle de gym] [Bibliothèque et salle info] [Le bureau de Delmas] [Le manoir] [Le parc] [Le passage secret] [Sources d'inspiration] [Anecdotes de tournage]
 
 

Le portail
 
Entrée de tout établissement. Il n'y a rien de spécial à y mentionner. C'est le rendez-vous de tous les élèves, aussi bien ceux qui rentrent (Yumi leur distribue des tracts dans l'épisode 10 « Le réveil du guerrier »), que ceux qui sortent (comme Aelita et Yumi pour une après-midi entre filles dans l'épisode 21 « Faux-semblants »). Mais quiconque veut sortir doit passer la barrière intraitable de GI-Jim, qui laisse passer les externes et supervise les sorties des internes.

C'est aussi le lieu des livraisons, que ce soit par erreur à cause de XANA (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic ») ou des livraisons de fleurs pour une commande exceptionnelle (Episode 13 « Vendredi 13 »).

Image
 

Les cours de récréation
 
Comme le montre la vue aérienne du collège, Kadic dispose de plusieurs cours. Certaines sont plutôt vides tandis que d'autres sont richement garnies en végétation ainsi qu'en banc et table pour permettre aux élèves de se reposer et de travailler.
Les bordures de certaines cours sont dotées de longues arcades dans lesquelles circulent les élèves et le personnel de Kadic. On y trouve les casiers, les entrées des salles de classe ou même de simples placards où se cacher (Episode 25 « Hécatombe »).

Les cours et leurs arcades sont un lieu de rendez-vous pour les héros (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »), de travail (Yumi et William dans l'épisode 05 « Rivalité ») et de discussions en tout genre. Il faut parfois aussi négocier pour offrir un Baudelaire à Yumi (Episode 22 « Mutinerie »), se débarrasser de Laura ou encore échapper à la vigilance de Jim.
C'est aussi un lieu de danger. En effet, la cours grouille d'élève. Au milieu de cette masse, les spectres de XANA obtiennent une couverture idéale. D'un petit élève de 6ème inconnu (Episode 03 « Spectromania »), en passant par un adulte de Kadic (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours ») ou même l'un des héros lui-même (Episode 05 « Rivalité »), XANA peut donner de nombreuses apparences à ses spectres pour tromper les héros et leur tomber dessus au moment où ils ne s'y attendent pas.

Même quand le spectre est apparu ailleurs, il n'est pas rare que les Lyoko-guerriers doivent traverser les cours au pas de course pour leur échapper et gagner l'usine.

Image
 


Le réfectoire
 
Réfectoire tout ce qu'il y a de plus normal, il dispose d'une réserve dans laquelle Odd se fait malencontreusement enfermer après une transaction de jeu vidéo piraté (Episode 02 « Cortex »).

Les scènes de la vie quotidienne sont assez banales. Les héros se retrouvent souvent autour d'un repas. Il arrive qu'Odd pense à son chien en caressant un kiwi. D'autre fois, il faudra materner le clone d'Aelita (Episode 20 « Espionnage »).
Dans l'épisode 07 « Compte-à-rebours », Odd y retrouve Samantha, bien habillé pour la séduire. Hélas, il est victime d'un spectre avant de pouvoir s'y employer.

Image
 


Les salles de classe
 
Avant d'être les sauveurs de l'humanité, les héros sont des lycéens tout ce qu'il y a de plus normal. Ils vivent donc ce que tout un chacun a vécu au cours de sa vie. Exercice difficile au tableau (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »), rendu de bulletin (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »), discussion sur les histoires de cœur (Episode 01 XANA 2.0 »), bref, la routine d'un lycéen.
Il arrive aussi que les salles de classe vides leur servent de refuge pour échapper au spectre (Episode 09 « Comment tromper XANA »).

Image
 

Le dortoir
 
Au dessus des salles de classe se trouve le dortoir. Refuge des héros lorsqu'ils ne sont pas à l'usine, c'est leur endroit de prédilection pour les briefings et des débriefings (Episode 08 « Virus »). Les chambres sont simples, de taille modeste mais décorer par les internes selon leur propre gout.

L'internat est aussi un lieu dangereux pour les mêmes raisons que la cour, on ne sait jamais si un spectre se cache au détour des couloirs où s'il va apparaitre directement dans la salle de bain commune (Episode 16 « Confusion »).

  • Chambre d'Ulrich et Odd

Cette chambre comporte deux lits et est décoré au gout des deux adolescents. Des tags sur papiers ornent les murs, sans doute réalisés par Odd. Pour Ulrich, on retrouve des affiches d'arts martiaux et des mangas sur les étagères.
Assaillis par les spectres, Ulrich&Odd tentent de s'y barricader dans l'épisode 03 « Spectromania ». Un spectre finit par enfoncer la porte avant de disparaitre suite à la désactivation de la tour.

  • Chambre d'Aelita

Contrairement à Ulrich et Odd, Aelita dispose de sa propre chambre et de son propre ordinateur portable. Elle s'en sert pour tenter de retrouver sa mère grâce aux réseaux sociaux. XANA s'en sert aussi pour piéger la jeune fille en lui adressant un mail évoquant ses parents (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous »).

Image Image

  • Chambre de Jérémie

La chambre de Jérémie est la plus importante. Elle est celle où les héros se regroupent le plus souvent, notamment pour faire le point sur les codes-sources (Episode 15 « Les sans-codes ») ou le bilan des missions.

Jérémie travaille énormément dans sa chambre, sur son ordinateur. Il y désentrelace par exemple la vidéo où il découvrira Tyron et Hopper (Episode 07 « Compte à rebours »). Il fignole également le Mégapode (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein ») et travaille, toute la nuit s'il le faut, sur le virus destiné à détruire le Cortex, en compagnie de Laura (Episode 18 « Obstination »).

Quand il prend un peu de repos, c'est là que les alertes sonnent si jamais XANA attaque en pleine nuit.

  • Chambre de Jim

Maître d'internat, Jim dispose aussi de sa propre chambre. On y découvre que le professeur de sport a une certaine passion pour les documentaires animaliers, qu'il contemple en mangeant des cochonneries. C'est là qu'Ulrich se rend lorsqu'il est en quête de conseils martiaux ou qu'il veut remercier son mentor.

Image Image
 

La salle de gym
 
Kadic dispose d'un gymnase. Il dispose de nombreux équipement (Mur d'escalade, cheval d'arçon, cordes, etc...). La pièce est énormément utilisée. Les élèves peuvent s'y rendre à loisir pour s'y entrainer, comme Ulrich et Yumi dans l'épisode 01 « XANA 2.0 » ou alors pour méditer (comme Ulrich dans l'épisode 25 « Hécatombe »).

C'est là que Jim dispense ses cours d'éducation physique. Il est souvent confronté à des scènes farfelues : une boucle temporelle qui fait se comporter ses élèves insolemment (Episode 24 « Paradoxe temporel »), le clone d'Aelita légumique qui ne répond pas aux indications (Episode 20 « Espionnage ») ou même l'apparition d'un spectre dans la réserve où il doit changer des fusibles (Episode 01 « XANA 2.0 »). Même quand le gymnase prend d'autres utilités, comme la tenue d'une fête caritative (Episode 06 « Soupçons »), XANA trouve moyen d'y envoyer des spectres. C'est enfin le lieu des compétitions inter-établissements, notamment en karaté (Episode 10 « Le réveil du guerrier »).

Kadic dispose enfin d'une salle de musculation, sans doute adjacente. Le spectre de William en défonce la porte (Episode 05 « Rivalité »). Odd essaie d'y barricader Aelita et Ulrich, sans succès (Episode 15 « Les sans-codes »).

Image Image
 

Bibliothèque et salle info
 
Deux salles particulière mais présente dans tout établissement scolaire... Pas grand-chose à en dire par conséquent. La salle info n'est vue qu'à une occasion, lorsque Jim tâche d'organiser son cours de cyber-sport, qui avorte à cause de XANA (Episode 01 « XANA 2.0 »).

Les héros se retrouvent parfois à la bibliothèque. Yumi et William y tiennent Aelita à l'écart pendant que Jérémie bosse au laboratoire sur une piste à propos de sa mère (Episode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie »).
Dans l'épisode 08 « Virus », Odd dérobe la tablette de Laura pour inciter la petite génie à le suivre jusqu'à l'usine où les héros comptent la briefer. Enfin, c'est dans cette même bibliothèque que Laura mène sa petite enquête sur Franz Hopper (Episode 16 « Confusion »).

Image
 

Le bureau de Delmas
 
Le bureau du proviseur est le lieu des choses importantes. Il est décoré dans un style ancien, avec de vieux meubles, des tableaux d'époque et tout un tas de vieilleries.
C'est là que les visiteurs exceptionnels comme Graven (Episode 17 « Un avenir professionnel assuré ») ou Tyron (Episode 26 « Ultime mission ») sont conduits.
C'est aussi là que Monsieur Delmas reçoit les parents d'élèves mécontents (comme le père de Laura dans l'épisode 12 « Chaos à Kadic ») ou les élèves punis par ses enseignants (Episode 15 « Les sans-codes »).

On y trouve également le microphone qui permet au directeur de s'adresser à tout le collège... mais aussi à Jim d'interpeler tel ou tel élève. Odd se sert des ondes sonores pour entraver le spectre en chantant « Frère Jacques » (Episode 15).

Image
 

Le manoir
 
Plus à l'écart du collège, se trouve un bâtiment que les élèves appellent alternativement la chapelle ou le manoir. Portant bien son nom, cela semble être un très ancien bâtiment, lieu de spiritualité. Aelita s'y fait attirer dans un traquenard par XANA qui y matérialise un clone d'Anthéa Hopper. La jeune fille pensant retrouver sa mère se fait duper et perd un bon nombre de codes malgré l'intervention de Jérémie.

Image
 

Le parc
 
Le collège est enfin bordé d'un immense parc. Loin d'être modeste, il a presque l'apparence d'un petit bois. Les élèves semblent y avoir un accès relativement libre puisqu'on les y retrouve fréquemment. Odd semble particulièrement apprécier ce lieu. Il y pratique le jogging (Episode 15 « Les sans codes ») ou s'y allonge pour écouter de la musique (Episode 25 « Hécatombe »). Jim n'est pas en reste vu qu'il y exerce un tai-chi matinal (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous »).

Le parc reste avant tout un lieu de passage car il abrite le passage secret vers l'usine... Cependant, comme dans tout conflit, il est important de contrôler les déplacements, il se passe énormément de choses dans les bois.
On ne peut pas lister tous les va-et-vient qui s'y passent. Cependant, les spectres de XANA sont très souvent en embuscade dans le parc. Cela arrive avec le spectre d'homme en noir (Episode 19 « Le piège »), celui du footballer américains (Episode 15 « Les sans-codes ») ou encore celui de Michel Rouiller (Episode 25 « Hécatombe »). Dans l'épisode 21 « Faux-semblants », à cause d'un spectre polymorphique, il se déroule une série de quiproquo au cours desquels les héros se croisent sans savoir s'ils sont eux-mêmes ou le spectre.

Il se déroule aussi des évènements plus « légers » dans le parc. Ulrich et Yumi y ont une engueulade-réconciliation amoureuse dans l'épisode 10 « Le réveil du guerrier ». Dans l'épisode 22 « Mutinerie », Jim y organise un cross qui traverse autant le collège que le parc.

Image
 

Le passage secret
 
Bouche d'égout posée au dessus d'un gros bloc métallique, le passage secret du parc n'est pas très discret. Mais comme personne n'a envie de descendre dans les égouts, cela ne fait rien.
William y attend les héros à la sortie pour se plaindre de sa non-réintégration au groupe dans l'épisode 02 « Cortex ».

Les égouts répondent à la même logique que le parc. Ils ne sont qu'un lieu de passage vers l'usine. Les héros l'empruntent par conséquent très souvent mais il ne s'y passe pas grand-chose. Deux évènements rares y ont lieu. Le premier est le conflit entre le spectre de Jim et Ulrich/Odd dès le début du conflit contre XANA (Episode 01 « XANA 2.0 »). Le second n'a pas d'importance mais est tellement atypique qu'il mérite d'être noté : Laura reçoit des remerciements de la part d'Aelita (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous »). A enregistrer dans les annales.

En dehors de ces épisodes, il n'y a rien d'important dans les égouts si ce n'est quelques badineries, comme un concours d'orientation pour le clone désorienté d'Aelita.

Image
 

Sources d'inspiration
 
ImageLe collège Kadic porte son nom en référence au célèbre romancier Philip K. Dick. Clique sur l'image pour lire le dossier que nous lui avons consacré.
ImageDans la série animée, le collège Kadic a été calqué sur le modèle du lycée Lakanal à Paris. Code Lyoko Evolution a pourtant été tournée ailleurs : Il s'agit du lycée Guez-de-Balzac, situé à Angoulême. Un dossier sera prochainement rédigé sur ce collège. Clique ici pour découvrir une vidéo sur le matte-painting déployé autour du lycée.
ImageLa forêt dans laquelle ont été tournées la série et les scènes du parc notamment est le bois de Soyaux, situé non loin de Guez-de-Balzac.
 

Anecdotes de tournage
 
ImageLe portrait dans le bureau de Monsieur Delmas est un portrait du Commandant Sylvain Raynal. Ce tableau ayant des ressemblances avec certains tableaux militaristes type Maréchal Pétain, une polémique a eu lieu sur le tournage quant à savoir s'il devait figurer dans la pièce ou non.
ImageLes portes des chambres de l'internat comportent de petits panonceaux indiquant les noms des internes qui les occupent. Ne connaissant pas l'Univers de la série, l'accessoiriste avait placé un panonceau qui attribuait une chambre à Yumi. Cependant, Morgane, la Lyokofan aide-scripte présente sur le tournage lui a indiqué cette erreur qui fut rectifiée.
ImageLes graffitis qui apparaissent agrafés sur les murs de la chambre d'Odd et Ulrich sont le résultat d'un concours de graffitis réalisé durant la période de préparation de Code Lyoko Evolution.
ImageLes mangas présents dans la chambre d'Aelita et celle d'Ulrich et Odd sont exactement les mêmes objets qui ont été réutilisés d'une scène à l'autre. La plupart d'entre eux étaient d'ailleurs en VO, écrits en japonais.
ImageLes livres de cours utilisés dans les salles de classe étaient des livres de Terminales. Et non de secondes.
 

Image