Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

The Mountain Sector
 
 [Sector's description and topology] [Appearances of the Sector]

[Back to homepage]
 
 

Image Image
Image Image

Sector's description and topology
 
This Sector is not ideal for holding a skateboarding competition! Not only because of its rocky peaks and its pointed stones, but also because one clumsy movement by our friends would send them spiralling into rocks and to falling into the void. Sometimes they must brave the very narrow passages between the rocks. Add to all this some clouds of fog and you will understand why our friends don't picnic here very often...

These are there the three components of the Mountain sector: a permanent fog, long bridges which connect average-sized plateaux to rocks (from small stones to large peaks) found everywhere. Dangerous, but to the eyes, the most aesthetic of the Sectors throughout its somewhat extreme Oriental atmosphere...

Most of the mountains are hollow, containing tunnels, passages or other cavities like caves. We also find a labyrinth around a tower in which the heroes took cover and faced a troop of Kankrelats in episode 11 “Rendezvous”.

Many summits float all around this Sector. They are inaccessible, except by Supersmoke or vehicle. Again, their importance is only minor, however, the heroes sometimes make use of them to shake off monsters or to take them by surprise. Their role thus appears during aerial confrontations.
Yumi barely saves her life in episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”. Following a fall towards the Digital Sea, she grabbed onto the edge just in time.
 

Appearances of the Sector
 
Appearances in episodes

#05 Rivalry
#11 Rendezvous
#12 Chaos at Kadic
#15 The Codeless
#23 Jeremy's Blues
#25 Massacre

Significant events

Image In episode 11 “Rendezvous”, XANA activates the tower in the Mountain Sector simultaneously to another on the Desert Sector.
Image In episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”, XANA deploys Kankrelats which can duplicate themselves if they are destroyed.
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Le territoire Montagne
 
 [Description et topologie du Territoire] [Apparition du Territoire]

[Retour à l'accueil]
 
 

Image Image
Image Image

Description et topologie du Territoire
 
Ce territoire n'est pas l'idéal pour faire un concours de skateboard ! Non seulement par ses crêtes rocailleuses et ses pierres pointues mais aussi parce qu'un faux mouvement de nos amis les enverrait se renverser contre des roches et tomber dans le vide. Parfois ils doivent emprunter des passages très étroits entre les rochers. Ajoutez à tout ceci quelques nuages de brume et vous comprendrez pourquoi nos amis ne pique-niquent pas ici très souvent...

Ce sont là les trois composantes du Territoire Montagne : Une brume permanente, de longs ponts qui relient des plateaux à taille moyenne et des roches (du petit caillou au grand pic) implantées de partout. Dangereux mais aux yeux de beaucoup le plus esthétique des Territoires de par son ambiance un peu extrême orientale...

La plupart des montagnes sont creuses contenant des tunnels, passages ou autres cavités comme des grottes. On trouve même autour d'une tour labyrinthe dans lequel les héros se dissimulent et affrontent une troupe de Kankrelat dans l'épisode 11 « Rendez-vous ».

De nombreux monts flottent dans tout ce territoire. Ils sont inaccessibles, hormis par Supersmoke ou par véhicule. A nouveau, leur importance n'est que moindre, toutefois, les héros s'en servent parfois pour semer des monstres ou les prendre à revers. Leur rôle se révèle donc au cours des affrontements célestes.
Yumi sauve sa vie de justesse dans l'épisode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie ». Suite à une chute vers la Mer Numérique, elle s'y rattrape de justesse.
 

Apparition du Territoire
 
Episodes d'apparition

#05 Rivalité
#11 Rendez-vous
#12 Chaos à Kadic
#15 Les sans-codes
#23 Le blues de Jérémie
#25 Hécatombe

Evènements importants

ImageDans l'épisode 11 « Rendez-vous », XANA active la tour du Territoire Montagne simultanément à une autre sur le Territoire Désert.
ImageDans l'épisode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie », XANA déploie des Kankrelats pouvant se dédoubler en cas de destruction.
 

Image