Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Tyron's laboratory
Tyron's laboratory
 
Tyron's laboratory is a mysterious room. The heroes have never visited it, only seen it. Back to the story. The heroes firstly, in their investigation about XANA's return, found the Cortex. Having reached the heart of this world, they were able, thanks to the interface, to discover information on the Supercomputer which generated it. After which, they also made discoveries on the owner of the machine.

Image

They firstly found period documents in the form of video recordings. They discover in them a unique room, filled with computers. On this video, Aelita discovered, stunned, her father in a full-blown argument with Tyron (episodes 2 “Cortex” and 7 “Countdown”).
Afterwards, the heroes will have current visuals, directly from the place, thanks to a webcam. They firstly obtain a meeting with professor Tyron (episode 16 “Confusion”) before spying on the contents of the room on diverse occasions by hacking the interface of the Cortex (episode 18 “Tenacity” and 20 “Espionage”). It's during these diverse opportunities that the heroes discover that Anthea Hopper is still alive, working with Tyron, and that Aelita manages pass a brief message to her mother.

Image

What do we get from all of this? Quite a lot of things by extrapolating just a little.
First of all, a historic ambiguity. The first video we discover of the place is the recording of the altercation between Hopper and Tyron. It already takes place inside this famous complex, in 2003. Knowing that Hopper was at the head of his project and that Tyron, one of his assistants, had disappeared suddenly...how come 10 years later, we find Tyron at the head of the same complex?
Do we have to deduct that after Hopper fled to Lyoko, Tyron took control of the structure? Or maybe that Hopper was not in his own laboratory when he had a go at Tyron? Good question. In any case, if Tyron "officially" disappeared from circulation in 2003, he seems not to have moved during all this time because we find him in the same place in 2013.

With regards to the complex.
Of course, by means of the webcam, the heroes only had a picture of a single room, filled with computers (none of which seems to be a supercomputer). Nevertheless, the rest of the series largely makes us think that it is a much vaster complex of which the heroes only had a tiny window into. Let's focus on this complex.

The last episode points out its location: it is in Switzerland (which reminds us that in the animated series Code Lyoko, Hopper's chalet was in Switzerland). So it would correspond with the laboratories where Project Carthage could have been worked on. It is with the means of Graven, a man Tyron sent to Kadic, that this complex accommodates, among others, a quantum physics research center (episode 17 “A Professionnal Career Guaranteed” as well as, certainly, a training school for young and gifted. It is the famous “Quantum Research Center” that Tyron sells to Jeremy and Laura when he tries to manipulate them.

Image

It goes without saying that the complex also accommodates Tyron's Supercomputer, doubtlessly located in a larger room with the required cooling systems. We also find the special outfits in which Tyron virtualises human beings as Ninjas.

Image

Finally, the complex also accommodates staff. We think, of course, of Anthea Hopper whose relationship with Tyron is still ambiguous. However, she is not the only one. There is probably an army of researchers surrounding Tyron... As well as the mysterious individuals who virtualise as Ninjas. These ones that Tyron summons when he detects an intrusion in the Core of the Cortex (Episode 20 “Espionage”).

Tyron's complex remains nevertheless full of mysteries that the heroes will maybe discover one day.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Le laboratoire de Tyron
Le laboratoire de Tyron
 
Le laboratoire de Tyron est une pièce mystérieuse. Les héros ne l'ont jamais visitée, seulement aperçue. Retour sur l'histoire. Les héros ont d'abord, dans leur enquête sur le retour de XANA, trouvé le Cortex. Après avoir atteint le cœur de ce monde, ils ont pu, grâce à l'interface, découvrir des informations sur le Supercalculateur qui le générait. Ce après quoi, ils ont aussi fait des découvertes sur le propriétaire de la machine.

Image

Ils ont d'abord trouvé des documents d'époque d'enregistrement vidéo. On y découvre une unique pièce, remplie d'ordinateur. Sur cette vidéo, Aelita découvrait, stupéfaite, son père en pleine altercation avec Tyron (Episode 02 « Cortex » & 07 « Compte-à-rebours »).
Par la suite, les héros auront des visuels actuels, en direct de l'endroit, grâce à une webcam. Ils obtiennent tout d'abord un entretien avec le professeur Tyron (Episode 16 « Confusion ») avant d'espionner à diverses reprises le contenu de la pièce en piratant l'interface du Cortex (Episode 18 « Obstination » & 20 « Espionnage »). C'est à ses diverses occasions que les héros découvrent qu'Anthéa Hopper est toujours en vie, aux côtés de Tyron et qu'Aelita réussit à faire passer un bref message à sa mère.

Image

Que tirer de tout cela ? Pas mal de choses en extrapolant un petit peu.
Tout d'abord, une ambiguïté historique. La première vidéo de l'endroit que l'on découvre est l'enregistrement de l'altercation entre Hopper et Tyron. Elle a déjà lieu à l'intérieur de ce fameux complexe, en 2003. Sachant qu'Hopper était chef de son projet et que Tyron, un de ses assistants avait disparu subitement... comment se fait-il que 10 ans plus tard, on retrouve Tyron à la tête de ce même complexe ?
Doit-on déduire qu'après la fuite d'Hopper sur Lyoko, Tyron a pris le contrôle de la structure ? Ou alors qu'Hopper n'était pas dans son propre laboratoire quand il s'est pris de bec avec Tyron ? Bonne question. En tout cas, si Tyron a « officiellement » disparu de la circulation en 2003, il ne semble ne pas avoir beaucoup bougé durant tout ce temps puisqu'on le retrouve au même endroit en 2013.

En ce qui concerne le complexe.
Bien sûr, par le biais de la webcam, les héros n'ont eu un visuel que sur une seule pièce, remplie d'ordinateurs (dont aucun ne semble être un supercalculateur d'ailleurs). Néanmoins, le reste de la série nous amène largement à penser qu'il s'agit d'un complexe beaucoup plus vaste dont les héros n'ont eu qu'un faible aperçu. Penchons nous sur ce complexe.

Le dernier épisode nous indique sa situation : Il est en Suisse (ce qui ne manque pas de rappeler que dans la série animée Code Lyoko, le chalet de Hopper était en Suisse). Cela correspondrait donc aux laboratoires dans lesquels a pu s'effectuer le projet Carthage. C'est par le biais de Graven, un envoyé de Tyron à Kadic, que l'on apprend que ce complexe abrite, entre autre, un centre de recherche sur la physique quantique (Episode 17 « Un avenir professionnel assuré »), ainsi que, certainement, une école de formation pour jeunes surdoués. C'est le fameux "Quantum Research Center" que Tyron vend à Jérémie et Laura quand il tente de les manipuler.

Image

Le complexe abrite également, cela va de soi, le Supercalculateur de Tyron, sans doute situé dans une salle plus vaste avec les systèmes de refroidissement requis. On y trouve aussi les tenues spéciales dans lesquelles Tyron virtualise des êtres humains sous forme de Ninjas.

Image

Enfin, le complexe abrite également du personnel. On pense, bien entendu, à Anthéa Hopper dont la relation avec Tyron est encore ambiguë. Cependant, ce n‘est pas la seule. Il y a probablement une armée de chercheurs qui entourent Tyron... Ainsi que les mystérieux individus qui se virtualisent en Ninja. Ceux-là même que Tyron convoque quand il détecte une intrusion dans le Cœur du Cortex (Episode 20 « Espionnage »).

Le complexe de Tyron reste néanmoins plein de mystère que les héros perceront peut-être un jour.