Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Milly Solovieff and Tamiya Diop
 
 Milly Solovieff and Tamiya Diop

[Characteristics] [Role in the series] [Character and behaviour] [Appearances] [Community]

[Back to homepage]
 
 

Image

Characteristics
 
ImageImage
"How long were you planning to shoot this door?"

"It's interesting to know how long the really good students use the bathroom, right?"

#65 Final Round


Name:
Milly Solovieff
Tamiya Diop

School: Boarders
We only know that they're in year 6 and that they run the school newspaper: “The Kadic News”.

Other:

The two journalists are always with their camera and polaroid. They're obsessed with scoops and gossip! Their journal, the Kadic News, is the only one at the school and talks about this and that, but never anything serious.

Also, Hiroki Ishiyama is in love with Milly.
 

Role in the series
 
Image

"My dear Milly, your paper doesn't have any readers!"

#40 Attack of the Zombies

Milly and Tamiya often appear when we least expect them, taking a photo of a scoop or eagerly filming (episode 42 “A Fine Mess”). They can have a good laugh, but can also be nosy (in episode 65 “Final Round”, they hold Jeremy back for a long time).

Both the poor schoolgirls are often subjected to Sissi's malice, who ridicules them for her own personal pleasure (episode 1 “Teddygozilla”).

We have to note that the series opens through them, or at least, through the screen of their camera! As journalists, they're often the ones who announce what will happen in an episode (episode 50 “Contact”). Being good reporters, they often commentate Kadic's biggest events, like soccer matches (episode 21 “Zero Gravity Zone”) or robotics competitions (episode 20 “The Robots”).

They sometimes bear witness to XANA's attacks, but like most other characters, they are powerless against them (episodes 40 “Attack of the Zombies” and 86 “Canine Conundrum”).

I conclude by remarking that even though they are just secondary characters, Milly and Tamiya are an essential component of Kadic Academy. They sometimes intervene in the heroes' fight. On one occasion they find the factory, in episode 81 “A Lack of Goodwill”, accompanied by William's clone. Frightened, they witness the confrontation between the real William and his double. Feeling courageous, they try to interfere...with little success, of course. At the end of the fight, they interview the loco Warriors... They believe to have found the scoop of the century until a return in time.

They get in the heroes' way in episode 89 “Music to Soothe the Savage Beast”, victims of Xanafication. Once again, a Return to the Past erases their memories.
 

Character and behaviour
 
Image"At least you don't care how old I am, do you? We understand each other. We're not like those dumb older kids who always want to run things...they think because we're young we don't count at all. If for once, we were older...a lot older than them...they wouldn't laugh at us, would they?"

#01 Teddygozilla

Very passionate girls, Milly and Tamiya only have one centre of interest: their newspaper! They spend their breaks between classes looking for scoops and nothing can stop them; they think of themselves as true professionals, even talking about freedom of the press!

They are also shy in some respects, especially Milly, who finds Ulrich handsome... Nevertheless, when they're after a scoop, nothing can stop them! Photos, introductions in classrooms (episode 10 “The Girl of the Dreams”, interviews; their journalistic eloquence is without equal throughout the whole school!

They get along well with each other and share a great complicity which, however, is stretched in episode 65 “Final Round”, in which they spend a long time quarrelling about each other's role in the paper. But after Sissi takes advantage of this to take control of the newspaper, they found a common enemy and reconciled.
 

Appearances
 
Image
"So, what's the latest in the world of Kadic Junior High?"
Image

"'Is Judith Nevers going out with Ronaud Limousin?'"

"Who are Judith Nevers and Ronaud Limousin?"

"How should I know? Anyway, it seems they are going out."
#59 The Secret

#1 Teddygozilla
#5 Big Bug
#9 Satellite
#10 The Girl of the Dreams
#13 Just in Time
#16 Claustrophobia
#17 Amnesia
#20 The Robots
#21 Zero Gravity zone
#26 False Start
#27 New Order
#28 Unchartered Territory
#33 Final Mix
#40 Attack of the Zombies
#42 A Fine Mess
#45 Cold War
#50 Contact
#52 The Key
#65 Final Round
#66 William Returns
#77 Lost at Sea
#78 Lab Rat
#81 A Lack of Goodwill
#85 Kadic Bombshell
#86 Canine Conundrum
#89 Music to Soothe the Savage Beast
#92 Cold Sweat
#93 Down to Earth
#94 Fight to the Finish
 

Community
 
Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Milly Solovieff et Tamiya Diop
 
 Milly Solovieff et Tamiya Diop

[Caractéristiques] [Rôle dans la série] [Caractère et comportement] [Episodes d'intervention] [Communauté]

[Retour à l'accueil]
 
 

Image

Caractéristiques
 
ImageImage
« Tu comptes filmer cette porte encore combien d'temps ? »

« Bah c'est intéressant d'savoir que les grosses têtes vont aussi aux toilettes, non ? »
#65 Dernier round

Identité :
Milly Solovieff
Tamiya Diop

Scolarité :
On sait seulement qu'elle sont en 6ème et qu'elle tiennent le journal du collège : « Les échos de Kadic ».

Autres :

Les deux journalistes sont toujours accompagnées de leur caméra et de leur polaroid. Elles ont une obsession pour les scoops et les potins ! Leur journal, les Echos de Kadic, est le seul du collège et parle de sujet allant du tout au rien, mais jamais rien de très sérieux.

Par ailleurs, Hiroki Ishiyama est amoureux de Milly.
 

Rôle dans la série
 
Image

« Oh ma pauvre Milly, ton soi-disant journal n'a pas l'ombre d'un lecteur ! »

#40 Contagion

Milly et Tamiya apparaissent souvent quand on ne les attend pas, prenant une photo scoop ou filmant avec avidité (épisode 42 « Désordre »). Elles peuvent faire rire, comme elle peuvent se montrer agaçantes (dans l'épisode 65 « Dernier round », elles retiennent Jérémie un bon bout de temps).

Les deux pauvres collégiennes subissent souvent les méchancetés de Sissi qui les tourne en ridicule et les rabaisse pour son plaisir personnel (épisode 1 « Teddygozilla »).

Il faut noter que c'est à travers elle que la série s'ouvre, du moins à travers leur écran de caméra ! Comme elles sont journalistes, ce sont souvent elles qui annoncent ce qui va se passer dans un épisode (épisode 50 « Contact »). En bonne reportrices, elles font souvent les commentaires des grands évènements de Kadic, comme les matches de foot (épisode 21 « Gravité 0 ») ou les rencontres robotiques (épisode 20 « L'âme des robots »).

Elles sont parfois témoins des attaques de XANA, mais comme beaucoup d'autre personnages elles restent impuissantes face à elles (Episodes 40 « Contagion » & 86 « Kiwi Superstar »).

J'achève en remarquant que bien qu'elles ne soient que des personnages secondaires, Milly et Tamiya sont une composante essentielle du paysage de Kadic. Elles interviennent occasionnellement dans la lutte des héros. Une première fois, elles découvriront l'usine dans l'épisode 81 « Oeil pour oeil » accompagnée de la réplique de William. Tétanisée, elles assistent à la confrontation entre le vrai William et son double. Courageuse, elles tentent d'intercéder... sans grand succès cela va de soi ! A la fin de cette lutte, elles interview les choco-guerriers... Elles pensent alors tenir le scoop du siècle jusqu'au retour dans le temps.

Elles bloquent les héros dans l'épisode 89 « Il est sensé d'être insensé », victime alors de la xanatification. Elles y affrontent Ulrich. Une nouvelle fois, le retour dans le temps effacera leur mémoire.
 

Caractère et comportement
 
Image« Toi et moi, on s'comprend... 'est pas comme ces imbéciles de grands qui veulent toujours faire la loi... j'te jure, pour eux, quand on est p'tit, on compte pour du beurre... mais si on échangeait les rôles... si pour une fois, c'était nous les grands... crois-moi que là, ils rigoleraient plus ! »

#01 Teddygozilla

Passionnées, Milly et Tamiya n'ont qu'un seul centre d'intérêt : leur journal ! Elles passent leur récréation à chercher des scoops et rien ne peut les arrêter, elles se prennent pour des vraies professionnelles, parlant parfois même de liberté de la presse !

Elles n'en restent pas moins assez timides par certains côtés, surtout Milly qui trouve Ulrich bien beau... Néanmoins, quand elles sont sur un scoop, rien ne les arrête ! Photos, introductions dans une salle de classe (épisode 10 « Créature de rêve »), interviews ; leur verve journalistique est sans pareille dans tout le collège !

Elles s'entendent très bien et partagent une grande complicité qui semble toutefois s'entamer dans l'épisode 65 « Dernier round » dans lequel elles se disputent longuement au sujet du rôle que chacune tient. Etant donné que Sissi en profite pour prendre le contrôle du journal, trouvant un ennemi commun, elles se réconcilient.
 

Episodes d'intervention
 
Image
« Alors, qu'est c'qu'il y a d'intéressant dans les « Échos d'Kadic » aujourd'hui ? »
Image

« Ben Judith Nevers et Ronaud Limousin sortent ensemble... »

« Sans blague ? Et c'est qui ça Judith et Machin... ? »

« Ça j'en sais rien, en tout cas, ils sortent ensemble ! »
#59 Le secret

#1 Teddygozilla
#5 Big bogue
#9 Satellite
#10 Créatures de rêve
#13 D'un cheveu
#16 Claustrophobie
#17 Mémoire morte
#20 L'âme des robots
#21 Gravité 0
#26 Faux départ
#27 Nouvelle donne
#28 Terre inconnue
#33 Mix final
#40 Contagion
#42 Désordre
#45 Guerre froide
#50 Contact
#52 Réminiscence
#65 Dernier round
#66 Renaissance
#77 Torpilles virtuelles
#78 Expérience
#81 Oeil pour oeil
#85 La belle de Kadic
#86 Kiwi superstar
#89 Il est sensé d'être insensé
#92 Sueurs froides
#93 Retour
#94 Contre-ataque
 

Communauté
 
Image