Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Jeremy Belpois
Image

 
 [Back to homepage]

[Characteristics] [Character and behaviour] [Around the virtual world] [Story] [Actor] [Gallery]
 
 

Characteristics
 
Image"Oh boy, you don't look well. Let me guess, you forgot a decimal point in an exercise?"

#04 Miss Einstein

Big glasses, vintage shirt, altar boy hair... Jeremy is the living incarnation and allegory of the nerd...which goes perfectly well with his geekiness. But Jeremy is much more than just a simple geek. Above all, he is a highly gifted year 10 student, overwhelmingly further ahead than his classmates... Jeremy is the youngest of the group, which doesn't make him less mature... In the past, this has allowed him to be the leader of the Lyoko Warriors, at the controls of the Supercomputer during a virtual war against the artificial intelligence XANA. More gifted than anyone in computing, the experience acquired during the first conflict against XANA clearly sets Jeremy apart from the other geniuses his age.

In school, he is obviously first in his class... Except in sport, where everyone gets ahead of him.
 

Character and behaviour
 
"Yumi, I lost my parents. You're my only family. But Jeremy...Jeremy's special. He's the one who turned the Supercomputer back on...he rematerialised me and he's always looked after me. He saved my life. No matter what happens I will always trust him. Always..."

#18 Tenacity
Image

Jeremy, despite his young age, has the disposition of a leader. This is particularly explained by his great maturity and high intelligence. Even his role in the team as the group operator while the others are on Lyoko positions him as a leader.
And so Jeremy often takes the controls...and with them, the decisions. He's the one who decides on who pilots the vehicles (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”) or on which members of the team have the necessary diplomatic skills to hold a video-conference with Tyron (episode 16 “Confusion”). Most of the time, he also makes the decision to send people on missions or leave them on the sidelines. Like this, he fulfils the role of team manager.

Jeremy thinks on his feet. In episode 17 “A Professional Career Guaranteed”, Jeremy immediately unmasks Graven, Tyron's agent, and adapts his behaviour accordingly to avoid getting caught.
He also keeps his cool. However, we don't often notice because Jeremy frequently panics. But we must be objective. This teenager has a heavy weight on his shoulders. The lives of his classmates are in his hands when they are in the virtual world. And the fate of the universe depends on the fight against XANA. His regular losses of composure are logical, because Jeremy is always facing crisis situations.
During these cases, Jeremy can panic and go to pieces, to the extent of making huge mistakes (episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”). In some other cases, the adversity stimulates him to find solutions.

Jeremy is a relentless worker and a determined person. He never backed down from the idea of spending many consecutive hours on a problem. It's not uncommon to see him spenidng a whole night working on creating a virus to destroy Tyron's supercomputer (episode 18 “Tenacity”).

Jeremy does not work out in the field. This is lucky: not carrying XANA's source codes, he is safe from spectre attacks. He is only confronted by one once (episode 11 “Rendezvous”) and acts bravely.
The young geek is nevertheless a little cut off from the reality of the field and combat. He worries when the fighters take a beating on Lyoko.

The genius boy is also a little competitive. He doesn't take well to the fact that he had a mental block on a simple exercise and was shown up by Laura (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”).

When it comes to human relations, Jeremy clearly has hang-ups. This is where his extremely rational side leaves him hanging. Of course, he is more familiar with friendship and love than Laura is. Yet, the little Belpois remains a relatively cold and stiff person.

Firstly, Jeremy is no good at quarrelling. His decisions being rational, he has difficulty reacting to “emotional” situations. We feel he is very ill-at-ease, for example, when he has to tell William that he currently has no place in the group (episode 02 “Cortex”). He is also completely powerless in front of Laura's father, when he arrives at the laboratory (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”). The man certainly representing an authority in Jeremy's eyes, he doesn't know what to say.
We also remark that Jeremy remains very neutral about Laura's case. Though Aelita clearly indicates her hostility for the newcomer, Jeremy retains a neutral opinion in the negotiations about her joining the group. Excluding the blonde girl's final episodes, when the situation gets out of hand, Jeremy even becomes open with Laura, who he surely considers (from a purely professional point of view) to be a valuable ally.

When it comes to friends, Jeremy has some contact with Ulrich and Odd, who are more like go-getters than intellectuals. He sometimes has clear difficulties putting up with Odd and his irresponsible behaviour (episode 02 “Cortex”). He seems closer to the girls of the group, all of whom are more thoughtful.

When it comes to love, Jeremy is in love with Aelita. They have an ambiguous relationship. They don't show their love physically, their relationship being purely platonic. Nevertheless, nobody bats an eyelid when William labels Aelita as Jeremy's girlfriend. Jeremy never expresses his feelings for Aelita, but the girl does confess her emotions for Jeremy.
The genius betrays himself in only one element: the worry and overprotection he displays for anything relating to Aelita. He constantly cautions her and worries for her. While he always reasons these things in a very rational way, Jeremy is ready to make concessions for Aelita, when questions such as Anthea Hopper are on the table. As a general rule, we couldn't be more devoted to Aelita than Jeremy is.
In episode 11 “Rendezvous”, Jeremy even lets Laura take the controls so that he can go and save Aelita. He also bears with her mood swings, feeling empathetic towards her.

In short, let us make no mistake: Jeremy and Aelita love each other.
 

Around the virtual world
 
Image"Ok, now listen to me. I'll virtualise portable mini-scanners for you. They don't have a very large range but if you move around the Sectors, that'll fix it quickly."

#12 Chaos at Kadic

Jeremy is the operator. He guides his friends through the virtual universe and its dangers. Jeremy has been virtualised in the past, on numerous occasions. We won't have the opportunity to repeat the experience during this new fight against XANA...and anyway, he didn't really want to.

Jeremy is an outstanding computer expert. He's able to create very complicated programs very quickly, like the famous Megapod that allows the heroes to cross the outer ring of the Cortex (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”). Like how his friends progress fighting on Lyoko and the Cortex, Jeremy progresses. Towards the end of the second conflict, he manages to reprogram the Skidbladnir extremely quickly (episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”) while it should have taken him weeks.

As a general rule, Jeremy is the best. He is often assisted by Aelita. However, he does get stuck on some problems. This is when he decides to call Laura for help (episode 08 “Virus”). Laura isn't much more gifted than Jeremy...nevertheless, as we sometimes say, two heads are better than one. Laura is an expert with viruses in particular...a field of computing that Jeremy hasn't yet explored. So, although the blonde girl surpasses our hero in this respect, we see she is unable to virtualise the Megapod (episode 22 “Mutiny”). The two geniuses have their areas of expertise.

In the virtual conflict, Jeremy is present on all fronts. Jeremy pushes the heroes towards the truth by discovering the link between XANA, the spectres and the heroes: the famous source codes. He also discloses Tyron's identity.

At the same time he eludes possible bugs in the Superscan by creating portable mini-scanners (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”) and XANA's traps (analysis of the Blok Wall structure in episode 07 “Countdown”; the glow that reveals the doppelgänger in episode 21 “False Pretences”). He beats XANA at its own game two times: in episode 09 “How to Fool XANA”, he injects false codes in Ulrich to destroy a spectre and weaken XANA. In episode 19 “The Trap”, he lures a spectre into a trap and steals its codes.

He also analyses Tyron's virtual phenomena in order to thwart them (like the time distortion in episode 24 “Temporal Paradox”). He always finds a solution to crisis situations. For example, in episode 17 “A Professional Career Guaranteed”, he gets rid of Tyron's transmitted by returning it to the sender.
He also deals with urgent problems, like generating a clone of Aelita to replace her at Kadic (episode 20 “Espionage”).

Jeremy also manages simpler protocols such as hacking, stealing data and spying on Tyron's supercomputer (episodes 06, 18, 20...). He recovers an important archived video with which he discovered Tyron's identity thanks to digital deinterlacing (episode 07 “Countdown”).

But nobody is infallible. Jeremy is also tricked now and then. Tyron allows him to steal fake data to fool Jeremy's vigilance (episode 14 “Intrustion”). XANA entices him to a hub on the Network and destroys the Skidbladnir when it falls into the trap (episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”).
 

Story
 
Image
"In any case, we're sure now. Your father isn't responsible for XANA's return. It was this guy who betrayed him that was behind it all. It was this..."

"Tyron... His name is Tyron...
#07 Countdown
Image

Jeremy and Aelita's story is a little of Code Lyoko Evolution's story. It would be tenuous to summarise it. For more information, the easiest way is to consult the Code Lyoko Evolution Story page.

After shutting the Supercomputer down himself, Jeremy became a normal teenager again: particularly brilliant, and appreciating the classes, aside from the ones taught by his tyrannical sports teacher, Jim Morales.

Also, when strange phenomena began to assail Kadic, Jeremy remained dubious until Aelita began to sound alarm bells and mention XANA's return. Quickly convinced by his lady-love, the little genius rapidly proposed to his friends that they turn the Supercomputer back on again to check if this really was the case... After a short mission on Lyoko and a spectre attack at Kadic, Jeremie learns that XANA is back. It survived by injecting source codes into the heroes before it was destroyed...and now, it sends spectres to take its codes back from Aelita, Odd, Ulrich and Yumi, in order to recover its power and conquer the Network once again (episode 01 “XANA 2.0”).
So Jeremy invents Transwatches to measure the heroes' remaining percentage of codes and XANA's total power.

Jeremy's mission is quickly cut into two axes. He must help his friends to deactivate the towers when spectres attack. To do this, he takes up his operator role again, leading the heroes and solving the computer problems as explained in the previous section. Jeremy isn't really concerned by the spectre attacks, because he doesn't have any source codes.

The second quest, on the other hand, will require his complete attention.
While searching for where XANA found refuge, Jeremy reprograms the Skidbladnir, sends the Lyoko Warriors into the Network and eventually find a new virtual world, the Cortex (episode 02 “Cortex”). This world is generated by a supercomputer that is visibly linked to professor Hopper. The genius programs a vehicle for his friends to use to traverse this dangerous moving Sector: the Megapod (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”). Entering the Central Dome of the Cortex, and with the help of VMA cards that the virtual fighters insert in the Cortex interface, Jeremy steals data.
He discovers that this supercomputer is the property of Lowel Tyron, an old colleague of professor Hopper. Tyron would have betrayed Hopper by stealing the plans for his Supercomputer and building a similar one (episode 07 “Countdown”). Jeremy doesn't have any particular grudge against Tyron himself, but since his supercomputer is XANA's shelter, it must be destroyed. Jeremy and Aelita start to build a virus. Struck by various problems, he decides to acquire help from Laura, a new student at Kadic who is also a gifted student and an expert on viruses.

Jeremy only wanted her help temporarily. Unfortunately, Laura hacks the Supercomputer and the Return to the Past. She makes herself immune to its effects and becomes a de facto member of the team.

While the spectres struggle and glean source codes little by little, Jeremy exceeds himself. After a failed first attempt, Tyron develops Ninjas to protect the Cortex interface: dreaded virtual fighters that complicate the gang's investigations in the Cortex.
Moreover, the genius is stuck between Aelita and Laura, who are waging a very fierce cold war. Laura reveals herself to be a worthy asset. She replaces Jeremy at the drop of a hat to solve a problem concerning activated towers (episode 11 “Rendezvous”) when the operator must rescue Aelita. He also calls for her help when XANA attacks the Skidbladnir with a virus (episode 13 “Friday the 13th”) and almost virtualises her...but Aelita fixes the problem just in time.
On the other hand, Laura makes some big blunders that damage the group's trust for her.

Things go a lot worse with Aelita. The troubling link between Tyron and her father reminds her of the difficulty of life as an orphan. Jeremy does everything he can to support her...while being very busy developing the virus with Laura...
While they investigate the Cortex, the unthinkable happens. While spying on Tyron's laboratory, Aelita discovers that her mother, Anthea Hopper, is alive and working with their enemy. Jeremy thus delays the destruction of the Cortex. He suggests to Aelita that she wait until XANA has reached 95% of its power, leaving her time to investigate her mother's fate (episode 18 “Tenacity”). The clock is ticking all the more as Tyron attempts to locate the heroes (episodes 14, 17, 24...).

Laura, exasperated by this decision, drags William into a duo mission to destroy the Cortex. The mission fails and ran huge risks. Following this, Jeremy and his friends expel Laura from the group. By working on the Return to the Past, Jeremy makes it so it will work on Laura again, causing her to forget everything.

Unfortunately, XANA's fateful power threshold of 95% is soon reached. Aelita rejects her friends' proposition to wait even longer. The mission to destroy the Cortex is finally commences (episode 26 “Ultimate Mission”). After many obstacles for Aelita, confronted by Tyron when he comes to Kadic, Jeremy sets the virus on the Cortex.
Unfortunately, Tyron turns off his supercomputer. The virus is implanted in the machine, but it didn't get activated. The supercomputer is off, and only if Tyron turns it on will the virus will destroy it... And so the second conflict with XANA ends on a standby situation.

Jeremy turns the Supercomputer off again. Yet, he knows that his work is not over. Anthea is still alive, somewhere in Switzerland at Tyron's side, with whom she has an ambiguous relationship. Jeremy will have to support Aelita in her quest to find her mother, and the path will be a long one.
 

Actor
 
ImageThe actor portraying Jeremy Belpois in Code Lyoko Evolution is Marin Lafitte. Click on the picture to access his page!
 

Gallery
 



> Accéder à la galerie complète !
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Jérémie Belpois
Image

 
 [Retour à l'accueil]

[Caractéristiques du personnage] [Caractère et comportement] [Autour du monde virtuel] [Histoire] [Acteur] [Galerie d'images du personnage]
 
 

Caractéristiques du personnage
 
Image« Oula, ça va pas toi. Laisse moir deviner : T'as oublié une virgule à un exercice ? »

#04 Madame Einstein

Grosses lunettes, chemise vintage, coiffure d'enfant de cœur... Jérémie est l'incarnation vivante et l'allégorie du nerd... ce qui se marrie parfaitement avec le geek qu'il est. Mais Jérémie est bien plus qu'un simple geek. C'est avant tout un bout d'élève de seconde surdoué, largement en avance sur ses camarades... Jérémie est le plus jeune du groupe, ce qui ne le rend, on verra, pas moins mature... Cela lui permit, par le passé, d'être à la tête de l'équipe des Lyoko-guerriers, aux commandes du Supercalculateur lors d'une guerre virtuelle contre l'intelligence artificielle XANA. Plus doué que quiconque avec l'informatique, l'expérience acquis lors du premier conflit contre XANA démarque nettement Jérémie des autres génies de son âge.

Scolairement, il est évidemment le premier de sa classe... Si ce n'est en sport où tout le monde le devance, même les filles.
 

Caractère et comportement
 
« Yumi, j'ai perdu mes parents. Vous êtes ma seule famille. Mais Jérémie... Jérémie, c'est spécial. C'est lui qui a rallumé le Supercalculateur. Il m'a rematérialisée. Il s'est toujours occupé de moi. Il m'a sauvé la vie. Quoiqu'il arrive, j'lui ferai toujours confiance. Toujours... »

#18 Obstination
Image

Jérémie, malgré son jeune âge, a un tempérament de meneur. Il s'explique notamment par sa grande maturité et son intelligence supérieure. Même son rôle au sein de l'équipe, à savoir l'opérateur du groupe quand les autres sont sur Lyoko, le place en position de leader.
Jérémie prend donc souvent les commandes... et avec elles, les décisions. C'est lui qui tranche sur qui pilote les véhicules (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein ») ou sur quels membres de l'équipe ont la diplomatie nécessaire pour réaliser une vidéoconférence avec Tyron (Episode 16 « Confusion »). Il prend enfin la plupart du temps la décision d'envoyer les gens en mission ou de les laisser en retrait. En ce sens, il remplit un petit peu le rôle de manager de l'équipe.

Jérémie réfléchit extrêmement rapidement. Dans l'épisode 17 « Un avenir professionnel assuré », il démasque immédiatement Graven, l'envoyé de Tyron, et adapte son comportement pour ne pas se faire coincer.
Il dispose également d'un très grand sang-froid. Cependant, on s'en rend peut compte car il arrive fréquemment à Jérémie de paniquer. Cependant, il faut être objectif. Ce jeune adolescent a un poids phénoménal sur les épaules. La vie de ses camarades est entre ses mains quand ils sont sur le monde virtuel. Et le sort de l'Univers dépend de la lutte contre XANA. Ses pertes de sang-froid régulières sont logiques car Jérémie est constamment confronté à des situations de crises.
En fonction des cas, Jérémie peut paniquer et perdre tout ses moyens jusqu'à faire des erreurs grossières (Episode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie »). Dans certains autres cas, l'adversité le stimule pour trouver des solutions.

Jérémie est un travailleur acharné et une personne déterminé. Il n'a jamais reculé à l'idée de travailler des pleines heures consécutives sur un problème. Il est fréquent de le voir passer toute une nuit à plancher sur la conception du virus devant détruire le Supercalculateur de Tyron (Episode 18 « Obstination »).

Jérémie n'est pas un homme de terrain. Cela tombe bien : N'étant pas un porteur de codes-sources de XANA, il est à l'abri des attaques de spectres. Il n'y est confronté qu'une seule fois (Episode 11 » Rendez-vous ») et agit avec courage.
Le jeune geek est néanmoins un peu coupé des réalités du terrain et du combat. Il s'agace quand les combattants prennent une déculottée sur Lyoko.

Le petit premier de classe est aussi un tantinet compétiteur. Il vit extrêmement mal le fait d'avoir eu un blocage sur un exercice simple et d'avoir été coiffé au poteau par Laura (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »).

Lorsqu'on en vient aux relations humaines, Jérémie a de clairs blocages. C'est à ce moment que son côté rationnel à l'extrême le met un peu à l'écart. Evidemment, il est bien plus familier aux notions d'amitié et d'amour que ne l'est Laura. Néanmoins, le petit Belpois reste une personne relativement guindée et froide.

Tout d'abord, Jérémie est nul en dispute. Ses décisions étant rationnelles, il a du mal à réagir face aux situations « émotives ». On le sent par exemple très mal à l'aise quand il faut annoncer à William que sa place dans le groupe n'est pas d'actualité (Episode 02 « Cortex »). Il est aussi complètement démuni face au père de Laura, quand ce dernier déboule au laboratoire (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »). L'homme représentant très certainement une certaine forme d'autorité aux yeux de Jérémie, il ne trouve pas quoi dire.
On remarque d'ailleurs que Jérémie reste très neutre dans l'affaire Laura. Si Aelita manifeste clairement son hostilité à la nouvelle venue, Jérémie reste très neutre dans les tractations autour de son intégration au groupe. En dehors des derniers épisodes avec la blonde, quand la situation dérape, Jérémie est même plutôt ouvert à Laura, qu'il considère sûrement d'un point de vue purement professionnel comme une alliée de valeur.

Au niveau amical, Jérémie a peu de contact avec Ulrich et Odd, qui sont plus des fonceurs que des êtres intellectuels. Il a même parfois de claires difficultés à supporter Odd et son comportement irresponsable (Episode 02 « Cortex »). Il semble plus proche des filles du groupe, toutes plus réfléchies.

Niveau amoureux, Jérémie est amoureux d'Aelita. Ils entretiennent une relation de couple ambiguë. Ils n'expriment pas leur amour physiquement, leur relation étant purement platonique. Néanmoins, personne ne tique quand William désigne Aelita comme étant la copine de Jérémie. Jérémie n'exprime jamais ses sentiments propos d'Aelita, alors qu'il arrive à la jeune fille de confesser ses émotions envers Jérémie.
Le génie ne se trahit qu'à travers un élément : L'inquiétude et la surprotection qu'il manifeste pour tout ce qui a trait à Aelita. Il est sans cesse en train de lui recommander la prudence et de s'inquiéter pour elle. Alors qu'il résonne toujours de manière très rationnelle, Jérémie est près à faire des concessions pour Aelita, lorsque des questions comme Anthéa Hopper sont en jeu. De manière générale, on ne pourrait pas être plus dévoué pour Aelita que ne l'est Jérémie.
Dans l'épisode 11 « Rendez-vous », Jérémie lâche même le poste de contrôle à Laura pour aller secourir Aelita. Il supporte aussi ses sautes d'humeur, ressentant de l'empathie pour elle.

En bref, ne nous y trompons pas : Jérémie et Aelita s'aiment.
 

Autour du monde virtuel
 
Image« Maintenant, écoutez moi bien. Je vais vous virtualiser des mini-scans portatifs. Leur portée n'est pas énorme mais si vous vous déplacez sur les Territoires, on devrait être vite fixés. »

#12 Chaos à Kadic

Jérémie est l'opérateur. Il guide ses amis à travers l'Univers Virtuel et ses dangers. Jérémie s'est virtualisé dans le passé, à diverses reprises. Il n'aura pas l'occasion de réitérer l'expérience lors de ce nouveau conflit comme XANA... et de toute façon, il n'y tenait pas particulièrement.

Jérémie est un expert en informatique hors-pair. Il est capable de créer des programmes très compliqués, très rapidement, comme le fameux Megapode qui permet de traverser l'anneau du Cortex (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »). Tout comme ses amis ont progressé au combat sur Lyoko et Cortex, Jérémie progresse. Vers la fin du second conflit, il arrive à reprogrammer le Skidbladnir extrêmement rapidement (Episode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie ») alors que cela aurait du lui prendre des semaines.

Jérémie est, en règle générale, le meilleur. Il est souvent assisté d'Aelita. Cependant, il lui arrive de coincer sur certains problèmes. C'est ainsi qu'il décide de faire appel à Laura pour obtenir de l'aide (Episode 08 « Virus »). Laura n'est pas spécialement plus douée que Jérémie... cependant, comme on dit parfois, deux cerveaux valent mieux qu'un. Laura est notamment une experte en virus... un champ informatique que Jérémie avait moins eu l'occasion d'explorer. Ainsi, si la blonde surpasse notre héros sur ce point, on la voit incapable de simplement virtualiser le Megapode (Episode 22 « Mutinerie »). Les deux génies ont donc chacun leur champ de compétence.

Dans le conflit virtuel, Jérémie est sur tous les fronts. Il fait avancer les héros vers la vérité en découvrant le lien entre XANA, les spectres et les héros : Les fameux codes-sources. Il perce l'identité de Tyron à jour.

Il déjoue à la fois les éventuels bugs du Superscan en créant des mini-scans portatifs (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic ») et les pièges de XANA (Analyse de la structure du mur de Bloks de l'épisode 07 « Compte-à-rebours » ; révélation lumineuses des doppelgängers dans l'épisode 21 « Faux semblants »). Il bat XANA à son propre jeu à deux reprises : Dans l'épisode 09 « Comment tromper XANA », il insuffle de faux codes-sources à Ulrich pour détruire un spectre et affaiblir XANA. Dans l'épisode 19 « Le piège », il conduit un spectre dans un traquenard et lui vole des codes.

Il analyse également les phénomènes virtuels de Tyron pour les contrecarrer (Comme la déformation temporelle de l'épisode 24 « Paradoxe Temporel »). Il trouve toujours une solution aux situations de crises. Par exemple, dans l'épisode 17 « Un avenir professionnel assuré », il se débarrasse de l'émetteur de Tyron en le renvoyant à l'expéditeur.
Il arrive même à faire face à d'éventuels besoins urgents, comme générer un clone d'Aelita pour la remplacer à Kadic (Episode 20 « Espionnage »).

Jérémie gère aussi les protocoles plus simples comme le piratage, le vol de données et l'espionnage du Supercalculateur de Tyron (Episode 06, 18, 20...). Il récupère une vidéo d'archives capitale pour découvrir l'identité de Tyron grâce à un désentrelacement numérique (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours »)

Mais personne n'est infaillible. Aussi, il arrive parfois à Jérémie de se faire avoir. Tyron le laisse voler des données fake pour tromper sa vigilance (Episode 14 « Intrusion »). XANA, lui, l'attire dans un hub piégé et détruit le Skidbladnir (Episode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie).
 

Histoire
 
Image
« En tout cas maintenant, c'est sûr. Ton père n'est pas responsable du retour de XANA. C'est ce type qui l'a trahi qui a tout manigancé. C'est ce... »

« Tyron... Il s'appelle Tyron... »
#07 Compte-à-rebours
Image

L'histoire de Jérémie et d'Aelita est un peu celle de Code Lyoko Evolution. Il est donc ténu de la résumer. Pour plus d'informations le plus simple est de consulter la page Histoire de Code Lyoko Evolution.

Jérémie était, après avoir lui-même éteint le Supercalculateur, redevenu un adolescent normal, particulièrement brillant, et appréciant les cours, en dehors de ceux de son tyrannique prof de sport, Jim Moralès.

Aussi, quand des phénomènes étranges ont commencé à assaillir Kadic, Jérémie est resté dubitatif lorsqu'Aelita a commencé à tirer la sonnette d'alarme et à mentionner un retour de XANA. Rapidement convaincu par sa dulcinée, le petit génie propose rapidement à ses amis de rallumer le Supercalculateur pour vérifier cela... Après une courte mission sur Lyoko et l'attaque d'un spectre à Kadic, Jérémie comprend que XANA est de retour. Il avait survécu en intégrant des codes-sources aux héros avant d'être détruit... et désormais, il envoie des spectres sur Aelita, Odd, Ulrich et Yumi pour récupérer ses codes, recouvrer sa puissance et reconquérir le réseau. (Episode 01 « XANA 2.0 »).
Jérémie élabore alors des Transwatch pour mesurer le taux de codes des héros et le taux de puissance de XANA.

La mission de Jérémie de Jérémie se découpe rapidement en deux axes. Il doit aider ses amis à désactiver les tours quand les spectres attaquent. Pour ce faire, il reprend son rôle d'opérateur, guidant les héros et résolvant les problèmes informatiques comme expliqué dans le cadre ci-dessus. Jérémie n'est pas tellement concerné par les attaques de spectres, puisqu'il n'a pas de codes-sources.

La seconde quête va, en revanche, mobiliser toute son attention.
En cherchant où XANA avait trouvé refuge, Jérémie reprogramme le Skidbladnir, envoie les Lyoko-guerriers dans le Réseau et découvre progressivement un nouveau monde virtuel, le Cortex (Episode 02 « Cortex »). Ce monde est généré par un Supercalculateur visiblement lié au professeur Hopper. Le génie programme donc un véhicule à ses amis pour évoluer dans ce Territoire mouvant et dangereux : Le Megapode (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »). Pénétrant dans le Dôme Central du Cortex et à l'aide de périphérique DMA que les combattants virtuels insèrent dans l'interface du Cortex, Jérémie vole des données.
Il découvre donc que ce Supercalculateur est la propriété de Lowel Tyron, un ancien collaborateur du Professeur Hopper. Tyron aurait trahi Hopper en volant les plans de son Supercalculateur et en en construisant un identique (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours »). Jérémie n'a pas de grief particulier contre Tyron mais comme son Supercalculateur est le refuge de XANA, il faut le détruire. Jérémie et Aelita se mettent donc à concevoir un virus. Bloquant sur diverses problématiques, il décide de requérir l'aide de Laura, une nouvelle venue à Kadic, surdouée elle aussi et experte en virus.

Jérémie ne voulait utiliser son aide que ponctuellement. Hélas, Laura pirate le Supercalculateur et le retour dans le passé. Elle n'en subit plus les effets et devient, de facto, un membre contraint de l'équipe.

Tandis que les spectres s'acharnent et glanent peu à peu des codes-sources, Jérémie se surpasse. Après un premier essai raté, Tyron développe des Ninjas pour protéger l'interface du Cortex, redoutables combattants virtuels qui complexifie les investigations dans le Cortex.
Le génie est par ailleurs, coincé entre Laura et Aelita qui se mènent une guerre froide très virulente. Laura se révèle être un atout de taille. Elle remplace Jérémie au pied levé pour débloquer un problème de tours activée (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous ») lorsque l'opérateur doit courir au secours d'Aelita. Il fait aussi appel à elle quand XANA attaque le Skidbladnir avec un virus (Episode 13 « Vendredi 13 ») et manque de peu de la virtualiser... mais Aelita règle le problème à temps.
D'un autre côté, Laura fait aussi des grosses boulettes qui mettent la confiance que le groupe lui accorde à mal.

Aelita, elle va plutôt mal. Le rapport trouble entre Tyron et son père rappelle à Aelita la difficulté de la vie d'orpheline. Jérémie fait tout ce qu'il peut pour la soutenir... tout en étant très occupé à développer le virus avec Laura...
Alors qu'ils enquêtent dans le Cortex, l'impensable se produit. En espionnant le laboratoire de Tyron, Aelita découvre que sa mère, Anthéa Hopper, est vivante et aux côtés de leur ennemi. Jérémie retarde donc la destruction du Cortex. Il propose à Aelita d'attendre que XANA ait atteint 95% de sa puissance pour détruire le Cortex, afin de laisser le temps à Aelita d'enquêter sur sa mère (Episode 18 « Obstination »). Le temps presse d'autant plus que Tyron essaie de localiser les héros (Episodes 14, 17, 24...).

Laura, excédée par cette décision, embringue William dans une mission en duo pour détruire le Cortex. La mission échoue et aura comporté de gros risques. Suite à cela, Jérémie et ses amis excluent Laura du groupe. En travaillant sur le Retour dans le Temps, Jérémie le rend à nouveau fonctionnel sur Laura qui oublie tout.

Hélas, le seul fatidique des 95% de puissance pour XANA est atteint rapidement. Aelita rejette la proposition de ses amis d'attendre encore. La mission pour détruire le Cortex est finalement lancée (Episode 26 « Ultime mission »). Suite à plusieurs péripéties pour Aelita, confrontée à Tyron qui s'est déplacé à Kadic, Jérémie envoie le virus sur le Cortex.
Hélas, Tyron éteint son Supercalculateur. Le virus est implanté dans le Supercalculateur, cependant, il n'a pas pu s'activer. Le Supercalculateur est éteint et si Tyron le rallume, le virus le détruira... C'est donc une situation de standby qui clôt ce second conflit contre XANA.

Jérémie éteint à nouveau le Supercalculateur. Néanmoins, il sait que le travail pour lui n'est pas fini. Anthéa est toujours vivante, quelque part en Suisse aux côtés de Tyron avec qui elle entretient une relation ambiguë. Jérémie devra soutenir Aelita dans sa quête pour retrouver sa mère et le chemin sera long.
 

Acteur
 
ImageL'acteur incarnant et doublant Jérémie Belpois dans Code Lyoko Evolution est Marin Lafitte. Clique sur l'image pour accéder à sa page !
 

Galerie d'images du personnage
 



> Accéder à la galerie complète !
 

Image