Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Secondary characters
 
 Discover here all the secondary characters in Code Lyoko Evolution. Those who, even if they don't consistently appear, hold an important place in the series.

[Return to the main section]

[Franz Hopper] [Mrs. Hertz] [Mr. Delmas] [Samantha Suarez] [Sissi] [Anthea Hopper]
 
 

Franz Hopper
 
Image"These plans should never have been released. Tyron! My instructions were clear! You want to sell them? Oh my God, that's it. You want to use them for your own goals!"

#07 Countdown (Translation from the French)

A key figure within the plot of Code Lyoko, the story of the heroes crosses paths once again with the story of Aelita's father in this new adventure. Unfortunately having perished during the confrontation against XANA, Franz won't be coming back. Nevertheless, Aelita finds pictures and videos of him in the Supercomputer of the Cortex. She discovers the reason why early on: the machine belongs to an ex-associate of the professor who betrayed him by stealing the plans of the Supercomputer: Tyron Lowel.

ImageActor: Hugues Massinat

Episodes of appearance

#02 Cortex
#07 Countdown
#16 Confusion

Notes
Because the chronology of Evolution is different from that of Code Lyoko, we find videos of Franz Hopper dating from 2003... even though he was on Lyoko in 1994 in the animated series.
 

Mrs Hertz
 
Image"But Mrs. Hertz, let him off the hook, you can tell he's not in his normal state of mind!"

#23 Jeremy's Blues

A charismatic teacher of the heroes when they were in eighth grade, Mrs. Hertz seems to follow her class to the ninth grade, because she is still the one who gives Odd, Jeremy, Ulrich and Aelita their school reports (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”). However, she's only here to give them maths and science classes. Still very inflexible with discipline, she sends any students who dare to defy her right to the principal. She doesn't have any role in this new conflict against XANA... except when a specter takes her appearance (episode 23 “Jeremy's Blues”).

ImageActress: Sophie Fougère

Episodes of appearance
#04 Miss Einstein
#05 Rivalry
#09 How to Fool XANA
#10 The Warrior Awakens
#12 Chaos at Kadic
#20 Espionage
#23 Jeremy's Blues

Notes
Like many secondary characters, the physical appearance of Mrs. Hertz highly changed in Evolution and her role became figurative. Besides, some fans noticed a noteworthy view of her butt in episode 23, when she goes through the factory.
 

Mr Delmas
 
Image"But your daughter is doing very well with us... She is very well integrated here and seems very happy."

#12 Chaos at Kadic

The principal of Kadic Academy, Mr. Delmas manages the everyday matters that all principals must manage. We can sense that he feels very ill at ease to the disapproving look of parents like Mr. Gauthier's look. He is also very naive when Tyron comes to Kadic, leaving him alone with Aelita, despite her clear unease. Generally speaking, he is helpless against XANA's attacks at Kadic (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”). He listens to the students and he can help them out (like when he gave the gym to Yumi in episode 06 “Suspicions”) just as he can dodge their problems: for example, in episode 07 “Countdown”, he shrugs off the worries of the academic overload by giving them free orange juice at the 10am break.
A specter takes his appearance within the same episode.

ImageActor: Eric Soubelet

Episodes of appearance
#06 Suspicions
#07 Countdown
#12 Chaos at Kadic
#17 A Professional Career Guaranteed
#26 Ultimate Mission

Notes
Like many secondary characters, the physical appearance of Mr. Delmas highly changed in Evolution and his role became almost figurative. He is now only a slightly comical character without the charisma he once used to have.
 

Samantha Suarez
 
Image"Go on, go join your buddies... What are you waiting for?"

#09 How to Fool XANA

As the only girl who stole Odd's heart, Samantha is pretty unique. After moving to the opposite side of the country, she came back to Kadic as a boarder after being expelled from many other establishments. She finds Odd and the two young turtle doves immediately start flirting again.
The beginning of their relationship is hindered by XANA's attacks which targeted Odd (episode 07 “Countdown”) or required his presence on Lyoko (episode 09 “How to fool XANA”). Odd finally wins Samantha over by offering her a mountain of flowers (episode 13 “Friday the 13th”).

ImageActress: Louise Vallat

Episodes of appearance

#07 Countdown
#09 How to Fool XANA
#13 Friday the 13th

Notes
Samantha was black in the original series. This casting miss is one in particular that most upsets some old fans. Moreover, her last name has changed from Knight to Suarez.
 

Sissi
 
Image"I'll be able to give you fashion advice. Because pink and black, well..."

#21 False Pretences

Sissi, short for Elizabeth, Delmas is the daughter of the principal. Sissi has a heavy past behind her. For a long time, she had an ambiguous relationship with the heroes, spending the most of her time trying to rain on their parade... while punctually saving the day for them in the worst of situations.

After originally winning their battle against XANA, the heroes felt they should be less mean to her and make peace with her. Today, Sissi seems to have matured and to have lost interest in the Lyoko Warriors. She doesn't cling to them as she did in the past. Her appearances during the second round against XANA are very rare. The relations between her and the group stay tense as can be shown when Odd bumps into her (episode 09).
She tries to butt into a girls' day out between Aelita and Yumi (episode 21 “False Pretences”). She ends up annoying them during a specter attack. So Aelita disguises Sissi to look like herself to fool the specter. Sissi gets through it with a good scare and a return to the past. However, Aelita thanks her by inviting her to an afternoon out after XANA's attack.

ImageActress: Britanny Haynes

Episodes of appearance

#09 How to Fool XANA
#21 False Pretences

Notes
Sissi had dark hair in Code Lyoko. She is blonde in Code Lyoko Evolution. This change, which is seemingly unexplained and without great cause, has been one of the modifications to the series the least liked by the fans. The role Sissi takes has also greatly decreased in significance to the plot and as a secondary character.
 

Anthea Hopper
 
Image"My daughter is dead... Who are you? What's going on?"

#20 Espionage

A key figure of Code Lyoko's plot, Anthea Hopper (Aelita's mother) hasn't really been seen much at all in the animated series, because she disappeared before Hopper and Aelita's escape to Lyoko. Aelita's mother was presumed dead, only leaving Aelita with many memories to keep replaying.
That's why it is a terrible shock for Aelita when she discovers her still alive, and beside Tyron, the man who betrayed her father (episode 18 “Tenacity”). Unable to speak to her and with a lack of answers, Aelita ends up contacting her (episode 20 “Espionage”) and tells her that she is still alive to Anthea's amazement.
Aelita embarks on a quest to find her mother through social networking... unsuccessfully. A new shock awaits Aelita when Tyron arrives at Kadic. He has been married to Anthea for 5 years and is so the legal guardian of Aelita. He blackmails the young girl, telling her that if Jeremy doesn't cancel his attack on his Supercomputer, Aelita won't be able to see her mother ever again. The heroes still go forward with the mission and Tyron leaves (episode 26 “Ultimate Mission”).
But dozens of questions remain up in the air. What is the true state of Anthea with Tyron? Is she prisoner and forced to record the video messages? Is she simply being manipulated by Tyron? Or truly on his side? The little that the heroes have discovered about it all doesn't completely allow them to tell what is true and what is false, and the path for Aelita to find her mother is long.

ImageActress: Sandrine Rigaux

Episodes of appearance

#11 Rendezvous (specter)
#18 Tenacity
#19 The Trap
#20 Espionage
#26 Ultimate Mission

Notes
Anthea doesn't have pink hair anymore like she did in the original animated series.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Personnages secondaires
 
 Découvre ici tous les personnages secondaires de Code lyoko Evolution. Ceux qui, même s'ils ne sont pas à l'antenne systématiquement, occupent une place importante dans la série.

[Retour à l'accueil]

[Franz Hopper] [Madame Hertz] [Monsieur Delmas] [Samantha Suarez] [Sissi] [Anthéa Hopper]
 
 

Franz Hopper
 
Image« Ces plans ne devaient pas sortir du coffre. Tyron ! Mes instructions étaient bien claires ! Vous vouliez les vendre ? Oh mon Dieu, c'est ça. Vous les vouliez les utiliser à vos propres fins ! »

#07 Compte-à-rebours

Personnage clef de l'intrigue de Code Lyoko, l'histoire des héros croisent à nouveau celle du père d'Aelita dans cette nouvelle aventure. Malheureusement décédé lors de l'affrontement contre XANA, Franz ne reviendra pas. Cependant, Aelita trouve des photos et vidéos de lui sur le Supercalculateur du Cortex. Elle découvrira tôt pourquoi : La machine appartient à un ex-collaborateur du professeur qui l'avait trahi en volant les plans du Supercalculateur : Lowel Tyron.

ImageActeur : Hugues Massinat

Episodes d'intervention

#02 Cortex
#07 Compte-à-rebours
#16 Confusion

Remarque
Comme la chronologie d'Evolution est différente de celle de Code Lyoko, on découvre des vidéos d'Hopper datant de 2003... alors qu'il est allé sur Lyoko en 1994 dans le dessin animé.
 

Madame Hertz
 
Image« Mais Madame, lâchez-le, vous voyez bien qu'il est pas dans son état normal ! »

#23 Le blues de Jérémie

Charismatique professeur principal des héros lorsqu'ils étaient en troisième, Madame Hertz semble avoir suivi sa classe jusqu'en seconde puisqu'il s'agit toujours elle qui distribue les bulletins à Odd, Jérémie, Ulrich et Aelita (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »). Elle n'est cependant plus là que pour leur donner des cours de maths et de sciences. Toujours aussi intransigeante sur la discipline, elle envoie les élèves qui osent lui tenir tête directement chez le principal. Elle n'aura aucun rôle dans ce nouveau conflit contre XANA... si ce n'est qu'un spectre prendra son apparence (Episode 23 « Le blues de Jérémie »).

ImageActrice : Sophie Fougère

Episodes d'intervention
#04 Madame Einstein
#05 Rivalité
#09 Comment tromper XANA
#10 Le réveil du guerrier
#12 Chaos à Kadic
#20 Espionnage
#23 Le blues de Jérémie

Remarque
Comme beaucoup de personnages secondaires, le physique de Madame Hertz a grandement changé dans Evolution et son rôle est devenu figuratif. Par ailleurs, certains fans ont remarqué un notable "butt-point-of-view" sur le personnage lors de l'épisode 23, quand elle traverse l'usine.
 

Monsieur Delmas
 
Image« Mais votre fille réussit très bien chez nous... Elle est vraiment très bien intégrée et semble vraiment très heureuse. »

#12 Chaos à Kadic

Directeur du collège Kadic, Monsieur Delmas gère les affaires courantes que gère tout directeur. On le sent très mal à l'aise devant l'air réprobateur des parents comme celui de Monsieur Gauthier. Il est aussi très naïf lorsque Tyron se rend à Kadic, le laissant seul avec Aelita malgré le malaise palpable. De manière générale, il est désemparé face aux manifestations de XANA à Kadic (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »). Il est à l'écoute des élèves et il peut accorder (Comme prêter le gymnase à Yumi dans l'épisode 06 « Soupçons »), comme esquiver les problèmes de élèves : Par exemple, dans l'épisode 07 « Compte-à-rebours », il évacue le souci de la surcharge scolaire en leur accordant des jus d'orange gratuit à la récré de 10H.
Un spectre prendra son apparence dans le même épisode.

ImageActeur : Eric Soubelet

Episodes d'intervention
#06 Soupçons
#07 Compte-à-rebours
#12 Chaos à Kadic
#17 Un avenir professionnel assuré
#26 Ultime mission

Remarque
Comme beaucoup de personnages secondaires, le physique de Monsieur Delmas a grandement changé dans Evolution et son rôle est devenu presque figuratif. Il n'est désormais plus qu'un personnage difficilement comique sans le charisme qu'il a pu avoir.
 

Samantha Suarez
 
Image« Bah vas-y, vas les rejoindre tes potes... Qu'est-ce que t'attend ? »

#09 Comment tromper XANA

Unique fille à avoir réussi à voler le coeur d'Odd, Samantha est assez unique à son genre. Après avoir déménagé à l'autre bout du pays, elle revient à Kadic en tant qu'interne après avoir essuyé de nombreux renvois de différents établissements. Elle retrouve ainsi Odd et les deux tourtereaux recommencent immédiatement à flirter.
Leur début de relation est néanmoins fortement mis à mal par les attaques de XANA visant Odd (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours ») ou requérant sa présence sur Lyoko (Episode 09 « Comment tromper XANA »). Odd finit cependant par s'attirer les faveurs de Samantha en lui offrant une montagne de roses (Episode 13 « Vendredi 13 »).

ImageActrice : Louise Vallat

Episodes d'intervention

#07 Compte-à-rebours
#09 Comment tromper XANA
#13 Vendredi 13

Remarque
Samantha était noire dans la série originale. Ce manqué de casting fait également partie de ceux qui ont le plus fait jaser les vieux fans. Par ailleurs, son nom a été changé de Knight à Suarez.
 

Sissi
 
Image« Je vais pouvoir vous donner des conseils pour vous habiller. Parce que, le rose et le noir, c'est pas pour dire, mais... »

#21 Faux-semblants

Sissi, diminutif d'Elizabeth, Delmas est la fille du proviseur. Sissi traine un lourd passé derrière elle. Elle a très longtemps entretenu une relation ambiguë avec les héros, passant le plus clair de son temps à leur mettre les bâtons dans les roues... tout en leur sauvant ponctuellement la mise dans les pires situations.

A la fin du premier conflit avec XANA, les héros s'étaient dit qu'ils allaient être moins vaches avec Sissi et faire la paix avec elle. Aujourd'hui, Sissi semble avoir mûri et s'être désintéressée des Lyoko-guerrier. Elle ne leur colle plus aux basques comme par le passé. Ses apparitions lors du second conflit contre XANA se font très rares. Les relations entre elle et le groupe demeurent tendues, comme en témoigne son accrochage avec Odd (Episode 09).
Elle essaie de s'incruster dans une après-midi shopping entre Aelita et Yumi (Episode 21 « Faux semblants »). Elle finit par les gêner à les coller en pleine attaque de spectre. Aelita la déguise alors en elle-même pour leurrer le spectre. Sissi s'en tire avec une bonne frayeur et un retour dans le passé. Néanmoins, Aelita la remercie en la conviant à cette fameuse après-midi suite à l'attaque de XANA.

ImageActrice : Britanny Haynes

Episodes d'intervention

#09 Comment tromper XANA
#21 Faux semblants

Remarque
Sissi était brune dans Code Lyoko. Elle est blonde dans Code Lyoko Evolution. Ce changement, à priori inexpliqué et sans grande cause, fut l'une des modifications scénaristiques les plus mal vécues par la communauté de fans. Le rôle de Sissi a, par ailleurs, profondément diminué.
 

Anthéa Hopper
 
Image« Ma fille est morte... Qui êtes vous ? Qu'est-ce qui se passe ? »

#20 Espionnage

Personnage clef de l'intrigue de Code Lyoko, Anthéa Hopper la mère d'Aelita n'a cependant jamais été vue durant le temps du DA, car elle avait disparu des années avant la fuite d'Hopper et Aelita sur Lyoko. La mère d'Aelita était présumée morte, ne laissant à Aelita que de nombreux souvenirs à ressasser.
C'est pourquoi, c'est un véritable choc pour Aelita quand elle la découvre toujours en vie et aux côtés de Tyron, l'homme qui a trahi son père (Episode 18 « Obstination »). Ne pouvant lui parler et en manque de réponses, Aelita finit par la contacter (Episode 20 « Espionnage ») et lui apprend qu'elle est toujours en vie, à la stupéfaction d'Anthéa.
Aelita se lance alors dans une quête de sa mère via les réseaux sociaux... mais sans succès. Un nouveau choc attend Aelita quand Tyron débarque à Kadic. Il est marié à Anthéa depuis 5 ans et est donc le tuteur légal d'Aelita. Il fait chanter la jeune fille, lui disant que si Jérémie ne renonce pas à attaquer son Supercalculateur, Aelita ne reverrait jamais sa mère. Les héros mènent tout de même la mission et Tyron s'en va (Episode 26 « Ultime mission »).
Mais des dizaines de questions demeurent en suspens. Quelle est véritablement le statut d'Anthéa vis-à-vis de Tyron ? Est elle prisonnière et contrainte d'enregistrer les messages vidéos ? Est elle simplement manipulée par Tyron ? Ou encore véritablement rangée à ses côtés ? Le peu que les héros en ont découvert ne leur permet absolument pas de tirer le vrai du faux et le chemin sera encore long pour Aelita jusqu'à sa mère.

ImageActrice : Sandrine Rigaux

Episodes d'intervention

#11 Rendez-vous (Spectre)
#18 Obstination
#19 Le piège
#20 Espionnage
#26 Ultime mission

Remarque
Anthéa n'a plus les cheveux roses comme dans la série animée originale.