Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[Wii game] Story
 
 When the game starts, we find ourselves in the playground with characters who appear and disappear throughout our progression through the game. The dialogue exchanges between the different characters also evolve, allowing us to relive different scenes from season 4 of the cartoon. Here we also find an "Options" part, "Contest", where you can look at entries in an official fanart contest, and "Goodies", full of things you unlock during the game.

If you're ready for the missions, head straight for the factory!

[Chapter 1 - Routine] [Chapter 2 - The Skid's Inauguration] [Chapter 3 - Find the Main Tower of the Desert Replika] [Chapter 4 - Destination Replika: The Desert] [Chapter 5 - Find the Main Tower of the Ice Replika] [Chapter 6 - XANA's First Attack] [Chapter 7 - Destination Replika: The Ice] [Chapter 8 - Destination Replika: The Mountain] [Chapter 9 - Awful Surprise] [Chapter 10 - Destination Replika: Back to the Mountain] [Chapter 11 - The Deep Scan] [Chapter 12 - The Third XANA Attack] [Chapter 13 - Stop the energy destabilisation] [Chapter 14 - Destination Replika: The Forest] [Chapter 15 - Destination Replika: Back to the Ice] [Chapter 16 - XANA Loses Ground] [Chapter 17 - Destination Replika: Back to the Desert] [Final Chapter - The Volcano Sector] [Access to other pages]
 
 

Image Image

Chapter 1 - Routine
 
Image

A tutorial comes at the start of the game. We incarnate the character Odd in the Desert Sector. We're told the different buttons to press to jump, move, attack, use powers and lock onto targets. The different mechanisms that allow us to progress through the map are revealed. Final hint, we're warned that certain passages blocked by obstacles can only be cleared by a certain hero.

Image Image
Image Image

In this first, rather quick mission, we see monsters and William.
 

Chapter 2 - The Skid's Inauguration
 
In this second mission, 2 steps. The first is to get data to finish creating the submarine. New monsters appear. And for the first time, we can alternate between all 4 characters.

Image Image

We first progress through Sector 5 to get to the Celestial Dome. Just after we get the data, the Skidbladnir is finished. Time to embark and explore the Digital Sea.
On the way, we use the Navskids to fight monsters blocking the route.

Image

Image Image

Finally, we arrive on a Replika, which our heroes are quick to explore for information.

Image

Thanks to this mission, the heroes discover that XANA is behaving strangely, reproducing Lyoko's Sectors.
 

Chapter 3 - Find the Main Tower of the Desert Replika
 
Image

The goal for this mission is to find the co-ordinates of the main tower of the Desert Replika.
In this mission, we also unlock the "Triplicate" pack for Ulrich. It can be used to open pathways by breaking obstacles, as well as to augment his attack force against enemies.

Image Image
 


Chapter 4 - Destination Replika: The Desert
 
Image Image

The mission consists of destroying the Desert Replika, but XANA won't let that happen! First new obstacle in the Network: as well as monsters, William intervenes on board his own vessel while you're travelling in the Navskids.

Once on the Replika, we fight XANA's monsters to then reach the main tower of the Replika, where Aelita can enter the code that will destroy the replica of the Virtual World. Operation succeeded!
However, after the destruction of the Replika, a strange form passes by the Skid at high speed. Ulrich tries to follow it in his Navskid, but it disappears all of a sudden. The heroes then return to the factory.
 

Chapter 5 - Find the Main Tower of the Ice Replika
 
Image

This mission has the same objective as the previous one, except this time, it's the main tower of the Ice Replika that you need to find.

On the way to the Ice Replika, the heroes are once again confronted by XANA's monsters on board their Navskids.
The heroes discover a data pack containing one of the heroes' lost powers. It's the "cat jump" pack, which allows Odd to access platforms by climbing on certain vertical walls.

Image Image
 

Chapter 6 - XANA's First Attack
 
Jeremy, at the factory, calls the rest of the heroes at the school to warn them of a XANA attack.

Image Image

Our heroes hurry to the factory. When they arrive, they realise that as well as attacking from a Replika, XANA has also launched an attack on the Desert Sector.
Our heroes divide into two groups. Odd and Yumi go to defend the Desert Sector. And Ulrich and Aelita go to deactivate the tower on the Replika in order to stop the XANA attack on Earth.

Image

During the mission to deactivate the tower, Aelita finds her data pack which allows her to petrify monsters. And we'll have to use it in this mission.
 

Chapter 7 - Destination Replika: The Ice
 
Image Image

The goal for this mission is to destroy the Ice Replika by entering the code Chimera in the Replika's main tower. XANA uses a new monster: the Volkanoid, which makes life difficult because it's equipped with a force field that only Triplicate can break.

Aelita enters the Code Chimera in the main tower, which destroys the Ice Replika.
 

Chapter 8 - Destination Replika: The Mountain
 
After the destruction of the Replika, the white energy appears again. Ulrich, on board a Navskid modified by Jeremy, chases this energy in a high-speed chase through the Network.

So you have to follow the energy without running into obstacles and while picking up the turbo bonuses, so as not to be left behind by the energy... To finally arrive at a new Replika...which the heroes will explore later.

Image Image
 

Chapter 9 - Awful Surprise
 
SOS XANA! It activates a tower on the newly-discovered Replika. Our heroes rush to the scanners to deactivate the tower. But before diving into the Digital Sea our heroes my activate a tower to reroute energy in order to get the Return to the Past and the Skidbladnir working again.

Image Image

On the way, we run into monsters equipped with force fields. We must use our heroes' weapons to deflect their attacks back at them and destroy the shield. During this trip, Yumi finds a data pack and Jeremy reprograms her balancing ability.

Image

After rerouting the energy, the Lyoko Warriors cross the Digital Sea on board the Skidbladnir, in the direction of the new, unvisited Replika. When the arrive: stupor! It's a new Sector: the Volcano Replika. The Skidbladnir is harshly attacked by the Replika's firewall.

Image Image

Because of this firewall, the Skidbladnir crash lands on the Sector. Our heroes disembark and find themselves confronted by William and several Volkanoids.

On this new land, Odd finds the data pack that allows him to slow time, and therefore access places that necessitate moving in record time. Aelita accesses the Sector's activated tower and stops XANA's attack on Earth.
But our heroes still have to deal with the damaged Skid. Luckily, Ulrich was with his father. indeed, due to the virus used in XANA's attack, his father was in hospital. Ulrich had gone to be with him. So he can take the plunge and activate a tower in order to repair the Skidbladnir.
 

Chapter 10 - Destination Replika: Back to the Mountain
 
Image Image

In this mission, our heroes test Teleportation (here named Translation) for the first time, hoping to destroy the Replika once and for all. William will do all he can to stop us from reaching the Replika.

Once there, the Skid anchors to a tower which is then activated to power this Teleportation. During this, one hero has to stay near the Skid to protect it from XANA.

Image Image

To destroy the supercomputer generating the Replika they're on, our heroes must fight a boss. The "Mountain Sector Boss". Once it's vanquished, the heroes destroy the supercomputer and the Replika soon follows.
 

Chapter 11 - The Deep Scan
 
Jeremy describes the situation to his friends. He's noticed that the destruction of the previous Replikas hasn't had any effect! And for a reason: they need to destroy the supercomputer generating the Sector, and not just the Sector itself.
So Jeremy thinks up a procedure which will allow them to Teleport to near the supercomputer to destroy it physically and not virtually. Yumi asks Jeremy how they're going to find the two Replikas they already destroyed. The genius has already thought up a program, "the Deep Scan", which our heroes will need to launch from Sector 5.

Image

As usual, XANA stirs things up and our heroes must calm things down before Jeremy launches the program. In this mission, Aelita obtains a data pack that allows her to create objects. Jeremy launches his program and it works successfully. The two missing Replikas are found!
 

Chapter 12 - The Third XANA Attack
 
XANA attacks: it's creating earthquakes! Our heroes virtualise to stop this attack.

Image

They must travel through the Digital Sea because the activated tower is on the Forest Replika.
Once there, the Lyoko Warriors hurry to the tower to stop the earthquakes XANA is generating.
 

Chapter 13 - Stop the energy destabilisation
 
Jeremy has developed a program that will render the heroes stealthy so they can attack the Forest Replika. He first needs to activate a tower in the Mountain Sector.

Image Image

Once the tower is activated, Jeremy launches his stealth program, which works like a charm... But to make the Forest Replika accessible, our heroes have to activate a tower on the Volcano Replika.
 

Chapter 14 - Destination Replika: The Forest
 
Image Image

This time, our foursome heads off to destroy the Forest Replika. Direction Digital Sea for our heroes.

Image Image
 

Chapter 15 - Destination Replika: Back to the Ice
 
Image Image

The destruction of Replikas continues: this time, it's the Ice Replika's turn! For this, they need to go to the Volcano Replika, anchor the Skid to a tower and then Teleport. They must then obviously fight a new boss.
 

Chapter 16 - XANA Loses Ground
 
ImageImage

New attack from the artificial intelligence, immediate plunge. XANA has activated a tower, on the Ice Sector.
During this mission, Aelita finds a data pack that will allow her to fly. Useful for deactivating this tower! A Return to the Past is launched to repair the damage XANA caused on Earth.
 

Chapter 17 - Destination Replika: Back to the Desert
 
Image

Jeremy detects suspicious activity in the Mountain Sector. The heroes head to Lyoko to discover what it is. Once there, Jeremy receives data at an impressive speed: he recognises Franz Hopper's digital signature.
The virtual fighters must protect Franz until he finishes transmitting the data. After receiving all of it, our heroes head to the Volcano Replika. Once there, they Teleport to fight the Desert Replika boss. Same old story: the destruction of the supercomputer brings about the annihilation of the Replika once and for all.

Image Image
 

Final Chapter - The Volcano Sector
 
The heroes are on the home stretch. Destroying XANA by annihilating the last Replika: the Volcano...and getting William back while doing it. Not an easy feat when you think about it.

Image Image

Our heroes must synchronise, to defeat the Replika boss and devirtualise William. Yumi and Ulrich take care of tall, dark and handsome...

Image

...Odd and Aelita duke it out with the boss to destroy the Replika. In the end, the heroes succeed in vanquishing XANA and getting William back.

The missions are over, but not the game! Indeed, there are a number of areas of the Sectors that haven't been explored during the adventure because you need the right power at that particular point...or indeed the right character.
So, once the missions are over, all we have left to do is collect all the remaining goodies throughout the Sectors.
 

Image

Access to other pages
 
Summary of "Quest for Infinity"

Image
[Characters]
Image
[Story]
Image
[Monsters]

Image
[Reviews, hints, tips]
Image
[Media]

Access to game homepages

Image
[Get Ready to Virtualize]
Image
[Quest for Infinity]
Image
[Fall of XANA]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[Jeu Wii] Scenario
 
 Au démarrage du jeu, on se retrouve dans la cour de récréation avec des personnages qui apparaitront et disparaitront au fur et à mesure de la progression dans le jeu. Les dialogues échangés avec les différents personnages évoluent également, nous faisant revivre différentes scènes de la 4ème saison du dessin animé. On y retrouve également une partie « Réglage », une partie « Sauvegarde/chargement » et une partie « Goodies » remplie de trouvailles que l'on déverrouille tout au long du jeu.

Si vous êtes prêts pour les missions, allez tout à droite et direction l'usine !

[Chapitre 1 - Routine] [Chapitre 2 - L'inauguration du Skid] [Chapitre 3 - Trouver la tour principale du Réplika Désert] [Chapitre 4 - Destination Réplika : Le Désert] [Chapitre 5 - Trouver la tour principale du Réplika Banquise] [Chapitre 6 - La première attaque de XANA] [Chapitre 7 - Destination Réplika : La Banquise] [Chapitre 8 - Destination Réplika : La Montagne] [Chapitre 9 - Mauvaise surprise] [Chapitre 10 - Destination Réplika : Retour sur la Montagne] [Chapitre 11 - Le Deep Scan] [Chapitre 12 - La troisième attaque de XANA] [Chapitre 13 - Stopper le déséquilibre énergétique] [Chapitre 14 - Destination Réplika : La Forêt] [Chapitre 15 - Destination Réplika : Retour sur la Banquise] [Chapitre 16 - XANA perd du terrain] [Chapitre 17 - Destination Réplika : Retour dans le Désert] [Chapitre Final - Le Territoire Volcan] [Accès aux autres pages]
 
 

Image Image

Chapitre 1 - Routine
 

Un tutoriel est proposé dans ce début de jeu. On incarne le personnage d'Odd dans le Territoire du Désert. On nous indique les différentes touches à utiliser pour les sauts, les déplacements, les attaques, les pouvoirs et pour verrouiller les cibles. Les différents mécanismes qui nous permettrons de progresser dans la carte sont révélés. Dernière astuce, on nous prévient que certains passages bloqués par des obstacles ne peuvent être franchis que par un héros précis.

Image Image
Image Image

Dans cette première mission qui s'effectue assez rapidement, on aperçoit des monstres et William.
 

Chapitre 2 - L'inauguration du Skid
 
Dans cette seconde mission, 2 étapes. La première est de récupérer des données pour terminer la fabrication du sous-marin. De nouveaux monstres font leur apparition. Et pour la première fois, on a la possibilité d'utiliser les 4 personnages en alternance.


On progresse tout d'abord dans le Cinquième Territoire pour arriver jusqu'à la Voute Céleste. Juste après cette récupération, le Skidbladnir est fini. Embarquement et départ à l'exploration de la mer numérique.
Sur le trajet, on emploie les NavSkids pour affronter les monstres qui nous barrent la route.
Image

Image Image

Au final, arrivée sur un Réplika que nos héros vont s'empresser d'explorer à la recherche d'informations.

Image

Grâce à cette mission, les héros découvrent que XANA mène des activités étranges en reproduisant les mêmes territoires que sur Lyoko.
 

Chapitre 3 - Trouver la tour principale du Réplika Désert
 

Le but de cette mission est de trouver les coordonnées de la tour principale du Réplika Désert.
Dans cette mission, c'est aussi le pack « Triplicata » pour Ulrich que nous déverrouillerons. Il a pour but d'ouvrir des accès en brisant des éléments de décor par endroit mais aussi d'augmenter la force d'attaque sur les ennemis.

Image Image
 


Chapitre 4 - Destination Réplika : Le Désert
 

La mission consiste à détruire le Réplika du désert, mais XANA ne se laissera pas faire ! Premier nouvel obstacle dans le Réseau : En plus des monstres, William s'interpose à bord de son propre vaisseau lors du trajet à bord des Navskids.

Une fois dans le Réplika, on affrontera les monstres de XANA pour ensuite atteindre la tour principale du Réplika afin qu'Aelita entre le Code permettant de détruire la réplique de Monde Virtuel. Opération succeeded !
Cependant, après la destruction du Réplika, une forme étrange passe à côté du Skid à forte allure. Ulrich essaye de la poursuivre avec son Navskid mais elle disparait sans aucune raison. Juste après, nos héros retournent à usine.
 

Chapitre 5 - Trouver la tour principale du Réplika Banquise
 

Cette mission a le même objectif que la mission précédente, sauf que cette fois-ci, c'est la Tour principale du Réplika Banquise qu'il faut repérer.

Lors du trajet vers le Réplika Banquise, les héros sont à nouveau confronter aux monstres de XANA à bord des Navskid.
Nouveauté, les héros découvrent un pack de donnée, contenant un pouvoir perdu d'un des héros. Il s'agit ici du pack « félin » qui permet à Odd d'accéder à des plates-formes en grimpant sur certaines parois verticales.

Image Image
 

Chapitre 6 - La première attaque de XANA
 
Jeremy, qui est à l'usine, appelle le reste de nos héros qui sont au collège Kadic pour les avertir d'une attaque de XANA.


Nos héros s'empressent de se rendre à l'usine. Quand ils arrivent sur place, nos héros se rendent compte qu'en plus d'attaquer depuis un Réplika, XANA a lancé une attaque aussi sur le territoire désert.
Nos Héros se divisent en deux groupes. Odd et Yumi vont défendre le territoire du Désert. Et Ulrich et Aelita qui vont désactiver la tour du Réplika afin de cesser l'attaque de XANA sur terre.

Image

Lors de la mission pour désactiver la tour, Aelita retrouve son pacquage de données qui lui permet d'opérer la pétrification sur les monstres. Et nous allons devoir nous en servir dans cette mission.
 

Chapitre 7 - Destination Réplika : La Banquise
 

Le but de cette mission et de détruire le Réplika Banquise en entrant le code Chimera dans la tour principale du Réplika. XANA emploie un nouveau monstre : Le Volcanoide, qui donne du fil à retordre car il est équipé d'un champ de force que seul le Triplikata peut briser.

Aelita entre le Code Chimera dans la tour principale, ce qui détruit le territoire Banquise.
 

Chapitre 8 - Destination Réplika : La Montagne
 
Après la destruction du Réplika, l'énergie blanche se manifeste à nouveau. Ulrich, à bord d'un Navskid que Jérémy a modifié, poursuit cette énergie à grande vitesse dans le Réseau.

Il faut alors poursuivre l'énergie sans heurter les obstacles et en prenant les bonus turbo, pour ne pas être semé par l'énergie... Pour arriver à la fin à un nouveau Réplika... que les héros exploreront plus tard.

 

Chapitre 9 - Mauvaise surprise
 
SOS XANA ! Il a activé une tour sur le nouveau Réplika juste découvert. Nos héros foncent dans les scanners désactiver la tour. Mais avant de plonger dans la mer numérique nos Héros doivent activer une tour pour dériver de l'énergie afin que le Retour vers le passé et le Skidbladnir remarchent.


On croisera sur le chemin des monstres équipés d'un champ de force. On va donc devoir utiliser les armes de nos héros pour leur renvoyer leurs propres attaques et détruire le bouclier. Lors de ce passage, Yumi retrouve un pack de données et Jérémy lui reprogramme la capacité d'équilibre.

Image

Après le plein d'énergie, les Lyoko-guerriers traversent la mer numérique à bord du Skidbladnir en direction de ce nouveau Réplika encore jamais visité. Quand ils arrivent : stupeur ! Il s'agit d'un nouveau Territoire : Le Réplika Volcan. Le Skidbladnir subit une attaque due au pare-feu du Réplika.

Image Image

A cause de ce pare feu, le Skidbladnir s'échoue sur le Territoire. Nos héros débarquent et se retrouvent confrontés à William et plusieurs Volcanoides.

Sur cette nouvelle terre, Odd va trouver le pack de données pour ralentir le temps et ainsi accéder à des endroits qui nécessitent des déplacements en temps records. Aelita arrive à accéder à la tour activée du Territoire et stopper l'attaque de XANA sur Terre.
Mais nos héros ont toujours le Skidbladnir d'endommager. Heureusement, Ulrich était avec son père. En effet, à cause du virus du à l'attaque de XANA, son père était à l'hôpital. Ulrich l'avait accompagné. Il peut donc plonger et activer une tour afin de réparer le Skidbladnir.
 

Chapitre 10 - Destination Réplika : Retour sur la Montagne
 

Dans cette mission, nos héros testent la translation pour la première fois, espérant détruire le Réplika, une bonne fois pour toute. William ferra le maximum pour nous empêcher d'accéder au Réplika.

Une fois dessus, le Skid s'amarre à une tour qui est activée ensuite pour pouvoir réaliser cette Translation. Pendant sa durée, il faut qu'un héros reste près du Skid pour le protéger de XANA.

Image Image

Pour détruire le Supercalculateur qui génère le Réplika sur lequel ils se trouvent, nos héros doivent affronter un boss. Le « Boss du Territoire Montagne ». Une fois celui-ci terrassé, les héros détruisent le Supercalculateur et le Réplika dans la foulée.
 

Chapitre 11 - Le Deep Scan
 
Jeremy fait un topo a ses amis de la situation. Il a remarqué que la destruction des précédents Réplikas n'avait en fait rien donner ! Et pour cause : il fallait détruire le Supercalculateur qui les générait et non juste le Territoire.
Jérémy pense donc à un procédé qui permettrait de se translater à proximité du Supercalculateur pour le détruire matériellement et non virtuellement. Yumi demande à Jeremy comment ils vont faire pour retrouver les deux Réplikas déjà détruits. Le génie a déjà prévu un programme, « le Deep Scann », que nos héros vont devoir lancer depuis le 5ème Territoire.


Comme d'habitude, XANA sème la pagaille et nos héros vont devoir mettre de l'ordre afin que Jérémy lance le programme. Dans cette mission, Aelita obtient un pack de données lui permettant de créer des objets. Jeremy lance son programme et il marche avec succès. Les deux Réplikas sont retrouvés !
 

Chapitre 12 - La troisième attaque de XANA
 
XANA attaque : il crée des tremblements de terre ! Du coup, nos héros se virtualisent pour stopper cette attaque.


Ils doivent emprunter la mer numérique car la tour activée est sur le Réplika Forêt.
Une fois sur le Réplika, les Lyoko-guerriers se précipitent à la Tour afin d'arrêter les tremblements de terre que XANA génèrent.
 

Chapitre 13 - Stopper le déséquilibre énergétique
 
Jeremy a mis en place un programme qui rendra les héros furtifs pour attaquer le Réplika Forêt. Il requiert d'abord d'activer une tour sur le territoire Montagne.


Une fois la tour activée, Jeremy lance son programme de furtivité qui fonctionne à merveille... Mais pour que le Réplika Forêt soit accessible, nos héros vont devoir activer une Tour sur le Réplika Volcan.
 

Chapitre 14 - Destination Réplika : La Forêt
 

Cette fois-ci, notre quatuor part détruire le Réplika Forêt. Direction la mer numérique pour nos héros.

Image Image
 

Chapitre 15 - Destination Réplika : Retour sur la Banquise
 

La destruction des Réplikas continue : Cette fois-ci, c'est au tour du Réplika Banquise ! Pour cela, ils vont devoir aller sur le Réplika Volcan amarrer le Skid à une tour de ce territoire pour ensuite se translater. Ils doivent ensuite évidemment affronter un nouveau boss.
 

Chapitre 16 - XANA perd du terrain
 

Nouvelle attaque de l'intelligence artificielle, plongée immédiate. XANA a activé une tour, sur le territoire Banquise.
Lors de cette mission Aelita, retrouve un pack de donnés qui va lui permettre de voler. Pratique pour désactiver cette tour ! Un retour vers le passé aura lieu pour réparer les dégâts que XANA a causés sur terre.
 

Chapitre 17 - Destination Réplika : Retour dans le Désert
 

Jeremy détecte une activité suspecte dans le Territoire Montagne. Les héros se rendent sur Lyoko pour découvrir ce que c'est. Sur place, Jérémy reçoit des données à vitesse impressionnante : il reconnait la signature numérique de Franz Hopper.
De ce fait, les combattants virtuels vont protéger Franz le temps qu'il finisse de lui transmettre les données. Après avoir reçu le tout, nos héros foncent sur le Réplika Volcan. Une fois sur place, ils se translateront pour affronter le boss du Réplika Désert. Rengaine habituelle : Destruction du Supercalculateur entraine anéantissement du Réplika une bonne fois pour toute.

Image Image
 

Chapitre Final - Le Territoire Volcan
 
La dernière ligne droite pour nos héros. La destruction de XANA en annihilant le dernier Réplika : Celui du volcan ... et tout ceci, en récupérant William. Dure partie en perspective.


Nos héros vont devoir être syncro, pour supprimer le boss du Réplika et dévirtualiser William.
Yumi et Ulrich s'occupent du beau ténébreux...

Image

...Odd et Aelita se frottent au boss pour détruire le Réplika. Au final, nos Héros réussissent à vaincre Xana et à récupérer William.

Fin des missions, mais pas du jeu ! En effet, il y a de nombreuses parties des territoires qui n'ont pas été parcourues au fil de l'aventure faute de posséder le bon pouvoir à ce moment là... ou encore le personnage adéquat.
Donc, une fois les missions finie, il nous reste plus qu'à repartir pour récupérer les goodies qui ne l'ont pas été, à travers les Territoires.
 

Image

Accès aux autres pages
 
Sommaire de "Plongez vers l'Infini"

Image
[Personnages]
Image
[Scénario]
Image
[Monstres]

Image
[Tests, soluce, astuces]
Image
[Médias]

Accès aux accueils des jeux

Image
[Code Lyoko DS]
Image
[Plongez vers l'infini]
Image
[XANA : Destruction finale]