Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

DVDs
 
 Here you'll find all the different Code Lyoko DVDs, released throughout the world, as well as various CDs containing bonus videos.

Each section below retraces a little history of the release of Code Lyoko episodes on DVD in the different languages of the world. By clicking on an image, you'll access the page with the detailed presentation of DVD releases, images of their jackets and menu screens...as well as a complete description of the different bonus features they contain: bonus features you can find the majority of on our site!

[French DVDs] [English DVDs] [DVDs in other languages] [Bonus CDs]
 
 

French DVDs
 
Image
[French DVDs]
At the end of season 1, Antefilms started to publish the first Code Lyoko DVDs. Well endowed with bonus features, they only contained, however, 4 episodes on each DVD, and were out of order. Each of these DVDs also had a holographic card inside with Ulrich's face on it, and stickers which, once held under the holographic cards, revealed a number of points, which you could use to battle other collectors of these stickers, like you can see here. Production of these DVDs led to a box set containing the two DVDs before opting for a new strategy for release.

So it wasn't until season 3 made it to our screens that Moonscoop started to publish the DVDs in thinpack sets with more episodes and at a much lower price. No more bonus features on the DVDs, but containing codes that could be used on the site CodeLyoko.com.

A few days before the release of season 4 on France 3, season 3 was on sale, with a notable error: the absence of the Prequel, despite being indicated on the DVD jacket.
Finally, 3 months after the end of season 4 in France, they started to release the episodes of season 4 on DVD (with the Prequel included), then the complete season 1 for the first time, and this despite a failure in launching a complete season 1 set in volumes containing more bonus features.
 

English DVDs
 
Image
[English DVDs]
In the USA, DVD releases were taken care of by Funimation, who around the start of season 2 started releasing DVDs containing 5 episodes of season 1 (out of order) as well as an English transcription of French bonus features and, in addition, a few elements on season 2, such as a description of Sector 5. But just like in France, these DVDs didn't have much success. Indeed, the quality of these DVDs was quite mediocre.
So lack of sales led the complete season 1 set to be released quickly, comprised of 26 episodes and the same bonus features as on the first DVDs.

The company still tried to release the 2nd season: 5 episodes on one DVD without bonus features. But once again, the huge gaps in the conversions made this DVD very difficult to buy. It wasn't until 2011 that Amazon, who acquired a digital version of the episodes, released a complete set for each season on DVD without any bonus features at an attractive price, as well as a complete series box set, available for a few years. Amazon no longer publishes these DVDs.
 

DVDs in other languages
 
Image
[DVD from other countries]
This page groups together a list of different DVDs of the series released around the world, without going into detail.

Nevertheless, it also allows you to find more information on a bonus DVD exclusively released in Spain during the boom the series experienced in the Hispanic peninsula: an exclusive DVD containing trailers and episodes of a related series released in Spain.
 

Bonus CDs
 
Image
[Bonus CDs]
Among the related products sold during the season 2 era were the collectable figurines released in several countries. A CD-ROM was included with these figurines. These bonus CD-ROMs (different for each figurine) contained, among other things, screensavers, and information on the character. Plus, among the bonus features were brand new sequences created for the occasion, showing training sessions for the heroes on Lyoko as well as an OverVehicle race between Odd and Ulrich.

It's worth noting that the English DVDs differed in that they also contained one episode from the series as well as a video description of the character.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

DVD
 
 Retrouve ici les différents DVD de Code Lyoko, sortis à travers le monde, ainsi que divers CD contenant des bonus vidéo.

Chaque cadre ci-dessous retrace un petit historique de l'édition en DVD des épisodes de Code Lyoko dans les différentes langues du monde. En cliquant sur l'image, tu accèderas à la page avec la présentation détaillées des éditions DVD, des images de leurs jaquettes et interfaces... et également un descriptif très complet des différents bonus qu'ils contenaient : Bonus que tu pourras pour la majorité consulter sur notre site !

[DVD français] [DVD anglais] [DVD en autres langues] [CD bonus]
 
 

DVD français
 
Image
[DVD français]
A la fin de la saison 1, Antefilms commence à éditer les premiers DVD de Code Lyoko. Bien fournis en bonus, ils ne contenaient par contre que 4 épisodes par DVD dans le désordre. Chacun de ces DVD possédaient, en plus, à l'intérieur une carte holographique à l'effigie d'Ulrich et des autocollants qui révélaient une fois passés sous la carte holographique un nombre de points, de quoi affronter les autres détenteurs de ces autocollants, comme vous pouvez le voir ici. Faute de vente, la production de ces DVD s'est soldée par un coffret regroupant les deux DVD avant d'opter pour une nouvelle stratégie d'édition.

C'est donc à la sortie de la saison 3 sur nos écrans que Moonscoop commencent à éditer les DVD en coffret thinpacks avec plus d'épisodes à l'intérieur et un prix bien moindre. Plus de bonus dans les DVD mais des codes à mettre sur le site de CodeLyoko.com.

Quelques jours avant la sortie de la saison 4 sur France 3, la saison 3 fut mise en vente, avec une erreur notable : L'absence de la Genèse, pourtant indiquée présente sur la jaquette du coffret.
Enfin, 3 mois après la fin de la saison 4 en France, commencèrent à sortir en DVD les épisodes de la saison 4 (avec la Genèse incluse) puis la saison 1 en intégralité pour la première fois, et ce malgré un échec sur le lancement peu auparavant d'une collection DVD de la saison 1 en fascicules contenant beaucoup de bonus dans le livret.
 

DVD anglais
 
Image
[DVD anglais]
Aux USA, l'édition des DVD fut assurée par l'entreprise Funimation, qui commença elle-aussi à l'époque du début de la saison 2 à sortir des DVD comprenant 5 épisodes de la saison 1 (dans le désordre) ainsi qu'une transcription anglaise des bonus français et, en prime, quelques éléments sur la saison 2, comme la description du 5ème Territoire. Mais tout comme la France, ces DVD n'ont pas eu le succès escompté. En effet, la qualité de ces DVD fut très médiocre.
C'est donc à cause de ces mauvaises vente que l'intégrale de la saison 1 sortie rapidement, comprenant les 26 épisodes et les mêmes bonus que sur les premiers DVD.

L'entreprise tenta tout de même l'édition de la 2nde saison : 5 épisodes sans bonus dans un DVD. Mais à nouveau, les grosses lacunes sur les conversions rendit ce DVD très difficile à être acheté. Il fallut attendre 2011 pour que Amazon, qui acquit une version digitale des épisodes, édite une intégrale pour chacune des saison en DVD sans aucun bonus à un prix attractif ainsi qu'une intégrale de la série et ce pendant quelques années. Amazon n'édite plus ces DVD aujourd'hui.
 

DVD en autres langues
 
Image
[DVD d'autres pays]
Cette page regroupe une liste des différents DVD de la série sortis à travers le monde, sans rentrer dans les détails.

Néanmoins, elle vous donnera également plus d'information sur un DVD bonus exclusif sortis en Espagne lors de l'essor de la série dans la péninsule hispanique : Un DVD exclusif contenant des bandes-annonces et des épisodes d'une série dérivée sortie en Espagne.
 

CD bonus
 
Image
[CD bonus]
Parmi les produits dérivés vendus à l'époque de la saison 2, des collections de figurines sont sorties en France et aux USA. Un CD-ROM était inclus avec ces figurines. Ce CD-ROM bonus (différent pour chaque figurine) contenait entre autre des fonds d'écran, des informations sur le personnage en figurine. De plus, parmi les bonus se trouvèrent des séquences inédites créées pour l'occasion, en l'occurrence des séances d'entrainement des héros sur Lyoko ainsi qu'une course d'OverVéhicules entre Odd et Ulrich.

A savoir que les DVD américains différaient de leurs semblables français, ces derniers ayant en plus un épisode de la série ainsi qu'une description vidéo du personnage.