Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Monsters
Image

 
 Just like Aelita, XANA's monsters can be considered guardians of the virtual world... However, they are on XANA's side, playing as the "bad guys."
They can be distinguished in many ways: places where they are encountered, speed, attack power and especially appearance. But no worries!
We'll reveal to you here all the secrets of XANA's creatures...
 
 

 
 [Section contents]

General information

General info on the monstersExistence of the monstersMaterialization & Teleportation

Monster profiles

Monsters from Code LyokoMonsters from EvolutionTyron's Ninjas
 
 

General informations
 
Most of the time, the monsters are either flying or quadrupedal. During the exploration of the Network, later in their adventures, the heroes will discover aquatic species.
In a general way, they are armed with a simple laser, emitting a red shot, taking away life points from the target. Its efficiency and its power varies between each type of creature. Mind you that, despite indicative values, the efficiency of a shot depends.
For example, in episode 22 “Routine”, Odd is hit at point-blank range by one Kankrelat and he loses 50 life points, half of his total life points! However, in the episodes where Kankrelats machine-gun heroes across a large distance, the heroes are often shot without losing many life points.
The relation: "lost life points/impacts" is strongly influenced by distance, the part of the body which is shot, the possible movement of the target or the shooter...

Some monsters are fitted with offensive equipment other than lasers, replacing or in addition to them. In a global way, except “standard” monsters which are recurrent and mostly here in large quantities, XANA regularly resorts to more atypical monsters whose role, power and even appearance are really different than their colleagues'.

Image

The monsters from the virtual world have two recurrent objectives:

They have one main mission: devirtualize the heroes.
This mission has various objectives, but most of them are recurrent:
- The first and most important is defending the tower activated by XANA, giving time for the attack to strike Earth.
- The second is devirtualizing the heroes, mostly when they go on a trip to Sector 5. In this case, the Carthage monsters' goal is to stop the heroes from activating the key and hindering their search on the interface (see the Locations section)...
- The third is keeping the Lyoko Warriors from the Replikas or the Cortex, blocking every attempt at destroying a Supercomputer infected by XANA (see the Season 4 and Evolution in the Story section). The standard monsters fight the heroes on the Replikas and the Cortex while the aquatic monsters must devirtualize the heroes on the Network to prevent them from reaching the other virtual worlds. Nevertheless, they have much work to do, because they fight the Lyoko Warriors inside their Navskids.

In the first season, Aelita is still the best target for the creatures because, without being able to rematerialize, devirtualizing the young girl would mean exterminating her. In that season, XANA doesn't dare to touch her because it needs her memory... In the third season, XANA never fights her because it needs her to destroy the four main Sectors. In season 4, it tried to to throw the young girl into the Digital Sea.

Image Image

Sometimes, we can find some specific missions for monsters, such as deactivating a tower under Hopper's or Jeremy's control for Megatanks, escorting the Scyphozoa or carrying William for Mantas.
Some monsters can't devirtualize the heroes or are made for totally different goals: to steal Aelita's memory for the Scyphozoa, to capture a hero for the Guardian or to destroy the Skidbladnir for the Kalamar... A monster has even been created to manipulate William on Lyoko.

Image Image

We have no way to know if the monsters are directly managed by XANA or if they're just executing XANA's orders.
The mission control of each monster (the fourth eye on the Bloks for example) shows that XANA manages them entirely, but it might only be a transmission center. Indeed, the monsters sometimes seem so stupid and clumsy that it's deprecating for XANA, which we know to be overly intelligent... Moreover, some monsters seem smarter than others, which can prove that XANA's mind is not in all of them...
It is more exact to consent to say that XANA is linked to each of its creatures and that the monsters blindly execute their master's orders, without hesitating to sacrifice themselves for this.
These creatures only have half a conscience...

Image

The monsters are the heroes' alter-egos. They are mobilized, sent into mission and guided by XANA, like how Odd, Ulrich and Yumi are by Jeremy.

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Les monstres
Image

 
 A l'instar d'Aelita, les monstres de XANA peuvent être considérés comme des gardiens du monde virtuel... Néanmoins, ils sont du côté de XANA, incarnant donc les « méchants ».
Ils se différencient sur des critères très variés : lieux de rencontre, vitesse, puissance de tir et surtout apparence. Mais pas de panique !
On te dévoile ici tous les secrets des créatures de XANA...
 
 

 
 [Sommaire de la rubrique]

Informations générales

Généralités sur les monstresExistence des monstresMatérialisation & Translation

Profils des monstres

Monstres de Code LyokoMonstres d'EvolutionLes Ninjas de Tyron
 
 

Généralités
 
Les monstres sont assez souvent quadrupèdes ou volants. Lors de l'exploration du Réseau, tard dans leurs péripéties, les héros découvriront également les espèces sous-marines.
En règle générale, ils sont dotés d'un laser simple, émettant un tir rouge, qui retire des points de vie à la cible. Son efficacité et sa puissance diffèrent en fonction du type de créature. Notez surtout que malgré des valeurs indicatives, l'efficacité d'un tir subit des influences.
Par exemple dans l'épisode 22 « Routine », Odd se fait atteindre à bout portant par un seul Kankrelat : il perd 50 points de vie, la moitié de son capital ! A l'inverse, dans les épisodes où les Kankrelats mitraillent les héros à travers une vaste distance, ces derniers essuient parfois plusieurs blessures sans perdre trop de points de vie.
La relation : "points de vie retirés/impacts" est donc fortement influencée par la distance, la partie du corps atteinte, un déplacement éventuel de la cible et du tireur...

Certains monstres sont équipés d'un autre matériel offensif que les lasers, en remplacement ou en supplément. Plus globalement, en dehors des monstres "standards" qui sont récurrents et souvent présents en grand nombre, XANA a régulièrement eu recours à des monstres plus atypiques dont le rôle, la puissance et même l'apparence étaient bien différents de celle de leurs acolytes.

Image

Les monstres du monde virtuel ont deux objectifs récurrents :

Ils ont une mission principale : dévirtualiser les héros.
Cette mission a divers objectifs, dont la plupart sont rémanents:
- Le premier et le plus important est de défendre une tour activée par XANA, laissant le temps à l'attaque lancée sur Terre d'aboutir.
- Le second est de dévirtualiser les héros, notamment lorsque ceux-ci font leurs fameuses excursions sur le Cinquième Territoire. Dans ce cas, les monstres de Carthage ont pour but d'empêcher les héros d'activer la clef et d'entraver leur recherche sur l'interface (voir rubrique Lieux)...
- Le troisième est de repousser les Lyokô-guerriers hors des Réplikas ou du Cortex bloquant toute tentative de destruction d'un Supercalculateur infecté par XANA (Voir rubrique Histoire aux pages de la Saison 4 et de Evolution). Les monstres standards affrontent les héros sur les Réplikas et Cortex tandis que les monstres sous-marins doivent dévirtualiser les héros dans le Réseau pour les empêcher d'atteindre les autres mondes virtuels. Néanmoins, ils ont fort à faire, car ils affrontent les ennemis de XANA à bord de leur Navskids.

Dans la saison 1, Aelita reste toujours la cible privilégiée des créatures car, ne pouvant se rematérialiser, dévirtualiser la jeune fille revient à l'exterminer. Dans la saison 2, XANA n'ose plus la toucher, du fait qu'il requiert sa mémoire... Dans la saison 3, il ne l'attaquera pas non plus car il a besoin d'elle pour détruire les Territoires de Surface. Dans la saison 4, il lui faudra jeter la jeune fille dans la Mer Numérique.

Image Image

On peut trouver parfois d'autres missions plus spéciales chez les monstres, comme désactiver une tour sous le contrôle de Hopper ou Jérémie pour les Mégatanks, escorter la Méduse ou servir de monture à William pour les Mantas.
Certains monstres ne peuvent pas dévirtualiser les héros et sont conçus à des fins totalement différents : Voler la mémoire d'Aelita pour la Méduse ou capturer un héros pour les Gardiens ou encore détruire le Skid pour le Kalamar... Un monstre a même été créé pour manipuler William sur Lyoko.

Image Image

On n'a aucun moyen de savoir si les monstres sont dirigés immédiatement par XANA ou ne font qu'exécuter les ordres de celui-ci.
Le centre de contrôle de chaque monstre (le quatrième œil chez les Bloks par exemple) laisse croire que XANA les dirige entièrement, mais ça ne pourrait être qu'un centre de transmission. En effet, les monstres paraissent parfois si stupides et maladroits que c'en est dévalorisant pour XANA, que l'on sait sur-intelligent... De surcroît, certains monstres paraissent plus futés que d'autres, ce qui tend à prouver que l'esprit de XANA n'est pas dans chacun d'eux...
Il est donc plus exact d'opiner que XANA est relié à chacune de ses créatures et que les monstres exécutent aveuglément les ordres de leur maître, sans hésiter à se sacrifier pour cela.
Ces créatures n'ont qu'une demi-conscience...

Image

Les monstres sont les alter-ego des héros. Ils sont mobilisés, envoyés en mission et guidés par XANA tout comme Odd, Ulrich et Yumi le sont par Jérémie.

Image