Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Other Places
 
 [Back to homepage]

[The sewers] [The city] [The forest] [The swimming pool] [The hospital] [The Ishiyamas' house] [Other places]
 
 

The sewers
 
Image

This place which shouldn't be of enormous importance has been hurled into the foreground, for the simple reason that it is the most direct and the most secret way to get to the factory.

Kadic Academy has two secret passages that lead there. The fastest is the one in the park (a manhole with a ladder to go down). The second one is located in the boiler room. We can suppose that these passages date back to the time when Franz Hopper used to teach at Kadic. We mustn't forget that there is also a secret passage from the Hermitage, the one that Hopper and Aelita took to flee from the Hermitage.
The sewers lead to the factory, directly onto the bridge.

So the sewers are a transit place for the heroes, between the place where they live and the place where they fight, just like how the scanners allow travel from the real world to the virtual world. We frequently see them in season 1, then they will be erased afterwards. Yumi, Odd and Ulrich pass through there in transit with skateboards, never missing an opportunity to do some tricks, while Jeremy and Aelita ride micro-scooters.

There are two scenarios that sometimes happen around the sewers in the episodes.
The first is that XANA is blocking access to them. In episode 11 “Plagued”, it fills it with rats, in episode 86 “Canine Conundrum”, the mechanical dogs patrol there and in episode 12 “Swarming Attack”, hornets are blocking the exit.
The second scenario simply consists of the extension of an attack to within the sewers. It happens in particular in episode 55 “Tidal Wave” when the food colossus tracks Ulrich down there. In other cases, it is a chase, if a xanafied person (like Yolanda in episode 47 “Tip-Top Shape”) uses this way to reach the factory.

Sometimes, more eccentric events happen. In episode 59 “The Secret”, William chases Odd and Ulrich who he saw using the manhole. In episode 29 “Exploration”, the principal, Jim, Sissi, and Yumi's parents are guided by Kiwi to the factory.

Aside from in the Lyoko War, the sewers don't have great importance. We will mainly pity Ulrich who fell into the water in episode 55.
Image
 

The city
 
Image

All the real places described elsewhere are, of course, included in this city! By the way, strictly speaking it isn't a large city that the factory and Kadic Academy are located in! It is in the outskirts of Paris. In the animated series, it is proven three times:
  • In episode 9, where the military satellite that's after Yumi locks its shot onto Paris.
  • In episode 75 “Hot Shower”, where the comet swoops down towards Paris.
  • In episode 84 “Guided Missile”, Jeremy's fighter jet is located at the coordinates 47°43'13" N, 01°34'45" E and heads to the north-northeast; bearing 042, which matches to the position of a nuclear plant in the Loir-et-Cher (at Saint-Laurent, 150km away from Paris). Bearing 042 leads him to Boulogne-Billancourt (8km away from Paris).
According to hypotheses, the heroes' city would be either Boulogne-Billancourt, the city the factory is in, or Sceaux, city of Lycée Lakanal, recognized model of Kadic.


These two cities are separated by a few kilometres. Less complications in the animated series: both are in the same city in the Parisian outskirts!
Remark that episode 84 “Guided Missile” gives us a superb aerial view, identical in all respects to Bastille Square.

There isn't much to say about this city, except that it seems a peaceful place to live; the buildings fade for the benefit of small residential houses. This is especially the case for the district around Kadic. There seem to be less residential zones like the one the petrochemical factory from episode 4 “Log Book” is in, or even the thermal power station from episode 2 “Seeing is Believing”.

Image

It is also an important space for Kadic's students because when they can go out, they go into town to do young people's activities (shopping, cinema, fast food...).

Sometimes in season 1, XANA's attacks which were born at the Academy expand into the city, like the hornet attack in episode 12 “Swarming Attack”. It is no longer the case in the other seasons (except for episodes 45 “Cold War” and 63 “Triple Trouble”).

Some attacks completely cross the city without hitting it. We will name the 4 XANA attacks where vehicles are important: the possessed ambulance in episode 38 “Temptation”, the xanafied school bus from episode 4 “Log Book”, the hijacked military plane from episode 84 “Guided Missile” and finally the car driven by a polymorphic clone, in pursuit of Aelita in episode 72 “Crash Course”.
The city shelters places where shows are held, like the Subdigitals concert (episode 89 “Music To Soothe the Savage Beast”, but the city isn't big enough to shake off Sissi (episode 81 “A Lack of Goodwill”).

Image
 


The forest
 
Image

This forest is a sort of woodland of broad-leaved trees which has been preserved in the middle of the suburbs! It's a perfect forest from a bedtime story but luckily, we don't meet wolves, except if XANA wants us to (episode 44 “Vertigo”)! We can notice some similarities between this forest and the one where Mister Pück runs away from wolves in Aelita's nightmares. Maybe Aelita had the habit of playing there before the day that changed her life!

The forest extends not far from the Academy and is quite vast; yet it is well-known for most Kadic students, well enough that they can find their way around thanks to places like the Red Trail Crossroads. The students don't often go there because they don't have the rights to, yet some of them, like Ulrich, go there when they have to sulk or to be alone for a while!

Image

In episode 27 “New Order”, the students have to go into the forest to make sketches of plants, which marks the first appearance of this place (and William's first appearance by the way). We see it again in episode 54 “Lyoko Minus One” because Mrs Hertz leads the students to the forest in order to observe the impact of pollution on the forest!

Image

For the heroes, it is a bit of a special place because it leads to the Hermitage. It is also there that Aelita has her first visions! For XANA, it is an opportunity to find some inspiration for some attacks like taking over roots (episode 61 “Sabotage”), sending xanafied wolves, and as for the poor Yumi, she found herself chased by her whole class of xanafied students. We must recognize that as discrete place to get rid of someone, we can rarely find better. Odd will bear the brunt of this in episode 51 “Revelation” in which it is not a secret admirer but a polymorphic clone that traps him!

During the last attack there (episode 74 “I'd Rather Not Talk About It”), we discover the forest a lot more clearly. XANA takes control of a boar. The heroes came for training with Jim in the forest and we realize that some parts of the place contain sporting equipment. It's certainly a fitness trail like the ones we find in some forests.
 

The swimming pool
 
Image

Kadic doesn't have a swimming pool within its walls, that's why on some occasions, the students have to go to the nearest public pool!
Sometimes for sport classes such as swimming (episode 46 “Deja Vu”), or synchronized swimming (episode 59 “The Secret”), sometimes for personal entertainment (episodes 36 “Marabounta” & 85 “Kadic Bombshell”).

The Pontoise-Quartier Latin swimming-pool in "Paris 5ème" (France) is the source of inspiration of Code Lyoko's swimming-pool. (cf scripts d'épisode).

Image

XANA only did one attack here: the swimming pool attack. We don't know what really happened there, we simply think that Ulrich and Yumi found their way into a position that was either embarrassing or which highlighted their feelings. Odd mentioned this event in episode 72 “Crash Course”.
Nevertheless, the swimming pool is far from being a peaceful place for all that. When William goes there with Yumi, Ulrich feels the irresistible need to interfere and play spy, then play the braggart in order to impress his love! However, when he falls to the bottom of the pool, and William saves him and Jim does mouth-to-mouth resuscitation, it generates much hubbub within the group (episode 36 “Marabounta”). Our jealous guy doesn't change.

When it comes to possessiveness, it's also at the pool, while accompanying his girlfriend Bringa, that Odd realizes that she cares more about her arrogance and her impact on crowd than for her boyfriend. So he ditches her, going back to his friends whom he'd abandoned (in a cowardly way).
 

The hospital
 
Image

The Lyoko War wreaks some devastation!
It's very sad, but it does happen that the heroes don't end up in the infirmary, but at the city hospital! There, we always find a team of doctors raring to go. Yet, despite the progress of science, they don't have the required skills to mend the aches and pains suffered a person targeted by XANA. We can name Odd, suffering from a fall in heart rate because of the killer music from episode 18 of the same name, but also Aelita whose heart stops beating at each deactivation of the Supercomputer (episode 37 “Common Interest”)!

Image

Sometimes, the courageous team of doctors is more a trouble than anything else: when they want to hold their patients back in the hospital. If the heroes need to lead, for example, the Hopperfied Sissi (episode 50 “Contact”) or Odd and Ulrich (completely mad in the episode “Temporary Insanity”) to the factory, the heroes have to improvise a distraction to deal with the doctors!
 

The Ishiyamas' house
 
Image

The Ishiyamas' house is in a good residential area in the suburbs where Kadic is located! It is not far from the Academy, nor from the factory.! Indeed, when there's urgency, Yumi always manages to reach the factory quickly enough (except when she crosses paths with a teenager with black hair who desires a kiss)... Yumi lives a few blocks away from Kadic, it surely only takes her a minute or two to reach the establishment when at running pace! We mainly remark this in episodes 1 & 39, “Teddygozilla” and “A Bad Turn”, when Ulrich goes to Yumi's at top speed!

Image

Our young Japanese girl is lucky not to live in a flat but in a pleasant little house. In episode 34 “Missing Link”, we see that the small house has a little garden around it and a little terrace out the back. It isn't stuck to other buildings.

Do we enter? Youkoso zainichi Nihon! (Welcome to Japan!)

Image

Though the house is very French, the style of the inside is indubitably Japanese!
Made up of three storeys, the house's rooms all have Japanese decoration. The furniture very much reflects this liking: wooden pieces of furniture, low tables, low beds etc. On the ground, no tiles, just fitted carpet or a floor made of wood! The best part is on the walls: small calligraphies or paintings showing Sino-Japanese landscapes in the parents' bedroom; everything's there!

Image

As well as the decoration, Japanese customs are part of their everyday lives! Odd, accidently sent into Yumi's body, makes us discover in episode 42 “A Fine Mess” that they eat in the Japanese way at the Ishiyamas'. During other scenes of Yumi's everyday life, other rooms join the puzzle! The Ishiyamas don't play games on high tables like us but on the ground, on their knees. Obviously, Monopoly is erased in favour of the game Go.

The large bathtub in the bathroom reminds us of “Rotenburo” (hot springs), which Japanese people adore!

Like when it comes to families, Yumi's house is the one which is the most revealed. Only Hiroki's bedroom is unknown to us! In Yumi's one, other components of the Japanese house find their place, like the big plush from the universe of “My Neighbour Totoro” (an animated movie by Hayao Miyazaki)!

Yumi's house doesn't present any capital interest, although many scenes happen there during episodes!
The action has been brought to Yumi's door a number of times:
-Episode 1 “Teddygozilla”: XANA sends a giant teddy bear to Yumi's.
-Episode 39 “A Bad Turn”: Ulrich is going to declare his love but thinks he sees William kissing Yumi. Later, XANA sends a Krab to Yumi's.
-Episode 52 “The Key”: Ulrich is going to declare his love to Yumi but is interrupted by a phone call from Jeremy.
-Episode 87 “A Space Oddity”: Odd entrusted Kiwi to Hiroki, for the duration of inspections at Kadic.

Though it is the house we discover the most of out of all the heroes' homes, it is because Yumi is the only one who is not a boarder! Our Japanese girl comes back home each evening and the fans are surprised to be able to follow Yumi's daily life from her home. Our heroes will end up in the tabloids!

So we regularly witness familial scenes at Yumi's home. Indeed, they don't show a capital interest, most of the time they are comic scenes about the ludicrous relationship between Mr and Mrs Ishiyama (or Mr Ishiyama playing with Kiwi although he is supposed to hate dogs)!
Yet, there are times when seeing life at the Ishiyamas' is important, either because Yumi is stuck at her home and stays in contact with the heroes by phone, or because XANA's attack targets Yumi and she is at home (see below)...

As Yumi's morale goes hand in hand with the balance of her familial life, we have to dive into the middle of the Ishiyamas' lifestyle to understand some things, such as the parental quarrel from episode 15 “Laughing Fit”.
We can of course appreciate following the psychological evolution of the young Ishiyama as far as her home! What can be more moving than seeing tears drop from Yumi's eyes after Ulrich's disappearance? (episode 62 “Nobody in Particular”) T-T
 

Other places
 
In order of appearance:

  • The power plant (episode 2)
  • Ulrich's house (episode 3)
  • The airport (episode 3; episode 82; episode 84)
  • The petrochemical complex (episode 4)
  • The rail traffic control station (episode 5)
  • Yumi's father's colleague's house (episode 15)
  • The railway station (episode 31)
  • The coldrooms (episode 41)
  • Mr and Mrs Schaeffer's chalet (episode 52 and 82)
  • The Subdigitals' studio (episode 72)
  • An island (episode 76)
  • The location of the Subdigitals' concert (episode 89)

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Autres lieux
 
 [Retour à l'accueil]

[Les égouts] [La ville] [La forêt] [La piscine] [L'hôpital] [Chez les Ishiyama] [Autres lieux vus dans la série]
 
 

Les égouts
 
Image

Ce lieu qui n'aurait pas du avoir une importance énorme s'est retrouvé propulsé au premier plan, pour la simple raison que c'est la voix la plus directe et la plus secrète vers l'usine.

Le collège Kadic comporte deux passages secrets qui y mènent. Le plus rapide est celui du parc (Une bouche d'égout doublée d'une échelle pour descendre). Le second se situe dans la chaufferie.
On peut supposer que ces voies datent de l'époque durant laquelle Franz Hopper enseignait à Kadic.
Il ne faut pas oublier qu'il existe aussi un passage secret depuis l'Ermitage, celui que Franz et Aelita empruntèrent pour s'échapper de l'Ermitage.
Les égouts mènent à l'entrée de l'usine, directement sur le pont.

Les égouts sont donc un lieu de transit pour les héros, entre leur lieu de vie et leur lieu de bataille, à même titre que les scanners permettent de passer du monde réel au monde virtuel. On les voyait fréquemment lors de la saison 1, puis, ils se sont effacés par la suite. Yumi, Odd et Ulrich y transitent en skate, ne manquant jamais quelques figures tandis que Jérémie et Aelita chevauchent des trottinettes.

Il y a deux cas de figure survenant parfois autour des égouts dans les épisodes.
Le premier est que XANA en bloque l'accès. Dans l'épisode 11 « Enragés », il l'emplit de rat, dans l'épisode 86 « Kiwi super star », les chiens mécaniques y patrouillent et dans l'épisode 12 « Attaque en piqué », c'est les frelons qui bloquent la sortie.
Le second cas de figure consiste tout simplement en le prolongement d'une attaque jusque dans les égouts. Cela arrive notamment dans l'épisode 55 « Raz de marée » quand le colosse alimentaire y traque Ulrich. Dans d'autres cas, il s'agit de poursuite, si un xanatifié (comme Yolande dans l'épisode 47 « Au meilleur de sa forme ») emploie ce chemin pour gagner l'usine.

Parfois, il s'y déroule des évènements plus originaux. Dans l'épisode 59 « Le secret », William se lance aux trousses d'Odd et Ulrich qu'il a vu passer par la bouche d'égout. Dans l'épisode 29 « Exploration », le Proviseur, Jim, Sissi, et les parents de Yumi se font guider par Kiwi jusqu'à l'usine.

Mise à part la Lyoko-guerre, les égouts n'ont pas un intérêt énorme. On plaindra surtout Ulrich qui y a chu dans l'épisode 55.
Image
 

La ville
 
Image

Tous les lieux réels ailleurs décrits sont, bien entendu, compris dans cette ville ! Ce n'est d'ailleurs pas dans une grande ville à proprement parler que sont situés l'usine et le collège Kadic ! C'est en périphérie parisienne. Dans le Dessin Animé, c'est par trois fois attesté :
  • Dans l'épisode 9 où le satellite militaire qui s'en prend à Yumi verrouille son tir vers Paris
  • Dans l'épisode 75 "Corps céleste", où la comète fond vers la région parisienne
  • Dans l'épisode 84 "Missile guidé", l'avion de chasse de Jérémie se trouve aux coordonnées 47° 43′ 13″ N, 01° 34′ 45″ E et se dirige au Nord/Nord-Est ; cap 42, qui correspondent à la position d'une centrale nucléaire, dans le Loir-et-Cher (à Saint Laurent). Le cap 42 le mène à Boulogne-Billancourt.
Selon les hypothèses, la ville des héros serait donc soit Boulogne-Billancourt, ville de l'usine, soit Sceaux, là où se situe le collège Lakanal, modèle reconnu de Kadic.


Ces deux villes sont séparées de quelques kilomètres. Moins de complications dans le Dessin Animé : Les deux sont dans une même ville en périphérie parisienne !
Notons aussi que l'épisode 84 « Missile guidé » nous fait découvrir une superbe vue aérienne identique en tous points à celle de la place de la Bastille.

Il n'y a pas des masses à dire sur cette ville, si ce n'est qu'elle parait être agréable à vivre ; les immeubles s'effacent plutôt au profit des petites maisons résidentielles. C'est surtout le cas dans le quartier de Kadic. Il semble en effet y avoir des zones moins résidentielles comme celle de l'usine pétrochimique de l'épisode 4 « Carnet de bord » ou même la centrale thermique de l'épisode 2 « Le voir pour le croire ».

Image

C'est aussi un espace assez important pour les élèves de Kadic car quand ils sont libres de sortir, ils vont en ville pour se livrer à des activités de jeunes gens (shopping, cinéma, fast-food...).

Parfois dans la saison 1, les attaques de XANA qui naissaient au collège s'étendaient à la ville, comme l'attaque de frelons de l'épisode 12 « Attaque en piqué ». Ce n'est plus le cas dans les autres saisons (exception pour les épisodes 45 « Guerre froide » et 63 « Triple sot »).

Certaines attaques, elles, traversent carrément la ville sans la toucher. On nommera les 4 attaques de XANA où les véhicules jouent un rôle important : L'ambulance possédée dans l'épisode 38 « Tentation », le bus scolaire xanatifié de l'épisode 4 « Carnet de Bord », l'avion militaire détourné de l'épisode 84 « Missile guidé » et enfin la voiture pilotée par un clone polymorphe, aux trousses d'Aelita, dans l'épisode 72 « Leçon de choses ».
La ville abrite des endroits où se tiennent des spectacles, comme le concert des Subdigital's (Episode 89 « Il est sensé d'être insensé ») mais elle n'est pas assez grande pour semer Sissi (Episode 81 « Œil pour Œil »).

Image
 


La forêt
 
Image

Cette forêt est une sorte de bois de feuillus qui a été préservé au milieu de la banlieue ! C'est une parfaite forêt de récit enfantin mais heureusement, on y croise pas de loup, sauf si XANA le veut (épisode 44 « Vertige ») ! On peut constater quelques similitudes entre cette forêt et celle où M. Pück fuit les loups dans les cauchemars d'Aelita. Peut-être qu'Aelita avait l'habitude d'y jouer ce jour qui changea sa vie !

Le bois s'étend non loin du collège et est assez vaste ; il est néanmoins connu de la plupart des élèves de Kadic suffisamment en tout cas pour que ceux-ci s'y repère grâce à des lieux comme le croisement de la Croix Rousse. Les collégiens ne s'y rendent pas souvent puisqu'ils n'ont pas le droit néanmoins certains comme Ulrich s'y rendent quand ils ont envie de bouder ou bien d'être un peu seul !

Image

Dans l'épisode 27 « Nouvelle donne », les élèves doivent s'y rendre pour faire des croquis de plantes, ce qui marque la première apparition de ce lieu (et celle de William par la même occasion). On le revoit dans l'épisode 54 « Lyokô moins un » car Mme Hertz y conduit les élèves pour observer l'impact de la pollution sur la forêt !

Image

Pour les héros, c'est un lieu un peu spécial puisqu'il mène à l'Ermitage. C'est aussi là qu'Aelita a ses premières visions ! Pour XANA, c'est l'occasion de trouver de l'inspiration pour quelques attaques comme la prise de contrôle de racines (épisode 61 « Sabotage »), l'envoi de loups xanatifiés quant à la pauvre Yumi, elle s'y retrouve même poursuivit par toute sa classe de xanatifiés. Il faut reconnaître que comme coin discret pour se débarrasser de quelqu'un, on trouve rarement mieux. Odd en fera les frais dans l'épisode 51 « Révélations » dans lequel ce n'est pas une mystérieuse admiratrice mais un clone polymorphe qui lui tombe dessus !

A l'occasion de la dernière attaque (Episode 74 « J'préfère ne pas en parler »), on découvre très bien la forêt. XANA prend le contrôle d'un sanglier. Les héros, eux, étaient venus s'entraîner avec Jim dans la forêt et on se rend compte que de nombreux espaces du bois sont aménagés pour faire du sport. Il s'agit certainement d'un parcours de santé comme eux qu'on trouve dans certaines forêts.
 

La piscine
 
Image

Kadic n'a pas de piscine dans l'enceinte de ses murs, c'est pourquoi à diverses occasions, les élèves doivent se rendre à la piscine publique la plus proche !
Tantôt pour des cours de sport tels que la natation (épisode 46 « Empreintes ») ou la nage synchronisée (épisode 59 « Le secret »), tantôt pour un divertissement personnel (épisodes 36 « Marabounta » & 85 « La belle de Kadic »).

Cette piscine est intégralement inspirée de la piscine Pontoise-Quartier Latin, à Paris 5ème (cf scripts d'épisode).

Image

XANA n'y a lancé qu'une attaque : L'attaque de la piscine. On ignore ce qui s'y est réellement passé, on pense simplement qu'Ulrich et Yumi s'y sont retrouvés dans une position ou bien gênante ou bien qui a mis, malgré eux, leurs sentiments en lumière. Odd relate cet évènement dans l'épisode 72 « Leçon de choses ».
Néanmoins la piscine est loin d'être un lieu paisible pour autant. Quand William s'y rend en compagnie de Yumi, Ulrich éprouve un irrésistible besoin de s'immiscer et de jouer l'espion, puis le fanfaron pour impressionner son amante ! Cependant, quand il finit au fond de la piscine et que c'est William qui le sauve et Jim qui lui fait un bouche à bouche, cela génère bien des tumultes dans la bande (épisode 36 « Marabounta »). On ne changera pas notre jaloux.

Question possessivité, c'est aussi à la piscine, en accompagnant sa petite amie Bringa, qu'Odd réalise que celle-ci tient plus à sa superbe et son effet sur les masses qu'à son petit copain. Il plaque donc celle-ci, allant rejoindre et reconquérir ces amis qu'il avait (lâchement) abandonné.
 

L'hôpital
 
Image

La Lyoko-guerre ça fait des ravages !
C'est bien triste, mais il arrive que nos héros ne finissent pas à l'infirmerie mais à l'hôpital de la ville ! Là-bas, on trouve toujours une équipe de médecin sur le pied de guerre. Pourtant malgré les progrès de la science, ils n'ont pas les compétences requises pour expliciter les maux dont souffre une personne prise pour cible par XANA. On peut citer Odd, atteint de baisse cardiaque à cause de la musique mortelle dans l'épisode 18 du même nom, mais aussi Aelita dont le Cœur s'arrête à chaque désactivation du Supercalculateur (épisode 37 « Intérêt commun ») !

Image

Des fois, la courageuse équipe de médecin est plus une gêne qu'autre chose : Quand elle veut retenir ses patients à l'hôpital. Si les héros ont un besoin capital d'amener par exemple la Sissi Hopperifiée (épisode 50 « Contact ») ou Odd et Ulrich (complètement fous dans l'épisode « Tarentule au plafond ») à l'usine, ils doivent improviser un rapatriement au nez des médecins !
 

Chez les Ishiyama
 
Image

La maison des Ishiyama est dans un quartier résidentiel de la banlieue où se situe Kadic ! Elle n'est pas très loin ni du collège, ni de l'usine ! En effet, quand l'urgence est là, Yumi arrive toujours à rejoindre l'usine assez rapidement (sauf quand elle croise un adolescent à la chevelure noir et désireux d'un baiser)... Yumi habite à quelques encablures de Kadic, il lui faut sûrement une minute ou deux pour rejoindre l'établissement au pas de course ! On le remarque surtout dans les épisodes 1&39 « Teddygozilla » & « Mauvaise conduite », quand Ulrich se rend chez Yumi en quatrième vitesse !

Image

Notre jeune japonaise a donc la chance de ne pas vivre en appartement mais dans une agréable petite maison. Dans l'épisode 34 « Chaînon manquant », on voit que la maisonnette possède un petit terrain tout autour d'elle et une petite terrasse derrière. Elle n'est pas collée à d'autres bâtisses.

On entre ? Youkoso zainichi Nihon ! (Bienvenue au Japon !)

Image

Si la maison est bien française, son style intérieur est indubitablement japonais !
Réparties sur trois étages, les pièces de la maison ont toutes eu droit à la décoration nippone. Le mobilier reflète beaucoup ce penchant : Meubles de bois, tables basses, lits bas ; etc. Sur le sol, aucun carreau, juste de la moquette ou bien un parquet fait de bois ! Sur les murs, le plus beau arrive : Petites calligraphies ou tableaux représentant des paysages sino-japonais dans la chambre des parents ; tout y est !

Image

A la déco se mêlent les coutumes ! Odd, accidentellement envoyé dans le corps de Yumi, nous fait découvrir dans l'épisode 42 « Désordre » qu'on mange à la japonaise chez les Ishiyama. Durant d'autres scènes du quotidien de Yumi, d'autres pièces se joignent au puzzle ! Les Ishiyama ne jouent pas sur des tables hautes comme nous mais à même le sol, à genoux. Evidemment, le Monopoly s'efface au profit du jeu de Go.

La grande baignoire de la salle de bain rappelle les « Rotenburo » (sources chaudes) dont les japonais raffolent !

Tout comme les familles, la maison de Yumi est celle qui nous est le plus dévoilée. Seule la chambre d'Hiroki nous reste inconnue ! Dans celle de Yumi, d'autre composante de la maison japonaise trouve leur place comme la grosse peluche tirée de l'univers de « Mon voisin Toroto » (dessin animé par Hayao Miyazaki) !

La maison de Yumi ne présente pas un intérêt capital, bien que bien des séquences s'y déroulent au fur et à mesure des épisodes !
De nombreuses fois l'action est portée jusqu'au palier de Yumi :
- Episode 1 « Teddygozilla » : XANA envoie un ours en peluche géant chez Yumi.
- Episode 39 « Mauvaise conduite » : Ulrich s'apprête à se déclarer mais croit voir William embrasser Yumi. Plus tard, XANA envoie un Krabe chez Yumi.
- Episode 52 « Réminiscence » : Ulrich s'apprête à se déclarer à Yumi mais est interrompu par un coup de fil de Jérémie.
- Episode 87 « Planète bleue », Odd confie Kiwi à Hiroki, le temps que les inspections s'achèvent à Kadic.

Si c'est la maison d'un des héros que nous découvrons le plus, c'est parce que Yumi est la seule à ne pas être interne ! Notre nippone rentre donc tous les soirs chez elle et les fans sont donc ravis de pouvoir suivre le quotidien de Yumi de chez elle. Ils font finir dans les magazines « people » nos héros !

On assiste donc régulièrement à des scènes familiales chez Yumi. Certes, elles ne présentent pas un intérêt capital, le plus souvent ce sont des scènes comiques sur les relations burlesques entre M. et Mme Ishiyama (Ou encore Monsieur Ishiyama qui joue avec Kiwi alors qu'il est sensé détesté les chiens) !
Pourtant il y a des fois où être en direct de chez les Ishiyama est important, soit parce que Yumi est retenue chez elle et reste en contact avec les héros par téléphone, soit parce que l'attaque de XANA vise Yumi et que celle-ci est chez elle (voir ci-dessous)...

Comme le moral de Yumi va de pair avec l'équilibre de sa vie familiale, il faut bien qu'on se plonge un peu au milieu des mœurs des Ishiyama pour comprendre certaines choses, telles que l'embrouille parentale de l'épisode 15 « Crise de rires ».
On peut bien sûr apprécier de suivre l'évolution psychologique de la jeune Ishiyama jusque chez elle ! Quoi de plus émouvant que de voir Yumi verser une larme pour la disparition d'Ulrich ? (Episode 62 « Désincarnation ») T-T
 

Autres lieux vus dans la série
 
Par ordre d'apparition

  • La centrale (Episode 2)
  • La maison d'Ulrich (Episode 3)
  • L'aéroport (Episode 3 ; Episode 82 ; Episode 84)
  • Le complexe pétrochimique (Episode 4)
  • La station de contrôle du trafic ferroviaire (Episode 5)
  • La maison du collègue du père de Yumi (Episode 15)
  • La gare (Episode 31)
  • Les entrepôts réfrigérés (Episode 41)
  • Le chalet de M. et Mme Schaeffer (Episode 52 et 82)
  • Le studio des Subdigital's (Episode 72)
  • Une île (Episode 76)
  • Le lieu du concert des Subdigital's (Episode 89)