Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

 With his monster concepts that appear to have originated in an alien universe and her science-fiction backdrops that will take your breath away, this now professional artist will have you travelling to the most obscure sides of the force of XANA. Code Lyoko, through her pen, suddenly becomes much less peaceful, and that's for the better!

[Back to homepage]

[Snakealien] [Snakealien's Gallery]

ImageTalents: Artist
First name: Snakealien
Gallery work: On Deviant art [Professional page] [Fanart page]
My style: Well I can't pin point it out, but I can only guess its cartoonish and conceptual.
Literary & cultural references: H.R. Geiger's work influenced much of my designs for monsters, while George Orwell's 1984 book as well as the Hotzone by Richard Preston molded my ideas with UF fanart and its comic. Cultural wise well I think that goes without saying.
What inspires me in CL: I always enjoyed the sci-fi fantasy potential with the show ever since I first saw it in highschool. The man vs machine literary conflict was always fascinating to me. So much warring could occur in the next episode when I followed each season, but always disappointed by the sharp drop of a straight forward win or defeat. The combat of the likes in Achilles and the Illiad were what I hoped to have seen, that, I soon incorporated in monster designs and some of the works I've made. However, most of all was the character Aelita was what shaped much of my art lyoko related and otherwise. There was a literary device for her I cannot remember anymore, but I am sad they made her human, so much could have been done.
Favorite character(s): Aelita, XANA, Ulrich, Yumi, XANA monsters.

Snakealien's Gallery

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Snakealien
 
 Avec ses concepts de monstres que l'on pourrait croire tout droit sortis de l'univers d'Alien et ses décors de science-fiction à vous couper le souffle, cet artiste désormais professionnel vous fera voyager jusqu'aux cotés les plus obscurs de la force de Xana. Code Lyoko, sous sa plume devient soudain beaucoup moins paisible, et qu'est-ce que c'est bon !

[Retour à l'accueil]

[Snakealien] [La galerie de Snakealien]
 
 

Snakealien
 
ImageTalents : Dessinateur
Prénom : Snakealien
Bibliothèque : Sur Deviant art [Page professionnelle] [Page fanart]
Image
Mon style : A vrai dire, j'aurai du mal à le définir précisément, mais je pense qu'on peut le qualifier de "cartoonish and conceptual".
Références littéraires&culturelles : Le travail de H.R. Geiger a influencé le design de la plupart de mes monstres, tandis que le livre "1984" de George Orwell ainsi que "The Hotzone" de Richard Preston ont façonné mes idées de fanarts UF et ses BD. Influence culturelle, ma foi, je pense que ça coule de source !
Ce qui m'inspire dans CL : J'ai toujours aimé le potentiel de science-fiction du dessin-animé, depuis que je l'ai découvert au lycée. Le thème du conflit de l'homme contre la machine m'a toujours fasciné. Tant de possibilités d'affrontements pouvaient s'imaginer au fil des épisodes à venir quand je suivais chaque saison, et j'ai été déçu que cela finisse par une victoire pure et simple. Le combat titanesque comme celui d'Achille dans l'Illiade était ce que j'aurai espéré voir et ce que j'ai incorporé dans le design des monstres et les travaux que j'ai réalisés. Par ailleurs, Aelita est le personnage qui a le plus inspiré mon travail en lien avec Lyoko. Je suis triste qu'ils l'aient faite humaine. Tant de choses auraient pu être réalisées.
Personnage préféré : Aelita, XANA et ses monstres, Ulrich, Yumi.
 

La galerie de Snakealien
 
snakealien000snakealien001snakealien002snakealien003snakealien004snakealien005
snakealien006snakealien007snakealien008snakealien009snakealien010snakealien011
snakealien012snakealien013snakealien014snakealien015snakealien016snakealien017
snakealien018snakealien019snakealien020snakealien021snakealien022snakealien023
snakealien024snakealien025snakealien026snakealien027snakealien028snakealien029
snakealien030