Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Laura Gauthier
Image

 
 [Back to homepage]

[Characteristics] [Character and behaviour] [Around the virtual world] [Story] [Appearances in episodes] [Actress] [Gallery] [Community]
 
 

Characteristics
 
Image"And I'm happy for her. But she's not here for fun. She's here to learn and to become extremely hard-working..."

#12 Chaos at Kadic

A new arrival at Kadic Academy, Laura is a gifted student. However, it's hard for her to shine as brightly as she'd like because she just so happens to be in the same class as Jeremy Belpois, a student just as smart as she, if not more so. Even if Laura was quickly noticed when she solved an exercise that Jeremy couldn't (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”), the genius boy remains first in class, to the blonde girl's great displeasure.

Laura was enrolled at Kadic by her father, a man very high up in society who graduated top of his class from the École Polytechnique. The man hopes that Kadic will push Laura to the to;. He is very inflexible and extremely strict, putting huge pressure on his daughter. We know nothing else about Laura's family.

By several strokes of fate, Laura was brought into the conflict with XANA and found a unique place in the group. She herself is a third point of intrigue, alongside Tyron and XANA. Her character is the disruptive element in the group's cohesion, like Sissi and William before her. And her place as a simultaneous powerful ally and the team troublemaker make her a very original character.
 

Character and behaviour
 
Image"What are you doing all this for? They're not going to like it, you know."

"I know... But that's the price the misunderstood like us have to pay..."
#22 Mutiny
Image

Laura is the newcomer in the group of Lyoko Warriors. She quickly develops a peculiar relationship with the group. At first, she's only interested in Jeremy, completely ignoring the others.
This interest in the genius boy immediately puts her on bad terms with Aelita (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”). And this is without any real reason, since Laura only seems interested in the pinkette's blond boy for professional reasons: Laura is happy to have someone to talk about computing with as equals. As such, she isn't interested in the rest of the group.

Laura has difficulty being accepted. Not only did she force her way into the group, but she also has a rather hot-headed temperament. Laura is (for good reason?) very self-assured, maybe too self-assured. That makes her a girl who behaves, without even realising it, in a condescending and sometimes even completely arrogant way.
This is shown through the jokes and sighs she gives to the others. Actually, Laura underestimates XANA. This is understandable: she has only ever known the weakened version of the virus and she's not under any threat from spectres. However, Laura is confident in her abilities. Various events often prove her right as she manages tor solve problems that not even the combined efforts of Jeremy and Aelita can sort out.

Laura feels like she has a mission. She's sure she has a bright future ahead and certain that she can beat XANA by herself. This is what causes her definitive exclusion from the group after she and WIlliam went on a mission to destroy the Cortex alone (episode 22 “Mutiny”).

All these behavioural problems can be explained with Laura's father. A very clever man, but arrogant and full of himself, he inflicts great pressure on his daughter so that she can do her best. Laura's behaviour is the same as her father's when she thinks of herself as being better than her peers.

So, and because of this very strict education, Laura doesn't look for love or friendship. She doesn't care about how coldly the Lyoko Warriors' coldness or Aelita's animosity. Above all, what she wants is gratitude. She wants her great talent to be acknowledged. So, she can't resist putting herself in the spotlight when she does something successfully (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”). She gets upset when nobody acknowledges that she is the reason for a mission's success (episode 11 “Rendezvous”). In the end, she is surprised and touched when Aelita comes to thank her personally.

Despite this, Laura is still not accepted. She only considers the Lyoko Warriors as virtual tools. And Jeremy only gives her half the gratitude she deserves, being much too afraid of showing more appreciation for the blonde than Aelita.

However, Laura is determined. She is quick to volunteer for things and is as hard-working as Jeremy, with whom she spends countless hours developing the virus. She is also very curious, which pushes her to investigate Aelita's past, or even follow the heroes to the factory the first time she meets them.

Laura has one last set of faults: she can be very derisive, and even sneaky. However, the debate on who is right and who is wrong is still ongoing. Is Laura only defending herself against Aelita's wickedness? Or does she take pleasure in annoying Jeremy's doll, through which she seems to find some kind of concurrence... A big debate for the fans!

Finally, Laura is manipulative and calculating if need be. She uses William's weak spots and his feelings for Yumi to get him to help her in episode 22. When Aelita is depressed and comes to Jeremy's room to seek comfort, Laura is satisfied to see Aelita making her way back and doesn't even tell Jeremy she was there (episode 18 “Tenacity”).

Laura's personality is indeed very contrasted...and that's what makes her character interesting.
 

Around the virtual world
 
Image"XANA is an AI. An AI is logical. There's definitely a pattern... A kind of sequential repetition to the towers' switching on and off."

#11 Rendezvous

After Laura proved herself by helping Jeremy with an emergency Megapod debugging (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”), she's recruited into the group to help the operator when Aelita is on Lyoko. She therefore has no reason to go to the virtual world, even if this almost happens in episode 13 “Friday the 13th” so that she could debug the Skid.

And so her role is the same as Jeremy's. She's often there to help when the genius is in charge. She has, however, taken matters into her own hands (episodes 11 “Rendezvous” and 22 “Mutiny”).
As Laura joined the group far later than the others, her skills are very paradoxical. She excels in certain areas in which Jeremy is lacking, notably in creating computer viruses (episode 08 “Virus”) and understanding AIs (episode 11 “Rendezvous”). However, she seems to lack some basic skills in extremely simple things that Jeremy does easily, such as virtualising the Megapod (episode 22 “Mutiny”).

Laura is often sidelined by the heroes because they don't trust her. However, she's often there to help when the situation worsens. She helped Jeremy with many tasks, such as creating the doppelgänger identification program (episode 21 “False Pretences”). And without her, the virus that Jeremy infects Tyron's supercomputer with wouldn't even exist.

In general, Laura didn't know the real dangers of the fight against XANA, and this puts her a fair distance away from the heroes.
 

Story
 
"One of these avatars could even be yours... Who knows? No... None of these look like you. Maybe you're the one they leave on the sidelines. The one they don't really trust."

#17 A Professional Career Guaranteed
Image

Laura arrives at Kadic in the middle of the year. Determined to be noticed, she hasn't the slightest idea just how much she will succeed. A boy in her class attracts her attention: Jeremy Belpois. Very skilled in computing, he and his group of friends seem to be hiding a secret. She tries to worm her way in, but fails. After following them, she discovers what's been going on: the group of teenagers is fighting against an artificial intelligence from a high-tech laboratory hidden in an abandoned factory. Within this lab is a Supercomputer generating a virtual world. Laura has just discovered the secret of Lyoko. Arriving out of the blue in the middle of a mission, Jeremy is unable to shoo her away. However, Laura proves herself to be extremely useful by helping Jeremy, who is trying to save Yumi from falling into the Digital Sea. Aelita wants to take her place after being devirtualised, but Jeremy stops her. Thus, the conflict between the two girls begins.
Yumi is eventually saved and the group debates whether Laura should be allowed into the group or not. It's the blonde's first time in the lab and she has already shown her potential. But as the group prepares to vote, Aelita launches the return to the past (episode 04 “Miss Einstein”).

It's back to the start for the young girl...almost.
Jeremy really noticed her talent. When he fails to make a virus designed to destroy the supercomputer belonging to their enemy, Tyron, he decides to ask for her help. He then decides to launch a Return to the Past afterwards to erase her memory. He would only use her brain for a limited time. So Odd steals her tablet and leads Laura to the laboratory.
She accepts the mission given to her by Jeremy and helps him to develop the virus. However, she realises that she is being used. She then modifies the Return to the Past to exclude herself from its effects. The heroes launch it, but Laura doesn't forget anything and soon makes her way back to the lab. She helps the Lyoko Warriors once again. Then, despite her usefulness, they decide that they will only ask for her help as a last resort and will leave her out the rest of the time (episode 08 “Virus”).

However, this conclusion is very unrewarding for them, because Laura soon reveals herself to be a very precious trump card. Being codeless, she's obviously not targeted by XANA's spectres. However, she's given a main role in the creation of the virus. The first version didn't work because Tyron has made some modifications to his supercomputer. She and Jeremy therefore work as hard as they can on a better version.
This professional complicity between them displeases Aelita, who doesn't miss an opportunity to have a go at Laura. The blonde doesn't do anything to ease the situation, even adding more fuel to the fire by looking into Aelita's past concerning Franz Hopper (episode 16 “Confusion”).

Despite this, Laura is often able to shine. During a mission in which Jeremy and Aelita are unavailable, the blonde girl handles things by herself, solving the harsh problem of the activated tower protection system being used by XANA. She's also called in an emergency when XANA infects the Skid with a virus. She was even nearly virtualised to repair the ship, but this never came to pass.
She is also the first one to discover that the Cortex also has towers, like Lyoko, and that XANA can launch attacks from there.

Always being rebuffed by the heroes, Laura ends up feeling resentment towards them. The situation doesn't get any better when Laura's father arrives at Kadic to take her to another school. Seeing her access to the Supercomputer fading away and knowing that her “friends” wouldn't lift a finger to help her, she brings her father to the lab to force Jeremy to talk to him. He launches a Return to the Past, which erases Laura's father's visit. The gifted girl's situation with the group gets even worse (episode 12 “Chaos at Kadic”).

This is when a new opportunity presents itself to her. Tyron sends one of his men, Graven, to Kadic to try and find the heroes. Asked to do a quantum physics skills test, Laura tries to falsify her responses but eventually gets caught. Graven asks her to collaborate and bribes her with an invitation to Tyron's centre for the gifted, leaving a calling card with her.
The Warriors eventually manage to keep Graven away with a Return to the Past...but Laura secretly keeps the card and all the future opportunities that are linked to it (episode 17 “A Professional Career Guaranteed”).

The virus she's creating with Jeremy is finally finished. Laura is with the heroes when they discover that Aelita's mother is still alive. She silently accepts their choice not to use the virus in order to allow the pinkette to find her parent (episode 18 “Tenacity”).

However, the more Jeremy improves on the virus with her, the more impatient the girl grows, shocked to see that the Lyoko Warriors are taking the risk of keeping XANA alive for personal reasons. She decides to take action. She goes to see William and manipulates him into going to the Cortex and using the virus to destroy the virtual world. Being very annoyed at Yumi at the time, the ex-XANA Warrior accepts. The mission goes south. Laura is unable to virtualise the Megapod and William is caught by the Scyphozoa. The heroes arrive and save the day.
Jeremy then reveals that he had secretly been working on the Return to the Past. It can now affect Laura again. Following a vote, the group decides to expel Laura; the Return to the Past is activated and the blonde forgets everything (episode 22 “Mutiny”).

From there, the Lyoko adventure is over for Laura.
However, without anyone knowing, Laura hasn't yet finished causing trouble for the group. Laura soon rediscovers the card Graven gave to her among the things in her bag. Curious, she decides to call the centre. She ends up speaking to Tyron himself. After several questions, she eventually reveals that the virtual avatars she is shown look like “Jeremy Belpois' group”. Now holding the information he longed for, Tyron hangs up.
The girl is left flabbergasted and without any future opportunity in quantum physics...but she has unknowingly revealed to Tyron that the students he is looking for are enrolled at Kadic Academy, which leads to his visit to the establishment (episode 24 “Temporal Paradox”).

The series ends on a rather discrete note for Laura, who will apparently live a normal life from now on.
 

Appearances in episodes
 
Image"What, seriously? You really want to ask for Laura's help?"

#08 Virus

Although featuring in the opening credits and being long time considered as the new main character in Evolution, Laura only ended up appearing in a limited number of episodes.

Image
#04 - Miss Einstein
Image
#08 - Virus
Image
#11 - Rendezvous
Image
#12 - Chaos at Kadic
Image
#13 - Friday the 13th
Image
#16 - Confusion
Image
#17 - A Professional Career Guaranteed
Image
#18 - Tenacity
Image
#20 - Espionage
Image
#21 - False Pretences
Image
#22 - Mutiny
Image
#24 - Temporal Paradox
 

Actress
 
ImageThe actress portraying Laura Gauthier in Code Lyoko Evolution is Pauline Serieys. Click on the picture to reach her page!
 

Gallery
 



> Accéder à la galerie complète !
 

Community
 
Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Laura Gauthier
Image

 
 [Retour à l'accueil]

[Caractéristiques du personnage] [Caractère et comportement] [Autour du monde virtuel] [Histoire] [Episodes d'intervention] [Actrice] [Galerie d'images du personnage] [Communauté]
 
 

Caractéristiques du personnage
 
Image« Eh bah chui ravi pour elle ! Seulement, elle est pas là pour s'amuser, elle est là pour apprendre et pour devenir extrêmement performante... »

#12 Chaos à Kadic

Nouvellement arrivée au collège Kadic, Laura est une élève surdouée. Elle a cependant fort à faire pour briller car le hasard a voulu qu'elle soit dans la classe de Jérémie Belpois, élève tout autant brillant qu'elle, sinon plus. Même si Laura se fait rapidement remarquer, en résolvant un exercice à la place de Jérémie (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »), le génie reste le premier de classe, au grand dam de la blondie.

Laura a été inscrite à Kadic par son père, grand ponte de la société, polytechnicien premier de sa promotion. L'homme espère que Kadic poussera Laura vers le sommet. Il est intransigeant et extrêmement sévère, mettant une très forte pression sur sa fille. Nous ignorons tout du reste de la famille de Laura.

Par divers coups du sort, Laura va être embringuée dans le conflit contre XANA et trouver une place prépondérante et inédite dans le groupe des Lyoko-guerriers. Elle va être une troisième intrigue à part entière, en plus de Tyron et XANA. Son personnage est l'élément perturbateur à la cohésion du groupe, comme Sissi ou William avaient pu l'être. Et son statut à cheval entre l'alliée de taille et le bâton merdeux de l'équipe en font un personnage très original.
 

Caractère et comportement
 
Image« Tu cherches quoi en faisant tout ça ? Ils vont pas aimer tu sais... »

« Je sais. C'est le prix à payer pour des incompris comme nous. »
#22 Mutinerie
Image

Laura est une nouvelle venue dans le groupe des Lyoko-guerriers. Elle développe ainsi très rapidement une relation particulière avec le groupe. Au départ, Laura est principalement intéressée par Jérémie, snobant complètement les autres.
Cet intérêt manifeste pour le génie la met immédiatement en froid avec Aelita (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »). Tout cela sans grande raison d'ailleurs, puisque l'intérêt de Laura pour la tête blonde de la tête rose semble purement professionnel : Laura est heureuse d'avoir quelqu'un avec qui pouvoir parler d'informatique d'égal à égal. Ainsi, tout le reste du groupe indiffère Laura.

Laura a des difficultés à être acceptée. Outre son intrusion forcée dans le groupe, le moins qu'on puisse dire est que la jeune fille a un tempérament dur à vivre. Laura est (à raison ?) très sûre d'elle, voire trop sûre d'elle. Cela en fait une fille qui se comporte, sans même s'en rendre compte, de manière condescendante et même parfois complètement arrogante.
Cela se traduit dans les vannes ou les soupirs exaspérés qu'elle adresse aux autres. De fait, Laura sous-estime XANA. Cela se comprend : Elle n'a connu que la version affaiblie du virus et elle n'est pas menacée par les spectres. Néanmoins, Laura est confiante en ses capacités. Les évènements lui donnent d'ailleurs souvent raison puisqu'elle réussit à résoudre des problèmes où même les efforts combinés de Jérémie et Aelita ont failli.

Laura s'estime investie d'une mission. Elle est persuadée d'avoir un grand avenir et certaine qu'elle peut vaincre XANA à elle tout seul. C'est cela qui lui vaudra son exclusion définitive du groupe après qu'elle a entrainé William seul dans une mission pour détruire le Cortex (Episode 22 « Mutinerie »).

Ces travers comportementaux se comprennent énormément à travers le père de Laura. Individu très intelligent mais arrogant et imbu de sa personne, il exerce une pression phénoménale sur sa fille pour qu'elle soit la meilleure. Sa fille n'a en fin de compte que les mêmes travers d'expression de son père quand elle prend les gens de haut.

Ainsi, et à cause de cette éducation rigoriste, Laura ne cherche ni l'amour, ni l'amitié. Elle se moque de la froideur des Lyoko-guerriers et encore plus de l'animosité d'Aelita. Ce qu'elle recherche avant tout, c'est la reconnaissance. Elle veut que son incroyable talent soit reconnu. Elle ne résiste donc pas à l'envie de se mettre en avant quand elle réussit quelque chose (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »). Elle se vexe à la fin de l'épisode 11 « Rendez-vous » quand personne ne reconnait qu'elle a été déterminante dans la réussite de la mission. Elle est finalement touchée quand Aelita la remercie.

Tout cela rajoute néanmoins encore au fait que Laura ne se fait pas accepter. Elle ne considère les Lyoko-guerriers que comme des outils virtuels. Et Jérémie ne lui donne qu'à moitié la reconnaissance qu'elle mérite, bien trop timoré pour apprécier la blonde devant Aelita.

Cependant, Laura est déterminée. Elle est volontaire et tout aussi travailleuse que Jérémie avec qui elle passe de nombreuses heures à développer le virus. Elle est également très curieuse, ce qui la pousse à enquêter sur le passé d'Aelita ou même à suivre les héros à l'usine dans le tout début du conflit contre XANA.

Laura a une dernière panoplie de défaut. Elle sait être très narquoise, voire sournoise. Cependant, et néanmoins, le débat est vif à ce sujet pour savoir à qui les torts incombent. Laura ne fait elle que se défendre face à la méchanceté d'Aelita ? Ou prend-elle plaisir à titiller la poupée de Jérémie envers laquelle elle ressent une certaine forme de concurrence... Grand débat de fans !

Enfin, Laura est manipulatrice et calculatrice si besoin est. Elle utilise les points faibles de William et son ressenti envers Yumi pour l'entrainer avec dans la mission en binôme de l'épisode 22. Lorsqu'Aelita est déprimée et débarque dans la chambre de Jérémie à la recherche de réconfort, elle se satisfait de voir Aelita renoncer et ne prévient pas Jérémie que sa petite amie est venue le voir en quête de réconfort (Episode 18 « Obstination »).

Le caractère de Laura est donc un tableau très contrasté... et c'est là tout l'intérêt du personnage.
 

Autour du monde virtuel
 
Image« XANA est une intelligence artificielle. Les intelligences artificielles, c'est logique. Y'a forcément un schéma. Une forme de répétition séquentielle entre les les allumages et les éteignages des tours. »

#12 Chaos à Kadic

Après que Laura a prouvé ses compétences en aidant Jérémie dans un débogage d'urgence du Megapode (Episode 4 « Madame Einstein »), elle est recrutée dans le groupe pour aider l'opérateur quand Aelita est sur Lyoko. Elle n'a donc pas vocation à se rendre sur le monde virtuel même si cela a failli être le cas dans l'épisode 13 « Vendredi 13 » pour débugger le Skid.

Son rôle est donc le même que Jérémie. Elle est souvent là en soutien quand le génie est aux commandes. Il lui est arrivé de prendre totalement les choses en main cependant (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous » et 22 « Mutinerie »).
Laura ayant rejoint le groupe sur le tard, ses compétences sont donc extrêmement paradoxale. Elle excelle dans certains domaines où Jérémie bloque, notamment la création de virus informatiques (Episode 08 « Virus ») et la compréhension des intelligences artificielles (Episode 11 « Rendez-vous »). En revanche, elle peut bloquer sur certaines manœuvres extrêmement simples que Jérémie exécute sans même réfléchir comme la virtualisation du Megapode (Episode 22 « Mutinerie »).

Laura est souvent laissée sur la touche par les héros qui ne lui font pas confiance. Cependant, elle est souvent appelée à l'aide quand la situation dégénère. Elle aura aidé Jérémie dans de nombreuses tâches, comme la création du programme d'identification des doppelgängers (Episode 21 « Faux-semblants »). Au final, c'est surtout en grande partie à elle qu'on doit le virus que Jérémie implante dans le Supercalculateur de Tyron.

De manière générale, Laura n'aura cependant pas connu les réels dangers de la lutte contre XANA et cela la différenciait en grande partie des héros.
 

Histoire
 
« Un de ces avatars est peut-être le tien... Qui sait ? Non... Aucun d'entre eux ne te ressemble. Tu es peut-être celle qu'on met de côté. Celle à qui on fait pas confiance. »

#17 Un avenir professionnel assuré
Image

Laura arrive à Kadic en cours d'année Déterminée à se démarquer, elle n'a pas idée d'à quel point elle va réussir. Un garçon de sa classe retient son attention : Jérémie Belpois. Très callé en informatique, lui et son groupe d'amis semblent cacher un secret. Elle essaie de les aborder, sans grand succès. C'est finalement en les prenant en filature qu'elle découvre le pot-aux-roses : Le groupe d'adolescent affrontent une intelligence artificielle depuis un laboratoire high-tech caché dans une usine désaffectée. Ce laboratoire abrite un Supercalculateur qui génère un monde virtuel. Laura venait de tomber dans le secret de Lyoko. Arrivée inopinément au laboratoire en pleine mission Jérémie n'a pas le temps de la congédier. Contre toute attente, Laura se montre extrêmement utile en assistant Jérémie qui tente de sauver Yumi d'une chute dans la Mer numérique. Aelita, dévirtualisée, essaie de l'évincer mais Jérémie prend le partie de Laura. Début d'un conflit.
Au final, Laura est sauvée et la question de l'intégration de Laura au groupe est posée. En une seule fois, la jeune blonde semble avoir démontré son fort potentiel en informatique. Mais alors que le groupe s'apprête à voter, Aelita enclenche le retour vers le passé (Episode 04 « Madame Einstein »).

Retour à la case départ pour la jeune fille... ou presque.
Jérémie a bien remarqué son talent. Lorsqu'il coince sur la conception d'un virus pour détruire le Supercalculateur de leur ennemi Tyron, il décide de faire appel à Laura. Il pense se débarrasser d'elle ensuite avec un retour dans le temps. Ce ne serait qu'une utilisation de son cerveau pour une durée limitée. Odd vole donc la tablette de Laura et l'attire au laboratoire.
Celle-ci accepte la mission de Jérémie et l'aide à développer le virus. Cependant, elle réalise qu'elle va se faire piéger. Elle modifie donc le retour dans le passé pour ne pas en subir les effets. Les héros l'enclenche mais Laura n'oublie rien et déboule bientôt au laboratoire. Elle aide une fois encore les héros. Par conséquent, ces derniers décident de n'avoir recours à elle qu'en ultime recours et de la laisser sur la touche le reste du temps (Episode 08 « Virus »).

C'est pourtant une conclusion bien ingrate, car Laura se révèlera être un précieux atout. Ne portant pas de codes-sources, elle est évidemment bien à l'écart des attaques de spectres lancées par XANA. Cependant, elle tient un rôle prépondérant dans l'élaboration du virus. La première version de celui-ci n'avait pas fonctionné à cause de modification opérée par Tyron sur son Supercalculateur. Elle et Jérémie travaillent donc d'arrache-pied sur une version plus évoluée.
Cette complicité professionnelle entre Jérémie et Laura déplait à Aelita qui s'en prend régulièrement à Laura. De son côté, la blonde ne fait rien pour atténuer la situation, rivalisant en petits pics contre Aelita et fouillant dans son passé à propos de Franz Hopper (Episode 16 « Confusion »).

Quoiqu'il en soit, Laura a l'occasion de s'illustrer. Lors d'une mission durant laquelle Jérémie et Aelita sont indisponibles, la blonde prend les choses en main et résout un épineux problème de protection de tours activées par XANA. Les héros la font venir en urgence quand XANA virusse le Skid. Elle faillit être virtualisée pour débloquer le vaisseau mais il n'en sera rien.
Elle est aussi la première à comprendre que Cortex abrite des Tours comme Lyoko et que XANA peut lancer des attaques de là-bas.

Sans cesse évincée et rabrouée par les héros, Laura finit par éprouver de la rancœur à leur encontre. La situation ne s'arrange pas quand le père de Laura débarque à Kadic pour la changer d'école. Voyant son accès au Supercalculateur s'éloigner et se doutant bien que ses « amis » ne bougeraient pas le petit doigt pour elle, elle emmène son père à l'usine afin de forcer la main à Jérémie. Il enclenche un retour dans le temps, ce qui annule la venue du père de Laura. La situation se tend encore pour la jeune surdouée (Episode 12 « Chaos à Kadic »).

C'est alors qu'une nouvelle opportunité se présente à elle. Tyron envoie un de ses hommes, Graven, à Kadic pour essayer de démasquer les héros. Soumise à un test de compétence sur la physique quantique, Laura essaie de falsifier ses réponses mais se fait coincer. Graven lui propose de collaborer et d'intégrer le centre pour surdoué de Tyron, lui laissant à l'occasion une carte.
Les héros éloignent finalement Graven avec le retour dans le temps... mais Laura conserve secrètement la carte et les opportunités d'avenir qui y sont liées (Episode 17 « Un avenir professionnel assuré »).

Le virus qu'elle concocte avec Jérémie arrive finalement à son aboutissement. Laura est aux côtés des héros quand ils découvrent que la mère d'Aelita est toujours en vie. Elle accepte tacitement le choix de ne pas enclencher le virus pour permettre à la jeune fille de rechercher sa génitrice (Episode 18 « Obstination »).

Cependant, à mesure que Jérémie peaufine le virus en sa compagnie, la jeune fille s'impatiente, indignée de voir que les Lyoko-guerriers prennent le risque de laisser XANA en vie pour une histoire d'ordre personnelle, elle décide de passer à l'action. Elle va voir William et le manipule pour l'inciter à partir sur Lyoko et Cortex, seul, afin d'implanter le virus. Alors remonté contre Yumi, le jeune ténébreux accepte. La mission tourne mal. Laura n'arrive pas à virtualiser le Megapode et William est attrapé par la Méduse. Les héros arrivent et rétablissent la situation.
Jérémie révèle alors à Laura qu'il a secrètement travaillé sur le Retour vers le Passé. Il a la possibilité de rendre Laura à nouveau sensible à ses effets. Suite à un vote, le groupe décide d'expulser Laura. Le Retour dans le Temps est lancé et la blondie oublie tout (Episode 22 « Mutinerie »).

A partir de là, la Lyoko-aventure est belle et bien finie pour Laura.
Cependant, sans que personne ne le sache, la blonde n'a pas fini de poser souci aux héros. En fouillant ses affaires, Laura retombe sur la carte de visite que Graven lui avait laissée. Curieuse, elle décide d'appeler le centre. Elle finit par être redirigée vers Tyron. Subissant un questionnaire de sa part, elle finit par révéler, en voyant les avatars virtuels des héros sur l'écran de Tyron, qu'ils ressemblent « au groupe de Jérémie Belpois ». Désormais renseigné, Tyron congédie Laura.
La jeune fille reste pantoise, privée de son opportunité d'avenir dans la physique quantique... mais elle a inconsciemment révélé à Tyron que les lycéens qu'il traquait étaient élèves au collège Kadic, ce qui enclenchera sa visite dans l'établissement (Episode 24 « Paradoxe temporel »).

La série finit un peu en demi-teinte pour Laura qui va, vraisemblablement, poursuivre une existence normale.
 

Episodes d'intervention
 
Image« Quoi ? Sérieux ? Tu veux vraiment demander de l'aide à Laura ? »

#08 Virus

Bien que créditée au générique d'ouverture et longtemps considérée comme le nouveau personnage principal d'Evolution, Laura n'apparait finalement que dans un nombre limité d'épisodes.

Image
#04 - Madame Einstein
Image
#08 - Virus
Image
#11 - Rendez-vous
Image
#12 - Chaos à Kadic
Image
#13 - Vendredi 13
Image
#16 - Confusion
Image
#17 - Un avenir professionnel assuré
Image
#18 - Obstination
Image
#20 - Espionnage
Image
#21 - Faux-semblants
Image
#22 - Mutinerie
Image
#24 - Paradoxe temporel
 

Actrice
 
ImageL'acteur incarnant et doublant Laura Gauthier dans Code Lyoko Evolution est Pauline Serieys. Clique sur l'image pour accéder à sa page !
 

Galerie d'images du personnage
 



> Accéder à la galerie complète !
 

Communauté
 
<centre>Image