Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

The Network
 
 [Back to homepage]

[Representation of the Network in the series] [The Network's stakes] [The virtual worlds in the Network] [In the Network...] [Episodes that take place there] [Important Events]
 
 

Representation of the Network in the series
 

The Global Network appears pretty early on in the series. Jeremy makes reference to it several times from episode 23 “Rock Bottom?” onwards. But it will only be built on later.

In episode 5 “Big Bug”, we can already see a representation of what is likely to be countless connections throughout the world. However, in the end, this image remains the only one of its kind in the series (see below).

Image

The second season remains silent on the topic: it is only in the third season that the Network returns to centre-stage in a more serious fashion, when we learn that XANA has been dwelling somewhere in the Global Network since it left the Supercomputer. Jeremy manages to localise the virus as soon as in episode 53 “Straight to the Heart”; our heroes, however, are completely tied up defending Lyoko, their only access to the Network, and they are unable to explore this vast universe before XANA manages to destroy Hopper's virtual world.

Image

It is only after they rebuild Lyoko and developed the Skidbladnir that our Lyoko Warriors turn into Internauts. So, in spite of the shy appearances of the concept at the beginning of the series, the Network's silhouette ends up being at the forefront of the innovations of Code Lyoko's fourth season.

Even for us, in the real world, the concept of the Network sounds a little fuzzy.
Ms Decroisette, the writing director of seasons 1, 2 & 3 of the series, defined it as “[the web! The set of all the connections between all the computers in the world]” during an interview that was done before season 4. Fine, but how would those connections be represented? How would XANA's actions mark this environment? Before season 4 went out, those questions used to cause unrest for many people.

She also said that our very familiar Digital Sea is actually an extension of the Global Network we are pretty familiar with. Turns out that it was one of the main clues.
Indeed, this is the way the writers represented the Network, as a vast ocean. When our heroes leave Lyoko, they enter an immeasurable stretch of a watery matter, without floor nor surface. It is easy to lose one's way there, so anyone who ventures there needs a radar. This aqueous place contains floating virtual worlds such as Lyoko and the Replikas, as well as enigmatic big blue blocks, decorated with all sorts of white “graffiti”. When you travel there, you might come across gateways called “hubs” that transport you to a distant point of the Network at high speed, in a hyperspace fashion. Our heroes sometimes use them to visit remote Replikas.
The colour of this watery vastness is a clear, peaceful blue that turns red when XANA is around.

Image Image
Image

Any consideration other than merely descriptive is quite hazardous. As we said above, the Network is a concept, and there is no clear reading to clarify precisely which elements of the real world the writers intended the things we see to correspond to. These are the most common interpretations:
The big sets of solid blocks are data banks.
The water that flows between these banks and creates currents may represent two things: either the huge amount of data that circulates through the Network, or electricity itself (it is often said that XANA's attacks travel through electrical networks). Unfortunately, these are but suppositions amongst a thousand possibilities.
 

The Network's stakes
 
The Network was not of a primary interest in the series so long as XANA was held prisoner in the Supercomputer. XANA could only act using Lyoko, and our heroes could block its actions from within this world. There is no need to venture into that dangerous place. But from the moment XANA steals the Keys to Lyoko and gets out of this small world in which it is vulnerable, the action does not revolve around just the Supercomputer anymore.

First, our heroes understand that they need to go into the Network to continue the fight against XANA, who escaped there (episode 52 “The Key”).
Then, because of a message he sends them, they find out that Franz Hopper is still alive, hidden somewhere in the Network, but very weakened (episodes 57 “Aelita” & 65 “Final Round”).
Afterwards, our heroes save Aelita from William's clutches and learn that he can dive into the Digital Sea to serve XANA (episode 66 “William Returns”).
Finally, when our heroes lose their way in the Network, they discover a replica of Lyoko, created by XANA, and suspect that it is the apparent tip of the iceberg of XANA's evil plans.

Image

So it is with a lot of hope that our heroes enter the Network and explore its aqueous space: they aim to bring back Hopper (see image above) and William (episode 75 “Hot Shower”), destroy the Replikas, hunt down XANA...
Unfortunately, except for a few attempts, everything quickly ends with the Replika war and the appearance of the Teleportation procedure (see the season 4 Story page for more details).
Thus – and it is a shame – the Network ends up as a mere port of call, where brief fights occasionally occur (see below).

Image

Even though the universe of the Network looks impressive when we discover it, it is somewhat sad that it only had a quite secondary role. What's more, the fights that took place there were not that suspenseful, because our heroes could not lose: indeed, if one of our heroes were hit, they would inevitably die (which is, as one might suspect, strictly impossible in the bright wonderful world of cartoons =D).

However, on the positive side, we can note that the three episodes that take place exclusively in the Network are absolutely unique (episodes 71 “Maiden Voyage”, 77 “Lost At Sea” & 88 “Cousins Once Removed”)!
 

The virtual worlds in the Network
 
The Virtual Worlds have their own page, which you can read here.
Unlike the rest of what we see in the Network, these have a peculiar appearance and, especially, they are hollow, which allows virtualised entities to move inside without protection.

Image

Let us focus on two aspects of these worlds:
– The shell. Certainly incredibly solid and resistant, it isolates the inside of the virtual world from the rest of the Network. Which is why Lyoko and the Replikas can be considered as “digital bubbles”, islands submersed in the Network without being flooded by its waters. Physically, a huge pressure must push on the walls of those worlds, but this shell does not collapse, unless the virtual world itself is destroyed.

– The airlock. It is the entrance and the exit of the world. Without these, the virtual worlds would be completely isolated, cut off from the Global Network, and it would be impossible for them to interact with Internet or with Earth.
The function of the airlock is probably to filter what is going in and out. If the water represents the data that flows through the Network, according to our previous hypothesis, then the airlock's role is to sort input and output and prevent the Network's data from overflowing into the virtual world. This is likely why when the Lyoko Warriors need to go on a little trip out of Lyoko, Jeremy has to be there to allow his huge program, the Skidbladnir, to leave, and that he has to force open the way into XANA's Replikas.

Image

About the localisation of these worlds in the Network, let us go back to episode 23 “Rock Bottom?”:
While Jeremy, after a hard time trying to contact Aelita, finally manages to do so, he says these enigmatic words:
“I had such a tough time contacting Lyoko...”
“That's the fifth time I've launched the localisation program. The Network must really be blocked! I can't get it to contact Lyoko.”

And Aelita answers:
“That's nothing new. Lyoko is constantly changing its access points on the Network.”

When our heroes discover Lyoko, we learn that it contains powerful currents. So, since Lyoko is a bubble immersed in the Network, we can think that it is slowly pushed by those currents and that it thus drifts through the Digital Ocean. Therefore, as long as you do not use the factory's terminal, which is physically and constantly linked to Lyoko, it is necessary to first localise Lyoko before you establish a connection.

However, in the same episode, Ulrich tells our anxious Einstein that if she has got a problem, Aelita should be able to contact them nevertheless. We can think that since she dwells in Lyoko, wherever the virtual world is located, the captive Aelita from season 1 was able to call anyone in the world. The distress signal would thus enable the computer that receives it to immediately localise Lyoko.

Image

The same goes for Replikas. The operator has to localise one before going there, and Jeremy created a very powerful scanner for that purpose. Even though this program is very powerful, it sometimes takes several weeks for our heroes to find a Replika. The fact that they came across one by chance in episode 71 “Maiden Voyage” is an achievement in itself.
 

In the Network...
 
What can be found in the Network, that is not inherently part of the Network?

Like the Digital Sea, the Network is a very dense mass of data. Therefore, one can easily get crushed and scattered all over the place, like what happened to Yumi in episode 6 “Cruel Dilemma”. So, an incredible resistance is required to travel in the Network. The virtual worlds, as it was said above, are equipped with an incredible shell.

XANA is certainly the first one to reach the Network.
As an extremely powerful program, not only was it able to enter it, it also spread through it and used the Network as a highway to all the Supercomputers in the world that it infected in order to create the Replikas.
XANA's appearance is a point that was never elucidated, so the form in which it spread into the Digital Ocean is unknown.

Franz Hopper also hid there when Lyoko was destroyed.
For the reasons we explained above, travelling in the Network is incredibly complex and dangerous. The fact that Franz was able to survive there may be one of the greatest proofs of how powerful he was. The Network provides him with a perfect hideout to get away from his enemies. One can wonder, however, if he had the same appearance he had on Lyoko, that is: a big bright ball.

XANA's monsters...
You can find more information about them in the “Monsters” section.
Their presence remains quite mysterious. On Lyoko, be it flying or terrestrial, no monster is supposed to resist the Digital Sea and its virtual pressure. Therefore, even the intimidating Megatanks and their invincible shell explode when they fall.
XANA, however, made quite an incredible achievement, since it managed to populate the Global Network with underwater monsters: Sharks, Kongres and the Kalamar. Most probably, XANA directly provides them with energy and helps them not to dissolve in the same fashion Franz Hopper was able to protect Aelita when she was thrown into the Digital Sea (episode 82 “Distant Memory”).

The Skidbladnir.
Since they are not as skilled as XANA or Hopper, our favourite students had to develop a powerful program that would allow them to go out of Lyoko. This is the role of the submarine ship, the Skidbladnir.
Equipped with powerful shields, it can resist the underwater pressure, and its powerful reactors allow it to move against the digital tide if necessary.
Even so, the trips in the Skidbladnir are most risky. Any bug in the program (shields, localisation radar, reactors) could entail the death of the whole group. XANA abuses this fault when it hacks into the Skid by xanfying Sissi and Herb and placing them in charge, at Jeremy's computer (episode 88 “Cousins Once Removed”). As for Yumi, she was almost done for when her Navskid bugged up in episode 77 “Lost At Sea”, but her friends manage to save her in time.

And at lastly, the Rorkal.
To counter the Skid and its daunting, fast Navskids, XANA created a dark copy of them for William: the Rorkal (translation: Whale).
Its description is similar to the Skid's. However, it is less dangerous for William to venture into the depths of the Network, since even if his ship is destroyed, XANA can prevent him from drowning in the currents of the Network.

Image

Even though XANA and Hopper do not appear directly on screen, the other protagonists who travel through the Network engage in a bitter battle whenever they come across each other, with torpedoes or laser shots flying in every direction.
To conclude, let us note that the Network is, like Lyoko, a completely digital world, and that digital events can happen there, or be triggered.

Thus, in episode 75 “Hot Shower”, XANA tries to imprison the Skid in a firewall.

Image
 

Episodes that take place there
 
Season 4

#71 Maiden Voyage
#73 Replika
#77 Lost at Sea
#78 Lab Rat
#81 Hard Luck
#86 Canine Conundrum
#88 Cousins Once Removed
 

Important Events
 
Image

- Destruction of Lyoko in episode 65 “Final Round”
- Rebirth of Lyoko in episode 66 “William Returns”
- Discovery of the first Replika in episode 71 “Maiden Voyage”
- Discovery of the Rorkal in episode 77 “Lost at Sea”
- Destruction of a Forest Replika in episode 79 “Bragging Rights”
- Discovery of a Desert Replika in episode 81 “A Lack of Goodwill” and destruction of this Replika in episode 83 “Hard Luck”
- Discovery and destruction of a Sector 5 Replika in episode 87 “A Space Oddity”
- Only appearance of the Kalamar in episode 88 “Cousins Once Removed”
- Discovery of an Ice Replika in episode 92 “Cold Sweat” and realisation of the number of Replikas out there
- Expansion of Jeremy's multi-agent program. XANA's death and disappearance of all Replikas in episode 94 “Fight to the Finish”

Image
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Le Réseau
 
 [Retour à l'accueil]

[La représentation du Réseau dans la série] [Les enjeux du Réseau] [Les mondes virtuels dans le Réseau] [Dans le réseau...] [Episodes qui s'y déroulent] [Evénements importants]
 
 

La représentation du Réseau dans la série
 

Le Réseau Mondial est un élément introduit assez tôt dans la série. Dès l'épisode 23 « 36ème dessous », Jérémie nous y fait des allusions. Mais nous développeront cela plus tard.

Dès l'épisode 5 « Big Bogue », on voit également apparaître une représentation de ce qui pourrait être l'immensité des connexions mondiales. Pourtant, cela restera un cas isolé (voir ci-dessous).

Image

Après une saison 2 muette à ce propos, le thème du Réseau commence à être abordé plus sérieusement dans la saison 3 seulement, lorsque l'on apprend que c'est dans le Réseau Mondial que XANA a fui et s'est répandu. Jérémie l'y localise dès l'épisode 53 « Droit au cœur ». Pourtant, bien trop occupés à défendre Lyoko, la seule passerelle possible vers le Réseau, les héros n'arriveront pas à se rendre dans ce vaste univers jusqu'à la destruction de Lyoko.

Image

Ce n'est qu'après avoir rebâti Lyoko et développé le Skidbladnir que les Lyoko-guerriers deviendront des réseaunautes. La silhouette du Réseau est donc placée au premier plan dans l'égide des nouveautés de la saison 4 de Code Lyoko, malgré les timides débuts du concept dans la série.

Le concept du Réseau est un concept flou, même pour nous dans la réalité.
Mme Decroisette rédactrice en chef des saisons 1, 2 & 3 de la série l'a définit comme « la toile ! L'ensemble des connexions entre tous les ordis du monde », lors d'une interview d'avant saison 4.
Certes, mais comment représenter l'ensemble des connexions entre tous les ordis du monde ? Et comment XANA se manifestera-t-il là-bas ? Ces deux questions taraudaient bien des esprits avant la saison 4.

Il a aussi été dit que la mer numérique que nous connaissons bien était une extension du réseau mondial dans Lyoko. C'était en effet un des plus gros indices.
C'est ainsi que les scénaristes ont représenté le Réseau : Un vaste Océan. Quand les héros sortent de Lyoko, ils se retrouvent dans une incommensurable étendue aqueuse, sans fond ni surface. Il est très facile de s'y perdre, d'où le besoin pour qui s'y aventure d'avoir un radar. Cette matière aqueuse contient des mondes virtuels comme Lyoko et les Réplikas et d'énigmatiques grands blocs rouges, ornés de « graffitis » blancs en tout genre. Quand on y navigue, on peut tomber sur des passerelles (hubbs) qui vous propulse en hyper vitesse dans un autre point du réseau. Les héros les emprunteront pour rallier les Réplikas trop éloignés.
Cette immensité aqueuse est d'un bleu paisible et transparent et vire au rouge quand XANA guette.

Image Image
Image

Il est délicat de s'aventurer hors de l'aspect descriptif. Comme dis plus haut, le Réseau est un concept et il n'existe aucun dogme pour expliciter la représentation qu'en ont fait les scénaristes. Les visions fortement répandues sont les suivantes :
Les grands ensembles rouges solides sont des banques de données.
L'eau, elle, qui circule sous forme de courant entre ces banques peut représenter deux choses : Soit la grande quantité de données qui transitent sur le net, soit l'électricité (On dit souvent que les attaques de XANA passent par les Réseaux électriques). Hélas, cela ne restent que des suppositions parmi des milliers d'autres.
 

Les enjeux du Réseau
 
Le Réseau ne présentait pas un intérêt capital pour la série, tant que XANA y était prisonnier. XANA n'agissait que depuis Lyoko, les héros pouvaient le contrer en restant dans ce monde. Il n'y avait aucun besoin de partir à l'aventure. Quand XANA vole les clefs de Lyoko pour s'évader de ce monde étroit dans lequel il était vulnérable, le centre de l'action va se décaler de plus en plus.

Tout d'abord, les héros pensent qu'ils devront aller dans le Réseau pour continuer à lutter contre XANA, qui s'y est enfui (Episode 52 « Réminiscence »).
Ensuite, avec le message qu'il leur envoie, les héros découvrent que Franz Hopper est bel et bien en vie et dissimulé quelque part dans le réseau, fortement affaibli (Episode 57 « Aelita » & 65 « Dernier Round »).
Plus tard encore, les héros sauvent Aelita de William et constatent que ce dernier peut plonger dans la Mer Numérique pour rejoindre XANA (Episode 66 « Renaissance »).
Enfin, lorsque les héros se perdent dans le réseau, ils font la découverte d'une réplique de Lyoko faite par XANA et présentent les mauvais desseins que cela cache.

Image

C'est donc plein d'ambition que les héros partent dans les étendues liquides du Réseau : Retrouver Hopper (Voir image ci-dessous) et William (Episode 75 « Corps Céleste »), détruire les Réplikas, traquer XANA...
Malheureusement, mises à part quelques tentatives, tout se soldera rapidement par la guerre sur les Réplika, avec la naissance du procédé de translation (Voir la page Histoire saison 4 pour plus de détails).
Ainsi, et c'est regrettable, le Réseau ne sera plus alors qu'un lieu de passage où se déroulent de brefs affrontements épisodiques dont on parle plus bas.

Image

Même si l'Univers du Réseau est impressionnant lors de sa découverte, il reste assez regrettable qu'il ait gardé un rôle légèrement secondaire. De surcroît, les combats qui s'y déroulaient ne présentaient pas un suspens monstre, car si un des héros venait à perdre, il mourrait immanquablement (ce qui, comme on s'en doute, était impossible dans le monde tout rose du dessin animé =D).

Restons cependant positif et remarquons que les trois épisodes prenant scène uniquement dans le Réseau sont uniques dans leur genre ! (Episode 71 « Premier voyage » & Episode 77 « Torpilles virtuelles » & Episode 88 « Cousins ennemis »).
 

Les mondes virtuels dans le Réseau
 
Les mondes virtuels possèdent leur propre page que vous pouvez retrouvez ici.
Contrairement à ce qu'on trouve dans le réseau, ils ont un aspect particulier, et surtout, ils sont creux, permettant la virtualisation en leur sein.

Image

Focalisons-nous sur deux aspects de ces mondes :
- L'écorce. Sûrement d'une résistance incomparable, c'est elle qui isole l'intérieur du monde virtuel du reste du Réseau. C'est pour cela que Lyoko et les Réplikas sont des « bulles virtuels » des îles immergées dans le réseau, mais pas inondées par celui-ci. Il y a donc une pression exceptionnelle qui repose sur l'écorce des mondes et cette dernière ne se rompt que lorsqu'un monde est détruit.

- Le sas. Il est le point d'entrée et de sortie du monde. Sans sas, les mondes virtuels seraient isolés, coupés du Réseau mondial avec probablement l'impossibilité d'interagir sur ce dernier ou avec la Terre.
Le sas a probablement une fonction de filtre. Si l'eau représente les données qui transitent dans le Réseau, tel qu'on en a émis l'hypothèse, alors le sas trie les données qui entrent et qui sortent de Lyoko et empêche la foule de données transitant dans le Réseau d'inonder Lyoko. C'est sûrement pour cette raison que pour faire une virée hors de Lyoko, Jérémie doit ouvrir (ou autoriser) la sortie du gros programme qu'est le Skidbladnir et que pour pénétrer dans un Réplika de XANA, Jérémie doit forcer l'entrée.

Image

Au sujet de la localisation des mondes dans le Réseau, revenons sur l'épisode 23 « 36ème dessous » :
Alors que Jérémie tente en vain d'entrer en contact avec Aelita, puis y parvient, il prononce ces énigmatiques sentences :
« J'arrive pas à me connecter à Lyoko »
« Cinq fois que je lance le programme de localisation ! Le réseau doit être salement encombré pour empêcher ainsi l'accès à Lyoko »

Et Aelita complète :
« Ca arrive, Lyoko change en permanence de point d'accès sur le réseau.

Quand les héros vont découvrir le Réseau, nous découvrons qu'il contient de forts courants. Ainsi, Lyoko étant une bulle immergée dans le Réseau, on peut imaginer qu'elle est lentement entrainée par les courants et se déplace dans l'Océan Numérique. Ainsi, lorsque l'on n'opère pas depuis le terminal de l'usine, relié en permanence à Lyoko, il devient sûrement alors nécessaire de localiser d'abord Lyoko avant de pouvoir y établir une connexion.

En revanche, dans le même épisode, Ulrich assure à un Einstein inquiet que si Aelita a un problème, elle les préviendra aussitôt. On est effectivement en droit d'estimer qu'étant dans Lyoko, où que se trouve le monde virtuel, la Aelita captive de la saison 1 pouvait lancer un appel à n'importe qui sur le monde. L'appel lancé permettrait alors la localisation immédiate de Lyoko pour l'ordinateur qui le capte.

Image

Il en va de même pour les Réplikas. L'opérateur doit les localiser avant de s'y rendre et Jérémie a confectionné pour cela un scanner très puissant. Malgré la puissance de ce programme, le Réseau est tellement immense que les héros mettent parfois plusieurs semaines à trouver un Réplika. Le fait qu'ils soient tombé dessus par hasard dans l'épisode 71 « Premier Voyage » relève d'ailleurs de l'exploit.
 

Dans le réseau...
 
Que trouve-t-on dans le réseau ? Plusieurs choses qui lui sont étrangères.

A l'image de la mer numérique, le Réseau est un condensé de données extrêmement important. Ainsi, on peut facilement se retrouver broyé et dispersé en son sein, à l'image de ce qui était arrivé à Yumi dans l'épisode 6 « Cruel dilemme ». Il faut donc avoir une certaine résistance pour évoluer dans le Réseau. Les mondes, comme on l'a dit plus haut, sont dotés d'une impressionnante écorce.

XANA est sûrement le premier à avoir atteint le Réseau.
Programme extrêmement puissant, en plus d'y avoir pénétré, il s'y est répandu et s'est servi du Réseau comme d'une réelle autoroute vers les divers Supercalculateurs du monde qu'il a infectés afin de créer des Réplika.
L'apparence de XANA n'a jamais été claire, aussi, on ignore sous quel aspect il s'est répandu dans l'Océan Numérique.

Franz Hopper s'y est également dissimulé quand Lyoko fut détruit.
Pour les raisons expliquées plus haut, évoluer dans le Réseau est incroyablement complexe et périlleux. Le fait que Franz puisse y survivre est peut-être une des plus grandes preuves de sa puissance. Le Réseau lui procure un abri idéal contre ses ennemis. On se demande cependant si il y était présent sous le même aspect que sur Lyoko, tel une grosse bouboule brillante.

Les monstres de XANA...
Plus d'information leur sont consacrées dans la Rubrique « Monstres ».
Leur présence reste assez énigmatique. Sur Lyoko, aucun des monstres volants ou terrestres n'est sensé résister à la mer numérique et sa pression virtuelle. De cette façon, mêmes les imposants Mégatanks et leur inexpugnable carapace explosaient en cas de chute.
Pourtant, XANA a créé un exploit puisqu'il a réussi à peupler le Réseau mondial de monstres sous-marin : Rekins, Kongres et le Kalamar. Sans doute, XANA les aide-t-il à se maintenir en forme de la même façon que Franz Hopper a pu protéger Aelita lors de sa chute dans la Mer Numérique (Episode 82 « Mémoire Blanche »).

Le Skidbladnir.
Ne disposant pas de capacités aussi étendues que celles d'Hopper ou XANA, nos collégiens préférés ont du concevoir un programme puissant qui leur permette de se rendre hors de Lyoko. Le vaisseau sous-marin Skidbladnir remplit cet office.
Disposant de puissants boucliers, il est capable de supporter la pression sous-marine et ses puissants réacteurs lui permettent de se mouvoir contre ou dans les courants numériques.
Les voyages en Skidbladnir demeurent extrêmement risqués. Le moindre bug d'un programme (boucliers, radar de localisation, réacteurs) est susceptible d'entrainer la mort de tout le groupe. XANA emploie cette faille en piratant le Skid à distance en xanatifiant Hervé et Sissi et en leur faisant prendre place aux commandes de l'ordinateur de Jérémie (Episode 88 « Cousins ennemis »). Yumi, elle, a failli être victime d'un bug de son Navskid dans l'épisode 77 « Torpilles virtuelles », mais ses amis l'ont sauvée à temps.

Et enfin, le Rorkal
Pour contrer le Skid et ses véloces Navskids, XANA a créé un vaisseau alter-ego de ces derniers pour William : Le Rorkal.
Celui-ci répond à la même description que le Skid. Il est moins dangereux pour William de s'aventurer dans les profondeurs. Si son vaisseau est détruit, XANA le protégera de la noyade dans les flux du Réseau.

Image

Si XANA et Hopper se soustraient à notre vue, les autres protagonistes du Réseau se livrent une guerre acharnée dès qu'ils se croisent, à coup de torpilles et de tirs lasers.
Notons enfin que le Réseau est, à l'image de Lyoko, un lieu totalement numérique et que des phénomènes numériques peuvent s'y produire ou être déclenché.

Dans l'épisode 75 « Corps céleste », XANA tentera d'enfermer le Skid dans un pare-feu.

Image
 

Episodes qui s'y déroulent
 
Saison 4

#71 Premier voyage
#73 Réplika
#77 Torpilles virtuelles
#78 Expériences
#81 Superstition
#86 Kiwi Superstar
#88 Cousins ennemis
 

Evénements importants
 
Image

- Destruction de Lyokô dans l'épisode 65 « Dernier Round »
- Renaissance de Lyokô dans l'épisode 66 « Renaissance »
- Découverte du premier Réplika dans l'épisode 71 « Premier Voyage »
- Découverte du Rorkal dans l'épisode 77 « Torpilles virtuelles »
- Destruction d'un Réplika Forêt dans l'épisode 79 « Arachnophobie »
- Découvert du Réplika Désert dans l'épisode 81 « Œil pour œil » et destruction de ce Réplika dans l'épisode 83 « Superstition »
- Découverte et destruction du Réplika du 5ème Territoire dans l'épisode 87 « Planète bleue »
- Unique épisode d'apparition du Kalamar dans l'épisode 88 « Cousins ennemis »
- Découverte du Réplika Banquise dans l'épisode 92 « Sueurs Froides » et prises de conscience de la multiplicité des Territoires
- Expansion du programme multi-agents de Jérémie. Mort de XANA et disparition de tous les Réplikas dans l'épisode 94 « Contre-attaque »

Image
 

Image