Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

The Desert Sector
 
 [Sector's description and topology] [Appearances of the Sector]

[Back to homepage]
 
 

Image Image
Image Image

Sector's description and topology
 
Just like any desert of this name, the Desert Sector is dry, yellow and sandy, from all points of view. Its plateaux are rocks, covered by a fine sand which gets kicked up when vehicles and monsters travel across it. Very big, upright rocks pierce the plateaux.

The Desert Sector seems to be the vastest of Lyoko's Surface Sectors!
Indeed, in all other Surface Sectors, we find very long pathways which connect platforms to each other, only this Sector makes an exception. It is conversely constituted by very vast plateaux which are interconnected only by small bridges...

Its second peculiarity is that it is the Sector of Canyons and Pits! Indeed, in multiple places of the Desert are canyons that look like deep trenches which wind long distances in the Sector. They are very dangerous because monsters often wait there for the heroes in ambush (episode 7 “Countdown”).

With regards to pits, there are two categories: those who have no bottom and embody deadly wells towards the Digital Sea, and others who have one! In the latter, it happens that we find a tower, sometimes suspended (episode 7), very difficult to reach when they are well guarded, like by a wall of Bloks.

Lyoko's Desert Sector has almost no decorative element, aside from the rocks scattered all over the Sector, that are coincidentally of great use, either for the monsters, which hide themselves within them...or the heroes who shelter there while they develop a strategy (episode 9 “How to fool XANA”).
The desert also contains some mounds of sand.
 

Appearances of the Sector
 
Appearances in episodes

#3 Spectromania
#5 Rivalry
#6 Suspicions
#7 Countdown
#9 How to Fool XANA
#11 Rendezvous
#12 Chaos at Kadic
#13 Friday the 13th
#15 The Codeless
#16 Confusion
#19 The Trap
#21 False Pretences

Important events

ImageIn episode 3 “Spectromania”, the heroes discover that Odd, Ulrich and Yumi are able to deactivate towers.
ImageIn episode 7 “Countdown”, XANA generates a wall of Bloks.
ImageIn episode 15 “The Codeless”, XANA generates a clone of William to manipulate him.
ImageIn episode 19 “The Trap”, residue of a spectre virtualised by mistake comes after the heroes.
ImageIn episode 21 “False Pretences”, XANA generates copies of the heroes to hold them back.
 

Image

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Le Territoire du Désert
 
 [Description et topologie du Territoire] [Apparition du Territoire]

[Retour à l'accueil]
 
 

Image Image
Image Image

Description et topologie du Territoire
 
Tout comme n'importe quel désert de ce nom, le territoire du désert est sec, jaune et sableux, à tous les points de vue. Ses plateaux sont de roches, recouverts par un sable fin qui se soulève au passage des véhicules et des monstres. D'immenses rochers transpercent les plateaux à la verticale.

Le Territoire Désert semble être le Territoire de Lyoko le plus vaste de superficie !
En effet, dans tous les autres Territoires de Surface, on trouve de très longs chemins qui lient les plates-formes entre elles, seul ce Territoire fait exception. Il est inversement constitué de très vastes plateaux qui ne sont reliés entre eux que par de petits ponts...

Sa seconde particularité est qu'il est le Territoire des Canyons et des Fosses ! En effet, en de multiples endroits du Désert se trouvent des canyons qui ressemblent à de profondes tranchées qui sinuent sur de longues distances dans le Territoire. Ils sont très dangereux car les monstres y attendent souvent les héros en embuscade (Episode 07 « Compte-à-rebours »).

En ce qui concerne les fosses, on en rencontre deux catégories : celles qui n'ont pas de fond et incarnent des puits mortels vers la mer numérique, d'autres qui en ont un ! Dans ces dernières, il arrive qu'on trouve une tour, parfois suspendue (Episode 7), très difficile à atteindre lorsqu'elles sont bien gardée, comme par un mur de Blok.

Le Territoire du Désert de Lyoko n'abrite quasiment aucun élément de décor, si ce n'est des rochers éparpillés dans tout le Territoire, qui sont par conséquents d'une grande utilité, soit pour les monstres qui s'y dissimulent... soit pour les héros qui s'y abritent le temps d'élaborer une stratégie (Episode 09 « Comment tromper XANA »).
Le désert comporte également quelques buttes de sable.
 

Apparition du Territoire
 
Episodes d'apparition

#3 Spectromania
#5 Rivalité
#6 Soupçons
#7 Compte-à-rebours
#9 Comment tromper XANA
#11 Rendez-vous
#12 Chaos à Kadic
#13 Vendredi 13
#15 Les sans-codes
#16 Confusion
#19 Le piège
#21 Faux-semblants

Evènements importants

ImageDans l'épisode 03 « Spectromania », les héros découvrent qu'Odd, Ulrich et Yumi peuvent désactiver les tours.
ImageDans l'épisode 07 « Compte-à-rebours », XANA génère un mur de Bloks.
ImageDans l'épisode 15 « Les sans-codes », XANA génère une réplique de William pour le manipuler.
ImageDans l'épisode 19 « Le piège », des résidus d'un spectre virtualisé par erreur s'en prennent aux héros.
ImageDans l'épisode 21 « Faux-semblants », XANA génère des doubles des héros pour les retenir.
 

Image