Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[2013] The nenewal of the series
 
 
Image
[The origins]
Image
[The birth]
Image
[The climax]
Image
[Reloaded]
Image
[Evolution]
 
 

Image

The year 2013. The strange return...
 
The year of 2013 turned out to be neither here nor there.
While the end of 2012 promised the moon, notably with Moonscoop's superpublicity of Evolution, the year 2013 was a little more timid. We're not going to debate whether or not Evolution was a successful continuation right here and now. But we have to note that it started out pretty slow and steady.

The main event of 2013 was the arrival of Code Lyoko Evolution on TV in France in January. It continued being shown regularly, with new episodes every week, until May... And from then on, the series met a properly scandalous end that didn't allow fans to calmly appreciate the end of Evolution. There's more to say on this topic but because there's already a file that talks about it in detail, it's easier to just link to that! x) To summarise, just know that the last episodes of Evolution were broadcast in France in the middle of the night on Canal J in December, after many postponements.


While it was airing, a few events took place (the TNV Twitter account, actor commentary of episode 09), but didn't receive a great response. In the end, the excitement was more palpable before it aired than while it was airing. There was nothing official to celebrate Code Lyoko's 10th anniversary, for example.

Moonscoop's legal and shareholder issues were the origin of this, and still largely explain this established fact. The big-shot employees of the company faced a great challenge and had a reason to worry towards the end of the year...because due to the conflict, Moonscoop dissolved and its licence catalogue was bought by Dargaud, at the start of 2014.
An opportunity for a new start, or the end of it all for Code Lyoko? We'll have to wait a few months to find out, while the transition takes place.


In the end, it was the community where everything played out. CodeLyoko.fr used 2013 to complete and finish itself. Sections were updated with CLE information, files were made, projects were launched... All that is detailed in the site history and news archive. We can note the colossal "Chronicle of a Translation" project, updates to the Lyokostats, the episodes to scripts comparison file, the opening of the English version of the site on the 11th of July...as well as 3 large events, each accompanied by loads of new stuff: the site reaching 5 million viewers on the 27th of January, the 9th anniversary of the site on the 27th of July and Code Lyoko's 10th anniversary on the 3rd of September.

IRL, CodeLyoko.fr hosted a large event at Japan Expo. Part of the project were Code Lyoko cosplay and a meet and greet/autograph signing session with the actors.


The year ended on a calm halftone with a few small news articles to brighten things up, a season of Evolution that sort of went down the drain, the end of a Kolossus of activity and a tight community that still remained a little hungry.

While waiting for new content, let's still remark that the years 2012-2013 allowed for a clean renewal of the site and its evolution towards a climax that few fansites can boast about having reached.
If ever the series is finished -And considering the end of Evolution, we can always hope-, we can note that CodeLyoko.fr is too: complete, exhaustive, aesthetic, functional and easy to keep up with the small bits of news that remain to be released.
As such, the series can end or pick up again, and its stronghold will continue to post in order to testify the marvellous saga that is the decade of Code Lyoko, and preserve its heritage.
 

 
 
[Return: Intermission][Return to the homepage]

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

[2013] Le renouveau de la série
 
 
Image
[Les origines]
Image
[La naissance]
Image
[Le paroxysme]
Image
[Reloaded]
Image
[Evolution]
 
 

Image

L'année 2013. L'étrange retour...
 
L'année 2013 se révèlera être mi-figue mi-raisin.
Alors que la fin 2012 nous aura fait escompter monts et merveilles, notamment avec la superpublicité de Moonscoop pour Evolution, l'année 2013 sera un poil plus timide. Nous n'entrerons pas ici dans le débat à propos d'Evolution comme suite réussie ou non. Mais force est de remarquer que le sursaut qu'elle devait initier fut mollo.

Le gros évènement du début de l'année 2013 fut donc l'arrivée de Code Lyoko Evolution à la TV en janvier. S'en est suivi une diffusion régulière d'un épisode inédit par semaine jusqu'en mai... Et à partir de là, la série a connu une fin de diffusion proprement scandaleuse et ne permettant pas aux fans d'apprécier la fin d'Evolution avec sérénité. Il y aurait beaucoup à dire sur ce sujet mais puisqu'un dossier complet en parle déjà largement, autant le linker x) ! En résumé, à savoir que les derniers épisodes de Evolution auront été diffusés en France en pleine nuit sur Canal J au mois de décembre, après moult reports.


En parallèle de la diffusion, quelques animations furent bien entreprises (Le compte Twitter du TNV, le commentaire de l'épisode 09 par les acteurs), mais sans grand écho. Au final, l'effervescence fut plus forte avant que pendant. Rien n'a été fait officiellement pour les 10 ans de Code Lyoko, par exemple.

Les déboires judiciaires et actionnariaux de Moonscoop sont à l'origine et expliquent néanmoins en grande partie cet état de fait. Les gros bonnets comme les salariés de la société ont eu fort à faire et à s'inquiéter sur cette fin d'année... à raison puisqu'à l'issu du conflit, Moonscoop disparait et son catalogue de licence est racheté par Dargaud, début 2014.
Opportunité de nouveau départ ou fin des haricots pour Code Lyoko ? Il faudra attendre quelques mois pour le savoir, le temps que la transition se fasse.



C'est au final sur la vie communautaire que tout s'est joué. CodeLyoko.fr a profité de l'année 2013 pour se parfaire et se terminer. Rubriques mises à jour à propos de CLE, dossiers, lancement de grands projets... Tout cela est davantage explicité sur l'historique du site et les archives de news. On peut toutefois noter le colossal projet « Chronique d'un Traduction », la mise à jour des Lyokostats, le dossier de comparaison des épisodes aux scripts, l'ouverture de la version anglaise du site le 11 juillet... ainsi que 3 grand évènements accompagnés de pleins de nouveauté à chaque fois : Les 5 M de visiteurs le 27 janvier, le 9ème anniversaire du site le 27 juillet et les 10 ans de Code Lyoko le 03 septembre.

Côté IRL, un vaste évènement a été chapoté durant la Japan Expo par CodeLyoko.fr. Au projet, un cosplay Code Lyoko et une séance de rencontre/dédicace avec les acteurs.



L'année s'est conclue en mi-teinte tranquillement avec quelques petites news pour agrémenter le tout, une saison d'Evolution qui se termine un peu en eau de boudin, la mort d'un Kolosse de l'animation et une communauté soudée qui reste un peu sur sa faim.

Dans l'attente de nouvelles, remarquons néanmoins que les années 2012-2013 auront permis un net renouveau du site et son évolution vers un paroxysme que peu de fansites peuvent se targuer d'avoir atteint.
Si jamais la série devait être finie -Et vu la fin d'Evolution, c'est peu souhaitable- , on peut remarquer que le site CodeLyoko.fr l'est aussi : Complet, exhaustif, esthétique, fonctionnel et facile à entretenir pour les petites news qui resteraient à relayer.
Ainsi, la série peut s'éteindre ou repartir, sa place-forte, elle, demeure fidèle au poste pour témoigner de la merveilleuse épopée que fut la décennie Code Lyoko et préserver son héritage.
 


 
 
[Retour : Entracte][Retour à l'accueil]